We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

824 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 822: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stopped here overnight to break our journey. The staff was very nice and check in was very speedy. The place is very old. I could get the door key to barely open the door. The place was clean though (no infestation). We had breakfast before heading out and the dining area was very neat and an OK continental breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hussain A
Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

La Quinta is usually my go-to place as I've always found them to be clean, comfortable, convenient, decently priced with exceptional employees. However, this was definitely none of those things (with the exception of the employees, who tried hard). First, we had been traveling all day and then had to go to the emergency room because of an illness. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzanne H
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne H., I’ve received your review of La Quinta Savannah I-95. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

No bath supplies were available, none were provided in the room so I went to the front desk and asked for a bar of soap and the front desk attendant replied that they did not have any soap, shampoo or conditioner...NONE. What kind of a hotel doesn't have the basic necessary hygiene products?! I will not stay here ever again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ward w
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Ward West: I’ve received your review of La Quinta Savannah I-95. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. We do have a conditioning shampoo and soap that should be provided in each guest room. We also have additional items available at the front desk. I am sorry that we did not provide these items to you....

Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

LaQuinta is not a resort destination; nor do they claim to be. It was clean and safe enough, and very convenient for me and my dog. Upon check-in, Tiffany, was down to earth, and made us feel welcome after a 16 hour drive from Connecticut. Day, who serviced my room, did an excellent job. They have a swimming pool, plenty...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bucklethecavalier
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear bucklethecavalier, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had a nice stay. I will pass along your kind words to Tiffany and Dayanna. They are both great employees who do an awesome job for our guests! We hope to see you again on your next...

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I booked a room here for a business trip. He is military and booked under the military rate. We booked a king room, choosing this hotel specifically because it was a good deal for a king room with his military discount. However, when we arrived they said their call center overbooked and they only had a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

I have reviewed the details of what happened that evening, and it seems there were some mix-ups. Unfortunately, no room type is ever guaranteed with any hotel. We do our absolute best to accommodate our wonderful guests but it is not always possible to meet 100% of everyone's requests. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will provide us another...

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed at La Quintas from Massachusetts to Florida. We consider ourselves experts. This one was not up to LQ standards. It was nothing radical. It was just a lot of little things, such as: not as clean as we expect; looking rather worn throughout; breakfast room and offerings were not as good as others; ice & vending was inconvenient....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrAntoineJ
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear MrAntoine, Dear Mark Rushien: I’ve received your review of La Quinta Savannah I-95. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. We are currently in the early stages of a...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This La Quinta is one I have stayed at in past years when driving to/from Florida. It is an older structure, with outside entrances to each room à la motel style. The rooms do not all have microwave/refrigerator units, and if this is required the traveller does need to pay attention to which room is booked. Also, the second level...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedMtl
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear RedMti, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had a good stay. We are working hard to make ensure that each guest has a great stay with us! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Savannah! Sincerely, Micki M. General Manager...

Okemos, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reasonable price and accessible hotel near Savannah. Construction on Abercorn St. leading into Savannah is annoying, but the hotel is quiet and has restaurants and gas stations nearby. Beds were comfortable, towels a bit thin, coffee maker didn't work well.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizpahl
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear lizpahl, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us here in Savannah. I am glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. I agree that the construction on 204 is annoying, however it is nearing completion and will make access much easier once it is complete. We hope to see...

Mentor, Oh, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I first arrived, the staff was very friendly & helpful. Barely got settled in the room &got a call from the desk to make sure everything was ok & did I need anything. WOW The room was very neat, clean & comfortable. I was impressed by a card on the table telling me who the one from the cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Z7129VHkenc
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had a great stay! We are working hard to make each and every stay a WOW experience. I hope you will stop and stay with us again when you are back in the Savannah area. Sincerely, Micki...

Ruckersville, VA, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this hotel because it was close to the interstate and also because it allowed pets. Very clean, very comfortable, separate area to walk my dog. I stayed at the Savannah location on my way from VA to FL and will stay at the same one on my way home.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maryhZ9262CW
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Savannah I-95 La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Sincerely, Micki M....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#87 of 113 in Savannah
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
1,216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#72 of 113 in Savannah
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
9.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95

Address: 6 Gateway Blvd S, Savannah, GA 31419-7552
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $68 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Savannah i-95 Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Greenport
10 months ago
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request a room closer to the front office if you have any mobility difficulties.”
 of 5 bubbles RedMtl, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“I had a ground floor on the end. Great if you have a pet. It was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Z7129VHkenc, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Book another hotel across the street. Lots of them.”
 of 5 bubbles 706reinhardtp, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Find a room in another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 565bent, Jan 11, 2017 | Read review
“There are other hotels close to this one. Try them first.”
 of 5 bubbles Charlie03045, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question