We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Confederate House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
The Confederate House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Friendly owner who has a ton of stories to tell. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was delicious! It's directly across from a beautiful park, and near bus stops and tour bus stops. While not exactly in the same location as the main area, it is within a 15 minute walk or a few minute by car or just hop on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason L
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Gave a 1 star simply due to the fact that the county of Chatham was declared a state of emergency due to the catagory 1 hurricane predicted to pass through and the owner of the Confederate "Absolutely Refused" to refund 1 night stay. When we told her the govenor declared state of emergency in this county her reply was "... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Diane B
3699, Owner at The Confederate House, responded to this review

The area we are in does not flood we are in the highest area of the city. You forgot to mention we did give you an in house credit for one year. It is on website no refunds as a consumer it is your responsibility to take out travel insurance. We charge less than most places so we can not... More 

Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

This is a realy wonderful colonial home in historic Savannah. The rooms are large and beautiful furnished.Miss Colleen is a perfect host. She told many interesting stories about the history of the house and Savannah. The breakfast was great. We loved to stay and we will come back.

Helpful?
Thank Tracker89
3699, Owner at The Confederate House, responded to this review

Thank-you for the wonderful review. It's nice to know you enjoyed staying with us. You are always welcome to stay with us again. More 

Milton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

The Confederate House is a beautifully restored colonial home. More than just a bed-and-breakfast, Miss Colleen opens her home for guest to enjoy the southern style of living. Just like when visiting someone, you call first to have Miss Colleen meet you at the front door. The house is not marked in order to keep the essence of a family... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dmac2002
3699, Owner at The Confederate House, responded to this review

Than-you for the good review it was nice meeting you. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

We had the opportunity to stay at The Confederate House within the past few weeks, and we had an enjoyable time. The home is located almost in the middle of Forsyth Park, and you are only a block or so away from the Mansion on Forsyth Tour Bus Stop so the location cannot be beat. Also, because parking is included... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason K
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

One of the best bed and breakfast I had ever stayed in. Our room was amazing and cozy... I didn't want to leave! The bed was the most comfortable bed we had slept in during our vacation in Georgia. They had coffee and tea available for us. Our hostess baked a red velvet cake for us. It was just delightful!!!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine P
Collinsville, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

We stated 2 nights at The Confederate House bed and breakfast in Savannah Georgia. From the outside it doesn't look that great but inside it is beautiful. The decorations, chandeliers, and other furnishings were fabulous. Plus the lady that runs the establishment was extremely nice. And although the breakfasts she prepared were delicious, there was too much food for myself... More 

Helpful?
Thank jbradford7
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Appearances can be quiet deceiving. Southern hospitality lives. We went to this B&B and had a great experience. The inn keeper gave a great southern charm and hospitality. Great experience. Will definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank ZunildaT
NYC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

The innkeeper is a welcoming host who makes you feel at home. Our room was spacious and the bed was VERY comfortable. We got a restful night's sleep after a day of touring or attending a family event. Breakfast was at a set time so, you just couldn't wander in for a quick bite as one might do if staying... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank The_New_Yorkers
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

My fiancé & I loved this B&B so much! It is absolutely stunning! He is determined to return strictly for the outstanding breakfast we had. I want to return to enjoy the beauty of the home. The inn keeper made homemade biscuits & gravy that was amazing! Everything about this place was spectacular! The only thing that kind of scared... More 

Helpful?
Thank hornedfrog12
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Dresser Palmer House
Dresser Palmer House
#15 of 34 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Roussell's Garden
#18 of 34 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Downtown
The Stephen Williams House
The Stephen Williams House
#17 of 34 in Savannah
5.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17 Hundred 90 Inn
#11 of 34 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
Downtown
The Olde Savannah Inn
The Olde Savannah Inn
#4 of 34 in Savannah
5.0 of 5 stars 1,403 reviews
Catherine Ward House Inn
#2 of 34 in Savannah
5.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about The Confederate House

Address: 808 Drayton St, Savannah, GA 31401-5903
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: $133 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Confederate House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your The Confederate House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay