We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We were traveling from NC to FL and we were tired it was 11:00pm. We stopped at this motel (only one that had rooms available). What a mistake!!! We paid $75.00 cash for a room, once we went in the room it was filthy, patched up holes on the wall, hair and stains on sheets, the bathtub was disgusting it... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank MRod0804
Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

The owners/Staff were very nice and courteous, but the room we were in had an awful incense smell that would not air out and both the shower and toilet had seen better days. We definitely got what we paid for.

Helpful?
Thank MrsRapp2011
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
134 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Definitely one of the more run down hotels I've ever stayed in, but not bottom of the barrel. I only stayed for a night, and at ~$60 it was pretty much the cheapest hotel I could find near the downtown area. The wifi was terrible. The bathroom light didn't come until a minute after the switch was flipped. There was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank veeRob
FrontDeskManagement, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We hope that we can serve you again in the future. More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Place was dirty. After taking our money they would not refund me. We did not stay. My bank called and they lied and said we stayed. Bank has the proof that we never stayed here. The room smells, holes in the blankets, bathtubs are dirty. I would not let my dog spend the night.

Helpful?
1 Thank Roe292
FrontDeskManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review even though I wish you had enjoyed your stay here. Unfortunately, we do not do refunds. I do hope in the future that you will give us another try. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The toilet is broken there are roaches in the light the tv sucks the rooms stinks and the people don't know anything about this place it looks nothing like in the picture I am really disappointed in this it really let my expectation down

Helpful?
2 Thank Moncy23
FrontDeskManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. As the Guest Relations Manager I truly wished that you took some time to address these issues with me while you were a guest so I could make things better. Now I at least know what was going on so I can deal with the problems accordingly Thanks for letting... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our rooms were nice and they looked to be renovated. We had made reservations and was not sure about some of our friends coming. We did get charged for them, but that was not a problem because I did read the fine print. I knew that some of the reviews were bad, but... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank LacyB73
FrontDeskManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you come back real soon! More 

Camp lejeune
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I got a room with one bed in it. When I originally set my reservation it was just going to be me but in a stroke of good fortune my wife was able to attend. They charged me 40 extra dollars like she takes up any additional space. I have traveled all over the U. S. as well as other... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tankvet
FrontDeskManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. As the Guest Relations Manager I truly wished that you took some time to address these issues with me while you were a guest so I could make things better. Now I at least know what was going on so I can deal with the problems accordingly Thanks for letting... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

would just like to let everyone know of the high quality service the staff at this motel have given me after me leaving behind an ipad and leaving the state. little things like this can make a stay amazing. rooms are nowhere near as bad as everyone else is saying also. thankyou.

Helpful?
1 Thank dannystrange1
abvisav, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

First off I would really like to thank you for staying with us and enjoying your time here in Savannah. We hope you come again real soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

I wish I could put less than one star. The room stank like wet dog and stale cigarettes. Things were dirty, bathroom, old Mosquitos stuck in the horrible paintings, and one of the beds had old cigarette ash between the "made" sheets. I could not get out of the room fast enough. Just awful. No refunds policy- but I will... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Mishel H
abvisav, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. As the Guest Relations Manager I truly wished that you took some time to address these issues with me while you were a guest so I could make things better. Now I at least know what was going on so I can deal with the problems accordingly Thanks for letting... More 

Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This Americas Best Value Inn is the WORST place I have ever seen. The room smelled!!!! There was a no cancellation/refund policy which I have not come across before in my travels. I now know why they have that policy. I am sorry that Americas Best Value Inn has allowed their name on this place. The pictures did not match... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Teacher1310
abvisav, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review even though I wish you had enjoyed your stay here. Unfortunately, we do not do refunds. I do hope in the future that you will give us another try. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
3.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#93 of 112 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
8.5 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#95 of 112 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
8.2 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#62 of 112 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
8.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#77 of 112 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 4005 Ogeechee Rd, Savannah, GA 31405-1315
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $52 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay