We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport

Save
Traveler (118)
Room & Suite (311)
Pool & Beach (21)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good21%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“cambria suites”(97 reviews)
“savannah airport”(66 reviews)
“double tree”(42 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveler rating
552
206
95
49
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
552
206
95
49
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscambria suitessavannah airportdouble treecookiessitting areasleeper sofaindoor poolbreakfast buffetrooms are spacioussavannah areaminute drivefront desk staffcoffee makerdefinitely stay here againwould highly recommend this hotelvery nice hotelupon check
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Phone not working, coffee maker not working, outlets not working, fire alarm in the early morning, no explanation, hole in floor of elevator, guest in adjoining room trying to come through adjoining door. even the flipping cookies were burnt every day!!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Gayle W
Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed April 17, 2018

We always stop at this exit on our way north to work. This time we decided to try a different hotel. We are so glad we did! This Double Tree is fresh and accommodating. Checking in was efficient and pleasant, the room spacious and clean...More

Thank TheRoadieReport
Reviewed 6 days ago

The hotel was close to airport, very comfortable, a bit pricey if I had not been on a Hilton Corporate rate. Some issues with incomplete cleaning of room one night. Internet is below par for Hilton properties and difficult to hook into. Staff stay behind...More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Helen L
Response from Ron J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah AirportResponded 4 days ago

Hello Helen L, We are very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will never stay at this hotel again. They were rude, did not have our room ready, the ac did not work well and we had someone call our room with a do not disturb on our door. I am super unhappy with the disgusting...More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank aguydt
Response from Ron J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah AirportResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello aguydt, We are very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a family room with two TVs. The TV in the other sleeping area did not work. I reported it and someone came up to look at it. He said that he would be back to fix it but it was never fixed. This...More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank ivanallenjackie
Response from Ron J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah AirportResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello ivanallenjackie, We are very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Savannah
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
$159 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in Savannah
#11 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Business Hotel in Savannah
#17 Family Hotel in Savannah
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$159 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in Savannah
#11 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Business Hotel in Savannah
#17 Family Hotel in Savannah
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (118)
Room & Suite (311)
Pool & Beach (21)
Dining (15)
Amenities (55)
Business Center & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kp P
September 11, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from michaelaJ6883IA | Reviewed this property |
Both of your destinations are in the same direction. You will reach the Historic District in approximately 15 minutes. Continuing eastward, you will arrive at Tybee in approximately 20 minutes- depending on traffic. Both... More
1
Vote
c_e_leigh
October 6, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MikeRSM | Reviewed this property |
Yes. Well equipped fitness center.
0
Votes
Bmeany
January 13, 2015|
Answer
Response from Ryan J | Property representative |
We provide a shuttle for a 5 mile radius of the hotel. There are several options for Historic Savannah transport at the airport. We can get you there and assist you in arranging the proper transportation.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"we always get the corner suite"
Read review
"There are only 2 things that are great here the pool and breakfast!"
Read review
"Check your room for the items that should accommodate your party. Like the numbers of towels and blankets and..."
Read review
"Away from elevators"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing