We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Foley House Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Savannah
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Foley House Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

979 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 974: English reviews
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My girlfriend and I spent three nights at the Foley House and we loved every moment. The house was charming and rich with history, and the staff was amazing. They exceeded our every expectation. When we return to Savannah, we will stay at the Foley House again.

Helpful?
Thank alecrussell
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I absolutely loved my stay at the Foley House. The house is lovely, the location is walking distance of so many amazing sites, the staff was fabulous, and the breakfast had the best cheesy grits I've had in my life. Highly recommend! Thank you 💜

Helpful?
Thank Julie R
New York, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the farthest room on the top floor, so it was a hike but well worth it. We will definitely stay here again. It's conveniently located on Chippewa Square and the food (breakfast, tea and snacks, wine and cheese) made this a great value--plus it tasted great. The staff was charming and helpful and the house itself was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chelsey E
Seabrook, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I spent one night for a weekend in Savannah and anniversary celebration. The staff was wonderful, helpful and very friendly. Perfect to experience the historic side of Savannah. We would go back in a heartbeat, and just wish our stay could have been longer.

Helpful?
1 Thank megank852016
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed for two days at the Foley House Inn in Savannah and have no complaints. The house, staff, and food were all more than we could ask for! We are already planning a return to the lovely city and Inn.

Helpful?
1 Thank GarjenE
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Foley House was perfectly situated central between the waterfront and Forsyth Park steps off one of the many delightful and shady parks--Chippewa Square. A TV show about the Underground Railroad was being filmed with the gallows and all set up in the square while we were there. (Fun to watch the period-costumed actors using cell phones on their breaks). Service,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen F
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In a nut shell: dirty, paper thin walls, and a bit stinky. You will experience: a dining room of dust and cloudy decorative crystal bowls; Carpets with stains; and decor and furniture that needs desperate updating. In addition, our balcony had an ash tray with a half smoked cigar in it. There were nails in wall with no art. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen T
foleyinnowner, Owner at Foley House Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Foley House Inn. It sounds like you had a noisy neighbor and I am sorry to hear that. Had you let us know, we certainly would have talked to the person or moved you to a different room if you desired. Our buildings were built in the late... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This past week my husband and I celebrated our 34th wedding anniversary in Savannah, Ga. Our stay was for two days, at the Foley House Inn. What a lovely B&B, it was a charming facility with a lot of character. It was even more than we had expected. The staff was extremely gracious, starting with Chuck. He was around to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ekow191
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

On the recommendation of a friend, we stayed here on our way from Florida to Virginia. It was only for one night. We had visited Savannah a number of times before so had knowledge of the parking situation and ended up a short walk away. After the wine and cheese "hour", which included seeing a young couple married and cutting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dhoneycutt0413
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful experience ! Nicole at the front desk was a wonderful help at the Foley House. The aesthetics and over all feeling at the Inn was beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast they offer was spectacular. I will definitely be going back next year. Thank you to all the staff.

Helpful?
1 Thank sara b
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

361 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (344)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (142)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 2,147 reviews
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The romantic Foley House Inn bed and breakfast in Savannah, Georgia is made up of two lavishly renovated historic mansions facing the quiet and lovely Chippewa Square. This romantic Savannah Inn is distinguished both by location and historic prominence. This historic bed and breakfast mansion hotel is located in the exact center of your Savannah Georgia destination journey ... more   less 

Additional Information about Foley House Inn

Address: 14 W Hull St, Savannah, GA 31401-3903
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: $252 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Foley House Hotel Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing