We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Gateway

Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (11)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Welcome to Comfort Suites Savannah Gateway Experience the best of traditional Southern hospitality and modern convenience as a guest of our friendly all-suites hotel, a top lodging choice for both leisure and business travelers to the area. Ideally situated nearby the historic downtown area, our modern Savannah hotel provides exceptional 5-star service, outstanding room rates and a fine collection of on-site services and amenities. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi, heated indoor pool with spa and beautifully appointed suites with microwaves and refrigerators. Located Near Downtown Historic District Situated at the gateway to this historic Southern city, our modern hotel offers the ideal spot for exploring the legendary charms of downtown Savannah. Home to stately mansions, museums, art galleries and landmark buildings, Savannah also offers stunning natural beauty, surrounded by sandy beaches like Tybee Island and rolling green golf courses. Located on a quiet street with easy freeway access, our comfortable hotel is within easy walking distance of restaurants and shopping. Savannah Attractions Immerse yourself in antebellum charm on a visit to this incredible destination, which is home to one of the nation's largest historic districts in the downtown area. Take a trolley tour to explore the amazing monuments and architecture of the neighborhood, or head to River Street for exciting shopping, dining and entertainment. You'll also find world-class golf courses in the area, scenic barrier beaches on Tybee Island and delicious Southern cuisine served all over. With a prime location near Savannah's historic district, our charming hotel is a convenient home base to explore all the attractions of the city.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Green
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
395Reviews
112Photos
3Q+A
71Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 134
  • 130
  • 59
  • 38
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I am a Choice Platinum Member. I have stayed in numerous properties. I appreciate a quiet and comfortable stay. This hotel is being remodeled and will be very nice when everything is finished. There is a bit of a training issue that would benefit this property and ensure
Read more
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Comfort Suites Gateway
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jane, Thank you for taking the time providing us with feedback from your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you found our rooms to be great, but I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered from the staff ( front desk). This is not the norm for our hotel. The management team reviewed your comment and is checking into the matter to ensure it does not reoccur. Again thank you for posting your comment and I hope you’ll visit us again so we can show you what guest service is all about! Best Regards Management Team
Read more
This hotel was just average. Great location as it's close to the highway and nearby several shops and restaurants. Check in was a bit slow and hotel was undergoing some renovations. Rooms were clean and spacious, no complaints there. However, a few days after I checked out, I
Read more
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Comfort Suites Gateway
Responded Jan 16, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. please accept our deepest apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I have shared your comments to the management heads and front desk staffs to be more active and careful doing a transaction. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for your feedback and we value your business. Best Regards Management Team
Read more
This hotel is located in a great location near I95 and several restaurants. It’s also just a few miles from the Tanger Outlets. The hotel was clean and offered a great place to stay. Would stay here again.
Read more
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Comfort Suites Gateway
Responded Jan 8, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you! We are so excited to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us at the Comfort Suites! We strive to provide our guests with the highest levels of service and satisfaction, and your comments let us know we are doing a great job. Thank you for your patronage and your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon! Best Regards Management Team
Read more
I'm a Choice Hotels Diamond Member. That being said, this is the worst Choice Hotel I've ever stayed in and they should be stripped of the their Choice Hotels affiliation. Here's how my scheduled 4 night stay went. Night 1-Check-in was uneventful. Night 2-There were loud
Read more
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Comfort Suites Gateway
Responded Jan 8, 2019
Dear Glenn, Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a completely satisfying visit to our property. Each of your comments has been addressed to the management heads to look into the issues you have raised to take a necessary action as soon as possible. Once again we regret your inconvenience. Thank you for your review and we value your business. Best Regards Management Team
Read more
The hotel is going through renovations. The foyer and our corridor (level 3) had already been updated. We did not experience any renovation noise or bad odors. We were greeted courteously. Our room keys did not work on the first try so we had to get new ones. The room was
Read more
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Comfort Suites Gateway
Responded Jan 2, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your room and all the amenities. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Best Regards Management Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Separate "Living Room" Great furnishings!!!!
Nasty looking stains on tub surrond
new furniture and nice carpeting
new modern fixtures
nice large TV
PreviousNext
12345610
How far are you from tybee ?
We are about 35-45 minutes from Tybee Island. It's a very easy drive. Best, The Team at Comfort Suites Gateway
1 vote
10 when we stayed there
0 votes
Show all answers
"Stay in another hotel"
"this will be a great stay when they finish their renovations."
"Under Renovation-not sure about any good rooms currently"
"Didn't offer room location requested"
"Check out the shower head, ours was not pleasant."
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort suites gateway hotel savannahcomfort suites savannahsavannah comfort suites
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing