We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 718: English reviews
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

room was totally filthy, rug upon entrance we tripped on, and bathroom was disgusting! This hotel has fallen to its lowest point, most likely a econolodge soon or worst. The staff just stands around and stares at people in the breakfast hour. The housekeeping staff forgot to take their cleaning rags when they left our room. We feel the whole... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary F
Savannah, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you're not very particular, this hotel is budget friendly and pet friendly. They are overdue for updates or perhaps just a deep cleaning. The chair in our room was very stained with something, and there was a musty odor. This is the type of hotel where you park in front of your room which leads to some street noise... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kim C
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a dump. I ended up with a smoking room. Gross. Rm 254 AC stunk and did not cool. Toilet flushes poorly. No bedside working light and a tick on the floor. The property is a disgrace! Trash everywhere.... they need to make this a no smoking property while they await the much needed reno. Not a single redeeming... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marlene N
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Marlene N, I want to thank you for taking time out to write about our property, I want to apologize you were given a smoking room on your stay, I will look further into the details and find out what training opportunities might arise to make sure that doesn't happen again, I've shared the AC issues with the maintenance... More 

Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE! Was beyond disappointing. Carpet was tattered and dirty. AC never did cool room on lowest setting; stayed about 80 degrees. Was so hot and humid in room. There were cobwebs and remnants of bugs. If you need a pet friendly hotel and don't care about amenities, it's barely okay. But after a long day of travel... More 

Helpful?
Thank CottageK
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear CottageK, I want to apologize for the condition of that room, this room should have been identified by our housekeeping staff, I will talk to my Housekeeping Supervisor and make sure she brings up this review to the entire staff, and be held accountable for such quality from this room as a example to the entire hotel. We will... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we checked in all the hotel had left was smoking rooms and the front desk apologized. Luckily the smell was not as bad as anticipated, but still more than desired. Also the AC did not get the room very cool at all, but because of the shortage of rooms and late hour--checked in after 10 pm, we did not... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tim G
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Tim G, Thanks for taking time out to leave us feedback regarding your stay, I apologize for the smoking room you received, I will look back at why there was not a non-smoking room available for you, Also we will report the AC issue to my maintenance supervisor. We hope to see you next time you are in the... More 

Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, we picked this one because of the cheaper price and that old adage, you get what you pay for applies. First the TV didn't work, then the AC wasn't working. The woman working the front desk came down and said, oh yeah, all a gotta do is and she goes behind the TV, taps on it, takes... More 

Helpful?
Thank BDOUG23
General M, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear BDOUG23, I want to apologize for your stay here at our Laquinta Inn in Savannah, I want to assure all guests that we work hard to make sure all stays are offering clean rooms, fast and friendly service and great guest experiences. By reading your comments, I am very sorry that this was the experience provided here by me... More 

New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Only positive is the lady at front desk was very nice. Issue with key card, horrible nasty scary gross place. Yuck yuck yuck Dead bug on wall, handicapped shower had mold, dirty......run away from here. Sad I wasted my reward points on this room.

Helpful?
Thank kimmyishappy2016
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are very nice and welcoming, but thats were the niceness ends. The rooms were clean, yes, but the grout of the bathroom tiles was filthy. Could not sleep because of the constant yelling from next door. The breakfast was very meh, and didn't really have anything good to eat. Plants are dying in the lobby. It is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Livelywanderer
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Livelywanderer, Thanks for our staff comments, I will certainly share with the staff the kind comments. As for the grout in that room, breakfast and plants – I will let the maintenance supervisor know of the issues and make sure that particular room is taken care of, and make sure the improvement comments are heard and we can adjust... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking for a four star hotel, this is not it. However, if you want a hotel with a friendly and welcoming staff, and a comfotable bed to lay your head that allows pets, this hotel is the one for you. MY husband and I wanted to take a quick trip to the Savannah and didn't want to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#76 of 112 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 1,106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#91 of 112 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#95 of 112 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#61 of 112 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95

Address: 6 Gateway Blvd S, Savannah, GA 31419-7552
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $66 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Savannah i-95 Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay