We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District

Show Prices
#28 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,488: English reviews
Clearwater, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden in Savannah. The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for walking to the river front and to several restaurants and brew houses. Just wish we had been able to stay longer!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissatJ9818NT
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms need an upgrade. Seemed dated. The wall air is so dated. Would prefer glass cups over the paper cups and coffee cups supplies. Bathroom doors appeared industrial. Lighter door would have felt homier.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danacorbridgemrsf
Miami, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was comfortable, and the staff was very friendly, capable, and accomodating. We had a good expereince, but would not stay here again, nor would recommend it. For the price we paid, and given what we've come to expect from Hilton properties, the decor was really disappointing. The lobby, and especially the rooms are very plain and underwhelming. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J3435MRscottb
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you are passing through Savannah, try a different hotel. We were disappointed in the overall quality of the hotel and the inability of the staff to give us a room that met our needs for quiet and clean. Three attempts and we gave up because we were too tired to keep changing rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJKanter
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations, and we have addressed each of your concerns with the appropriate managers to ensure future guests do not have a similar experience. We hope to better serve you during a future stay. Thank you.

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This would have received 4 or 5 from me but the parking cost is unacceptable. Staff was great and the Bartender was a great guy. The room was nice and clean and it is in a great location in Savanah...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markfA5838MB
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Mark. We would like to apologize if you were unaware of the valet parking fee, and we would like to take this opportunity to let you know that it is in line with similar properties in the area. There are also public garages and street parking that may be utilized as an alternative. We hope...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location is great, the AC system is unreliable we were extremely hot, our initial room had an unbearable smell we asked to be changed and our second room had the same smell but not as strong we had to deal with the smell and AC. The lobby and presentation downstairs is deceiving for the type of rooms they have, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam F
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Adam, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the issues you encountered regarding the AC, and we have addressed your concern with our Chief Engineer to ensure future guests do not have a similar experience. This type of stay is not at all typical of our property, and we hope to have an opportunity in the...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were a walk in reservation and the Hilton Garden Inn did not disappoint! Lovely hotel, great location, friendly and helpful staff with clean, comfortable accommodations! The perfect place to stay for a fun and romantic getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyamd2016
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review! We are pleased you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope you will return soon for another fantastic stay. Thank you!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was located right in the heart of downtown Savannah. The weather was awesome, not too hot and not too cold. A light jacket is suggested. Bring comfortable shoes for walking. It was clean, well kept and staff were superb! Good food onsite and the hotel was very quiet. Parking is not free, but they have an onsite valet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 822bostonstrong
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will choose to return soon for any future travel to Savannah. Thank you!

Macungie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

So first of all, we stayed at this hotel from the perspective that usually Hilton Garden Inn hotels are nice. However, this time was the single worst hotel experience we have had. This included: unfriendly or rude customer service (with one exception), overflowing trash, broken and dirty furniture, smokey smelly rooms, dirty bathrooms in desperate need of repair, and... BLOOD...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsay M
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Lindsay, thank you for your feedback. We would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. This type of stay is not at all typical of our property, and we regret to have fallen short of your expectations. Each of your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate managers to ensure future guests do not have...

Monticello, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel needs an upgrade and staff needs customer service training. Website not explicit when choosing a room. Valet parking very expensive .even for Savannah. Would not recommend this to friends. Will not be staying there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D7412CAgailh
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay. We would like to apologize for the issues you encountered, particularly the lack of service delivered by the staff. We would also like to assure you our valet parking fee is in line with similar properties in the area. We hope to better serve you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

489 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (166)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (44)
Viewed
Standard King Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#27 of 113 in Savannah
2,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore historic downtown Savannah from Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District hotel, situated one block from River Street, City Market, and historic Broughton Street. Located just 20 minutes from Savannah International Airport, this hotel is within easy access of Savannah’s vibrant night life, shopping, dining, and entertainment options.Wake up to a delicious, full, cooked-to-order breakfast at Great American Grill® or sip on cool, evening drinks at this Savannah hotel’s inviting pub. Enjoy a fantastic selection of snack, treats, and microwavable meals in the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store or feel invigorated with a revitalizing workout in the modern fitness center. Lounge in the outdoor pool or bathe in the warm, soothing whirlpool. Positioned near to a variety of businesses, this historic downtown Savannah hotel boasts five modern, versatile meeting rooms. Host a conference or special event for up to 120 guests and relax while professional planners take care of the details. Enjoy a comfortable, quiet space for work in the 24-hour Business Center and stay connected with complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District

Address: 321 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1112
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Price Range: $123 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Savannah
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Savannah
#18 Green Hotel in Savannah
#19 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#20 Family Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Zanesville, Ohio
7 months ago
Minnesota
3 months ago
north carolina
4 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you get a pool view, you will be able to see downtown. I also would suggest a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 822bostonstrong, 1 week ago | Read review
“Room on second floor was reasonably quiet even though the street corner is right outside.”
 of 5 bubbles neriagechris, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“We had a terrific view--a suite on the top floor (6th floor)”
 of 5 bubbles 684petec, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“If you plan to be there on a Friday, or Saturday night and want to sleep, pick a room facing the back.”
  • View from the balcony of our room
 of 5 bubbles NYCtoEurope, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Backside of the hotel, away from the traffice.”
 of 5 bubbles Chef2017, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay