We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada by Wyndham Savannah Gateway

Save
Share
1 Gateway Blvd., Savannah, GA 31419
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (115)
Room & Suite (44)
Pool & Beach (9)

About

#75 of 124 hotels in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Best Western Savannah Gateway their motel of choice when visiting Savannah. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Best Western Savannah Gateway features a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and newspaper. In addition, as a valued Savannah Best Western guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

The Journey Compassion Christian Church (1.7 mi), located nearby, makes Best Western Savannah Gateway Hotel a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Savannah landmark.

While in Savannah, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Best Western Savannah Gateway, including Shell House Restaurant (0.2 mi), Flaco's Tacos #2 (0.3 mi), and Houlihan's (0.2 mi).

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Coastal Georgia Botanical Gardens (0.8 mi), which is a popular attraction amongst tourists, and it is within walking distance.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Best Western Savannah Gateway as you experience all of the things Savannah has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Concierge
Newspaper
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
876Reviews9Q+A97Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 236
  • 226
  • 200
  • 116
  • 98
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Walter W wrote a review Dec 2020
Calabash, North Carolina39 contributions3 helpful votes
Bullet points will be better then dialog: 1. Was told to wear a mask by someone NOT wearing a mask 2. Room was in disrepair, old, tired, and nasty. 3. Saw bugs in room. 4. No breakfast, not even a pre-wrapped Danish. 5. No coffee in lobby. 6. No coffee cups in room. 7. Would not use dirty shower/bathtub. 8. Blaming COVID for everything wrong.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Savannah Gateway
Responded Dec 6, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. The health and safety of our guests and associates is our top priority and we taking standards for hygiene and cleanliness very seriously and are taking steps to ensure the safety of our guests and associates. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
S6474AIdavidb wrote a review Nov 2020
Orlando1 contribution
We recently stayed at the Ramada by Wyndham in Savannah. It was a very pleasant experience. The staff was friendly and professional. The room was clean. The grounds were clean. Very nice stay. We will stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Savannah Gateway
Responded Nov 8, 2020
Hi S6474AIdavidb, Thank you for letting us know how satisfied you are with our services and accommodations. Your five star review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, breakfast, and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We thank you so much for your business and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Osbourne wrote a review Jul 2020
6 contributions
+1
We stopped at the Ramada on the way back from Daytona. It was late and we only needed to sleep and shower to head the last 8 hours home. I have been a hotelier for 15 years and am by no means snobby when it comes to a hotel room. All I expect is cleanliness and good customer service. I got neither. The room was not very clean at check in but there wasn’t any bed bugs so we decided to just shower and sleep. After showers we notice food in the microwave, so we set it outside. Then I noticed the fire alarm was missing and there was wires hanging from the ceiling. Life safety issue but I’ve seen worse. We went to sleep. At 3 am I used the rest room and the toilet would not flush. I called the desk and was told to come get a plunger. No problem until I get to the desk to be told by a very high desk clerk that she couldn’t find a plunger and we could move rooms. Ok again, I’m very familiar with being the only person at a hotel working and agreed. The next room, the door was not even shut, had no A/C, the entire light cover above the vanity was down, no smoke alarm, wet linen and terry on the luggage rack and the beds had been slept in. I go back to the desk. I’m told the house keeper had been off this week and that maintenance had been painting that wing of the hotel. I’m given 3 new keys and told to call when we picked our room. Out of those 3 one had A/C and only about a 20 percent chance of the beds containing some one else’s DNA. I asked when Chris the Manager would be in and was told 9am. We did not return to sleep. The phone was broke so I couldn’t call the clerk. At 9:15 am we went to the desk and asked to speak with Chris but he was not there yet. The desk clerk blandly apologized and confirmed the sick house keeper, the maintenance work, and that the clerk was very new and that the wing was not to be rented at all. This is what out of order is for. You have untrained staff, no cleaning efforts during a pandemic, uncoordinated maintenance, and they are all being lead by someone who does not care as we never received a call back. There are numerous life safety issues at this property. We was in a room with no phone and your staff had no idea which room we was in. If there was a fire our lives and the lives of the fire dept was at a much greater risk. Please do better or find other work.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Savannah Gateway
Responded Jul 28, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the situations you encountered during your stay. Please know, your description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the high standards we aim to achieve. In regards to the front desk staff member, I will address your concerns and make sure this behavior doesn't happen. We do have pesticide treatment every month and we never had problem in past and also usually our housekeeping staff always check it properly after they complete cleaning the room but I will also make sure with my housekeeping staff about the incidence. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to restore your faith in our hospitality and service.
Read more
gulguy wrote a review Apr 2020
Bradenton, Florida3 contributions
This property is not up to Ramada standards. Room was clean. Furnishings are well worn. We had no hot water. Paint was peeling. Shades had holes in them and would not close properly. Good location near highway and restaurants.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Savannah Gateway
Responded Apr 13, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing this experience with us. I regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with the condition of the hotel and the amenities during your stay. know that actions shall be taken to improve everything on prioriy and you can have a better stay next time. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses, though I am glad that our location to be convenient for you. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area. Thank you very much.
Read more
Cindy M wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
March 21 stopped here at Ramada, as we are Wyndham rewards members and was shocked that it was rated as highly as it was! Absolutely filthy! Sanitizing wipes got filthy from wiping down light switches, door knobs, counter tops, phone etc.. Floor was not clean. Wore socks not to walk barefoot and they got black. Refrigerator didn't work. Cobb webs and dirt on lamp shades probably due to visable dirty AC filters. One of the worst rooms we've stayed in! Never again! Not good representation of Wyndham hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Savannah Gateway
Responded Mar 24, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Your review and rating are greatly appreciated; though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made during your recent stay due to the condition of our amenities. It is not like us to deliver poor accommodations and we will work our hardest to get back to the standard we are known for. We are forever working to improve upon the guest experience during our renovation process and I hope you will remember our attributes for when you return during another trip to the area to see how we have improved to impress you even more once work is complete.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$53 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western savannah gateway hotel savannah, savannah best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Savannah Gateway Inn
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ramada by Wyndham Savannah Gateway
Which popular attractions are close to Ramada by Wyndham Savannah Gateway?
Nearby attractions include Savannah Festival Factory Store (0.5 miles) and Little Lucky's Pub (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ramada by Wyndham Savannah Gateway?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Ramada by Wyndham Savannah Gateway?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ramada by Wyndham Savannah Gateway?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Ramada by Wyndham Savannah Gateway?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ramada by Wyndham Savannah Gateway?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shell House Restaurant, Houlihan's, and Perkins Restaurant & Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ramada by Wyndham Savannah Gateway?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Ramada by Wyndham Savannah Gateway?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Ramada by Wyndham Savannah Gateway accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.