We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District

Show Prices
#26 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,372: English reviews
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel staff was amazing and did everything above and beyond for us on our stay. They were able to accommodate us all being on the same floor and by each other. This hotel is walking distance to city market and river street.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jack L
Arlington, United States
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel has a great location on West Bay St. Safe walking to various restaurants. Unfortunately, our room had a disgusting moldy shower. The bathroom was terribly unclean. The bedroom was a very worn and dated hotel room. Other hotels nearby I would look at before rebooking here.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Isabel Mimi S
Creedmoor, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for business. Hotel is within walking distance of multiple restaurants, shops and bars. Rooms were a good size, good water pressure, decent mattress and pillows. Hotel offered a pool and a clean (but small) gym.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie A
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Hello Stephanie! Thank you for the excellent review. We are happy you found the location of the hotel convenient for your needs and that you enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great stay. Thank you! More 

Stamford
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A decent hotel - with a medium price- for the rooms and amenities provided. The Concierge failed to provide us with information about airconditioned tours of Savannah. We later found out that Kelly Tours operated A/C tours of the city but were unable to take advantage of the tour in our 2 day stay because the Concierge failed to tell... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alfred R
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Alfred, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize if you were dissatisfied with the suggestions made by the concierge. We strive to suggest activities that are in line with our guests' preferences, and we regret to hear that you did not have that experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank... More 

Charlotte, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very poor experience I had with this hotel. I was there celebrating my 30th wedding anniversary and it was not pleasant at all. I asked for the room to be defeathered and it was not. I was not acknowledged as a Silver member no as an employee. The front desk agents was not pleasant upon check or check out.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra H
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Cassandra, thank you for your comments. We would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We can assure you we value all our HHonors members, and we apologize if you did not feel that welcome from the front desk staff. We will be sure to use this situation as a training tool for them. This type... More 

Smithfield, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

When we arrived the tv did not work. One call to the front desk and within 5 minutes we had a working tv. I received a text from Jazmin, a hotel rep, shortly after our arrival. She checked in on us periodically. I like this feature. The stay was fabulous.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank stephaniepB8453RR
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you, Stephanie, for the five star review! We are pleased the issue with your TV was quickly resolved. We are also happy you enjoyed the service you received from Jazmin, and we will be sure to let her know of your comments. We hope you will choose to stay with us again soon. Thank you! More 

Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was wonderful and it was conveniently located near all the restaurants and shops. The room was really spacious. The concierge was able to help us get tickets for a tour. The pool was amazing.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank George G
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Hello George! Thank you for your review. We are delighted you found the location of the hotel convenient for your needs and close to a variety of restaurants and shops. We are also happy you found your accommodations to be spacious. Should you find yourself back in Savannah, we do hope you will choose to stay with us again. Thank... More 

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late and were greeted in a bright friendly manner. The room was comfortable. If you want to sleep in, don't forget your clothes pins to keep the black out curtains together. The location is easy to find at the end of a long day driving, and you will be delighted to find in the morning that you are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ross3Vick
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you, Ross, for your review. We are happy you found your accommodations to be comfortable. We are also happy you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel. We hope you will choose to stay with us again for any future travel to Savannah. Thank you! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was always friendly and helpful. Everything was within walking distance. We would definitely go back and stay here again!!! We were please with the breakfast buffet. The Concierge was also very knowledgable and assisted us in several tours. Had a great time on the tour. You definitely have to take the haunted trolley tour with dinner included. Pretty awesome.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry H
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Hello Sherry! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay. We are happy you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and that you found the concierge to be helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you! More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awesome location. Great staff. Would definitely stay there again. Walking distance to everything. Parking very expensive @ $25/ night, but worth it for a few nights if you don't have to take your car out. Breakfast was very good too. The biscuits and gravy were awesome. Great southern cooking.

Helpful?
1 Thank CdnNCarolina
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review! We are pleased you enjoyed the location of the hotel, as well as the service from the staff. We are also happy you enjoyed the breakfast offered. We would like to take this opportunity to assure you our valet parking fee is in line with similar properties in the area and that fee does... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

474 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (149)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (44)
Viewed
Standard King Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#29 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 2,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore historic downtown Savannah from Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District hotel, situated one block from River Street, City Market, and historic Broughton Street. Located just 20 minutes from Savannah International Airport, this hotel is within easy access of Savannah’s vibrant night life, shopping, dining, and entertainment options.Wake up to a delicious, full, cooked-to-order breakfast at Great American Grill® or sip on cool, evening drinks at this Savannah hotel’s inviting pub. Enjoy a fantastic selection of snack, treats, and microwavable meals in the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store or feel invigorated with a revitalizing workout in the modern fitness center. Lounge in the outdoor pool or bathe in the warm, soothing whirlpool. Positioned near to a variety of businesses, this historic downtown Savannah hotel boasts five modern, versatile meeting rooms. Host a conference or special event for up to 120 guests and relax while professional planners take care of the details. Enjoy a comfortable, quiet space for work in the 24-hour Business Center and stay connected with complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District

Address: 321 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1112
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Price Range: $130 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Savannah
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Savannah
#17 Green Hotel in Savannah
#19 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#20 Family Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay