We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Econo Lodge Savannah South

Show Prices
#105 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Savannah South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Savannah South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
657 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

Avoid this hotel at all cost. We checked in recently and after seeing the condition of the room, the mouldy smell, torn carpet, no bed spread, stains on sheets we asked for our money back. Fortunately the front desk staff refunded us without any questions. I got the sense this was not the first time guests refused to stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Acadia80
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for providing us with valuable feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your experience, and that the condition of your assigned guest room ultimately led you to change your mind about staying with us. We have made note of each of your concerns (bad odor, condition of carpet, and condition of bed... More 

Ayden, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

We were greeted at the front desk cheerily by Ms. Mortiz. She was very attentive to us by giving very clear directions to our room and explaining about using the hotel breakfast or the attached restaurant. The room was clean and quiet with a comfortable bed. We booked the same room for our return trip five days later. Check- in... More 

Helpful?
Thank brenda s
Angela2592, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experience with us. We are glad to hear that you found your guest room to be clean and comfortable, and that you were very pleased with the level of professionalism exhibited by our front desk staff. We will be sure to let Ms. Moritz... More 

Fostoria, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

We stopped here for a night on our way through Georgia. It's probably the cheapest hotel in the Savannah area, and the location on the outskirts reflects this. The room had a strong musty odor when we entered, although it looked clean, and the bright yellow paintwork was cheerful. There is a fridge, microwave and tea/coffee unit, which some hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank NewBuckeye
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review concerning your stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that everything was not quite up to par for you. While we are happy that you found your bed to be comfortable, the room decor to be cheerful, and that you were pleased that the room was equipped with a fridge/microwave/coffee... More 

ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile

Upon entering the hotel parking lot we observed several groups of younger people milling around the premises drinking beer, no big deal we thought, I drink beer. We reserved 3 rooms for 6 people. Upon entering the rooms all three had a musty odor. One room had water stains on the ceiling and the bathtub faucet would not shut off,... More 

Helpful?
Thank hankinohio
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing us with feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you did not find it to be enjoyable. Each of the concerns about your guest rooms (water stains on the ceilings, a musty smell in each room, an apparent pest problem, and a faulty shower faucet) have been... More 

Travelers are raving about these Savannah hotels

Nashville
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

While I appreciate the staff at check-in going above and beyond to make sure we had a room that met our needs, our room needed work. The room was clean, however, the bathroom light did not work and we could not get the faucet to turn off on the shower, it was literally stuck on! When we mentioned these problems... More 

Helpful?
Thank indyfan99
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we did during your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you had some issues with your room not being up to par - specifically, that your bathroom light and shower knob were not working properly. We are also very sorry you did not feel... More 

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

they put us in one room charged a $50.00 deposit which was understandable since i was paying in cash. when i walked in the room the smell was the worst i ever smelled. So they moved us to another room with no problem. We got to the other room it was ok even tho the t.v. in the room that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tammysadler8
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

We would like to start by thanking you for providing us with feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are, however, very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your experience. Our ultimate goal is to provide each guest with a comfortable and happy stay, and we have made note of each of your concerns about the... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

We stopped here for the night to sleep at a halfway mark from Florida back to NC. The hotel as a whole wasn't the worst. The room was clean-ish but definitely very stinky. We arrived late and the lady that was working was fine. Housekeeping was fine, but all the front desk people when we checked out were very unprofessional... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica V
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Jessica V, Thank your for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our front desk team. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our Front Desk Manager can discuss your issues personally. Warm regards, The team at Econo Lodge, Savannah South More 

savannah
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was not what i expected for thw price. First room we where giving smell like an ashtray, the front desk was very helpful and changed our room. The new room still had a smell to it but it was duable since we just need it a few hours of rest. Will not stay in this hotel and will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Francisco E
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Francisco E, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our Hotel Manager can discuss your issues personally. Sincerely, The management team at Econo Lodge, Savannah South More 

Lakeland, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

3rd trip to Savannah. 2nd time with friends. 3rd time we stayed in the gateway. We will stay here again. It was great to meet Maria. She gave us the Disney word experience. Always smiling and helpful. Cleans rooms, quiet,not far from Bass proshops.Thanks for the Hospitality. S.W. Lakeland Fl. Stayed 9/25/15 to 9/28/15

Helpful?
Thank Shaun W
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Shaun W, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Warm regards, The team at Econo Lodge, Savannah South More 

Phil Campbell
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Rooms need some minor repairs and updates. Staff friendllyrics and helpful. Could have better breakfast. Located near some restruants. No shopping close by. Hotel was quite. Probably would not stay again, traveled with tour group on this trip.

Helpful?
Thank Carol H
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Carol H, I am pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking. On your next visit, we are happy to share with you a sample itinerary that will help you maximize your stay in the area. I hope to see you again soon. Thank you, The team at Econo Lodge, Savannah South More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savannah
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#90 of 112 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#75 of 112 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
9.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#92 of 112 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#95 of 112 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Suites & Conference Center
6.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
#4 of 11 in Richmond Hill
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Savannah South

Address: 3 Gateway Boulevard, I-95 & 204 ex. 94, Savannah, GA 31419
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $48 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Savannah South 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Savannah South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Savannah South Hotel Savannah
Savannah Quality Inn
Quality Inn Savannah
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay