We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quail Run Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Savannah
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Quail Run Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

Was staying on a weekly rate. The person on the night we checked in failed to say anything about have a 2 person max in a double bed room. So the called the second night and told us because we have children that we have to be out in the morning and we would be charged the nightly rate 2x... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian G
RIDGELAND
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

This is great little place. The rooms are nice and the staff is great. The prices aren't bad.There is a pub in the lobby for a drink or game of pool. There is a restaurant in the lobby also with absolutely delicious food and a guy that takes care of the dining room better than most places with multiple waitresses... More 

Helpful?
Thank MARCELLA B
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

This place is the best for a small price!! Friendly and helpful employees. Daily fresh towels and weekly cleaning. Good sized rooms and comfortable beds. I would recommend this place to anyone coming to this area.

Helpful?
Thank dgchauvette
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

I have stayed at the Quail Run Lodge on and off for over a year-and-a-half, and I have treated like ROYALTY! Today, the Chef made some of us a New Year's Dinner, complete with black-eyed peas and greens for good luck and money! AND THE RESTAURANT WASN'T EVEN OPEN! They did it just for us! Same thing with Xmas Dinner,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill S
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is not the Hilton, or the Ritz. This is an older, but very clean, well kept, and quiet place with an excellent buffet, and a pool. The rooms are very roomy, and the room I had was most likely the best price I have seen in years. This is an extended stay lodge, so for those accustomed to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn C
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

I made reservations at the Quail Run Lodge in Savannah, Georgia approximately on Friday, March 9th, 2012 to cover the time from Saturday, March 10th, 2012 to Saturday, March 17th, 2012. I was told that the rate would be $179.00 per week plus tax. I made such arrangements in person with a very nice front desk clerk. When I arrived... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Goodman_1979
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Incredibly rude management. Staff at the front are not much better. They will lie to you. The rooms are what you expect for dirt cheap. Grounds, noise, and other comparable features are all in line with cost. I highly recommend you look elsewhere. You don't want to deal with Sara.

Helpful?
9 Thank Corporatecust
Largo, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

My husband contracts out,so we stay in extended stay hotels often. Compaired to InTown suites, this place is great!The buffet is good,all-you-can-eat for $8.00.They also have alittle Pub.The people are friendly and helpful.Its off the beaten path,so its quiet and theres a Walmart about 4mi. down the road.Downtown Savannah is about 10 min.down the road,the other way.Pool,patio,balconies and nice grounds.Plenty... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank airmechanic
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

This was one of the absolute worst hotel experiences I have ever had. For one thing, the room was pretty dirty - the bed had a lot of cigarette burns in it, it smelled bad (we requested a change to a non smoking room, but while we were assured we would hear from the front desk within a day, we... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Shelly I
QuailRunLodge, Web Manager at Quail Run Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Shelly I, We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. For better service, we advise making the front desk aware that you are staying in the hotel, as no one in the hotel staff knew you were occupying your rommate's room until you called regarding the power outage. Since you were... More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

We also did not know what to expect because of the low prices. We stayed the week and enjoyed our stay. The rooms were huge and for the most part it was pretty quiet. All the staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The place is an extended stay so there are a lot of people that are... More 

Helpful?
Thank penhar1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savannah
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
2.1 mi away
Value Place Savannah Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quail Run Lodge is now offering competitive weekly rates. Are you trying to decide what to do with your workers from out of town? Come see what Quail Run Lodge has to offer!!!! 1. Clean spacious rooms (364 sq. ft.) 2. Microwaves and refrigerators in every room 3. Full service restaurant including room service every night 4. The famous Red Baron Lounge 5. Outdoor 9 ft. pool that is surrounded by a beautiful and relaxing courtyard6. Friendly and helpful staff that makes you feel right at home 7. Guest laundry facilities in each building 8. We offer wireless internet over the entire property 9. Group / Crew discounts – Call for details Parking Problems? We have 6 parking areas that are very well lit and can accommodate tractor trailers. Security! Not a problem. We have Airport and Savannah Police and are patrolled hourly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quail Run Lodge

Address: 1130 Bob Harmon Rd, Savannah, GA 31408-9065
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quail Run Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Quail Run Hotel Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing