We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Richmond, Kentucky
Reviewed February 20, 2015

I booked this room online knowing that it was a middle of the road priced hotel. We pulled in to check in feeling uneasy due to its location. Went in and checked in for the night, rate was $10.00 higher than online. When pulling around the motel we made the mistake of pulling around to the back of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank anissacurtis
North Naples, Florida
Reviewed January 29, 2015

At check in the the person at the front desk wanted to make a photo copy of my driver’s license, which I did not all them to do. She then made a carbon rubbing of my credit card showing all of the information on the card even though they had a digital printout from the online registration. I asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank D B D
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

We've stayed there for a night while driving up north. The room was big, seemingly clean and the bed was nice. The bathroom was clean and it had the necessary toiletries. The hotel itself looked a little shady but the room was clean and solid. A perfect place to crash for a night for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patty_May0
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed December 30, 2014

The people at the desk were polite, but the room was incredibly sketchy and there was loud, thumping music most of the night.. I think from a bar/nightclub next door. We only stayed here because everything else we tried was sold out. We called Travelocity and asked for what hotels were still available in town, and they told us this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LadyDarcy
Reviewed December 28, 2014

We were traveling from NC to FL and we were tired it was 11:00pm. We stopped at this motel (only one that had rooms available). What a mistake!!! We paid $75.00 cash for a room, once we went in the room it was filthy, patched up holes on the wall, hair and stains on sheets, the bathtub was disgusting it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MRod0804
Oregon
Reviewed September 5, 2014

The owners/Staff were very nice and courteous, but the room we were in had an awful incense smell that would not air out and both the shower and toilet had seen better days. We definitely got what we paid for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsRapp2011
Las Vegas, NV
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Definitely one of the more run down hotels I've ever stayed in, but not bottom of the barrel. I only stayed for a night, and at ~$60 it was pretty much the cheapest hotel I could find near the downtown area. The wifi was terrible. The bathroom light didn't come until a minute after the switch was flipped. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank veeRob
FrontDeskManagement, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We hope that we can serve you again in the future.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Place was dirty. After taking our money they would not refund me. We did not stay. My bank called and they lied and said we stayed. Bank has the proof that we never stayed here. The room smells, holes in the blankets, bathtubs are dirty. I would not let my dog spend the night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roe292
FrontDeskManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review even though I wish you had enjoyed your stay here. Unfortunately, we do not do refunds. I do hope in the future that you will give us another try.

Reviewed July 18, 2014

The toilet is broken there are roaches in the light the tv sucks the rooms stinks and the people don't know anything about this place it looks nothing like in the picture I am really disappointed in this it really let my expectation down

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Moncy23
FrontDeskManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. As the Guest Relations Manager I truly wished that you took some time to address these issues with me while you were a guest so I could make things better. Now I at least know what was going on so I can deal with the problems accordingly Thanks for letting...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our rooms were nice and they looked to be renovated. We had made reservations and was not sure about some of our friends coming. We did get charged for them, but that was not a problem because I did read the fine print. I knew that some of the reviews were bad, but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LacyB73
FrontDeskManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you come back real soon!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savannah
3.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#92 of 113 in Savannah
77 reviews
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown
3.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#89 of 113 in Savannah
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#97 of 113 in Savannah
111 reviews
4.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Savannah Garden City
7.8 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#79 of 113 in Savannah
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 4005 Ogeechee Rd, Savannah, GA 31405-1315
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $62 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 187dorisw, Nov 12, 2016 | Read review
“None, just don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles Segonjai, Jun 5, 2016 | Read review
“Room 133 fine”
 of 5 bubbles chammp, Aug 16, 2015 | Read review
“rm 134 is one of the up to date rooms. don't let them give you anything in the back.”
  • but they want to save the rooms up front for those who stay one night.  Well, for one night you
 of 5 bubbles GiselePP, Jul 14, 2015 | Read review
“its ok just needs new employees with good caring hearts”
 of 5 bubbles arlisiah, Jun 16, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question