We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Show Prices
#33 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

915 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 899: English reviews
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we had a road facing corner room- clean, well furnished-had a fairly outfillted kitchen- nice comfy bed. There is road noise-so if tht bothers you get an inside room. Breakfast buffett was sufficient. Wolfgang Puck coffee. Mon- Thurs they have a "happy hour" serving beer, wine, salad and hot dogs/hamburgers and chili. Would stay here again. The location was fabulous-... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
Manhasset, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Me and my friends came from New York, and this is my first time coming to Savannah Ga, heard so many great things about Savannah and heard and read so much reviews on the hotel we booked at Staybridge Suites and met these young lady named Lorena and Victoria they're really great people very informative. And great personalities. Honestly the... More 

Helpful?
Thank terryvigual34
nrsblh@comcasst.net
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Staying a Staybridge with a group of friends from the villages. Clean, friendly accessible to everything you need While visiting Savannah. Directly across from the Savannah river walk and bus stops close by- great breakfast n dinners( in the middle of the week , supplied by hotel!). we eat out lots, too. Food around town is superb. Great room with... More 

Helpful?
Thank blh60
Young Harris, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to stay! Affordable, clean, friendly staff, convenient to River Street and City Market. Only down-side is parking situation, but otherwise we enjoyed it. No minimum so we were able to stay our one desired night only.

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany B
Lexington, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a quaint place! Wish I would have had more time to stay here. Breakfast was pretty good and the the staff was very polite and helpful. The hotel is very well located in the historical district. We are definitely planning on coming back.

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed one short night while traveling through and it was not cheap, there was nothing else available in the area, so I kind of got stuck here. It was over $200.00 at almost 3 am check in. It did give a conintental breakfast which was a plus. I could have stayed somewhere just as nice for less money if... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndreaL4
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Dear AndreaL4, Thank you for your recent comments about our Hotel and for choosing to stay with us. I'm truly delighted you liked the continental breakfast served during your stay. I am sorry if you found the room rates less than satisfactory and apologize for the dismay caused. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night.. I wish I could give a good revew becouse I love the brand.. Front desk was unprofessional, sitting, no name tag, verry messy in appearance. Lazy.. I straightened the lobby chairs.. I'm in the hotel field so I try to give a little slack. Lobby was wonderful!! Breakfast wonderful. Location wonderful!! Room, carpet was old and... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are pleased to know you liked the fine location of our hotel and the breakfast selections we offer. On the other hand, we apologize for the room you received and the service you had from our staff fell short of your expectations. Your... More 

Anniston, Alabama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Staybridge Hotel which we chose because of its location to the river and historic district. Our room was clean and had all the amenities that it listed except a luggage rack for our bag. I called the front desk and to clerk said one would be brought up. I went down and picked it up. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank garyh726
Sturgis, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family just stayed here, we had a great time. The location of this hotel is what I enjoy the most, right in the center of everything on Bay Street. Our room was very clean, the staff very helpful, and the breakfast was great! Love the fact that the building is as old as everything else on the block, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank bulldogfan_99
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

My husband and I and another couple visited Savannah historical district from August 4 through 7th, 2016. The hotel was in a perfect location just across the street from the River. We walked everywhere. We had a great time and would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Aliyanna H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

576 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (220)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (338)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Double Room (90)
Viewed
King Room (69)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Wheelchair Accessible (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#7 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#29 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 2,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get Comfortable @ the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District. The Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is located @ Bay and Lincoln Streets in the Heart of the Savannah Historic District , two blocks from the Holiday Inn Mulberry and one block from the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District. Just steps from our hotel you can explore famous River Street, Factor s Walk, Old Savannah Tours or indulge in the shops and restaurants of City Market River Street. Make your reservations early, but don t miss Paula Deen 's famous Lady & Sons Restaurant. Our location offers near proximity to I-95, the Savannah Hilton Head Int l Airport (SAV), the Savannah Port Authority, Savannah College of Art & Design (SCAD), Tybee Island beaches & numerous corporations including JCB, Gulfstream, Flight Safety, and Memorial Health.The Staybridge Suites offers suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, Cable TV w/HBO, free wired & wireless Internet and direct dial phone number w/ personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, free deluxe breakfast buffet & evening Sundowner receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). Staybridge Suites is a member of the IHG family of brands. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Address: 301 E Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1205
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Price Range: $157 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Staybridge Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Savannah
#25 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#30 Business Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay