We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Econo Lodge Savannah South

Show Prices
#105 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Savannah South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Savannah South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Savannah
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

The price was reasonable and the location was right off I-95 and easy to find. Parking was right in front of the door, so it was easy and convenient to transport luggage. The was breakfast available, not a big spread, but enough to satisfy. The trolly to downtown was an option at a reasonable rate. The room was comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leonie A R
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experience with us. We are so pleased to know that you were greatly satisfied with your stay, that you found our location to be convenient, as well as our parking, and that your guest room was both clean and comfortable. We are also happy to hear... More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

The most depressing room I've ever stayed in. Mouldy and smelt of stale smoke even though we had a smoke free room! Looks nothing like the photos on booking.com, pay the extra and stay at Holiday Inn across the road! Would rate 0 if I could. Avoid.

Helpful?
1 Thank MelissRose
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

We would like to extend our thanks to you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not at all satisfied with your visit, and that you found the smell in your guest room to be quite unpleasant and did not feel that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Savannah hotels

Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

I called in advance as we were traveling to confirm the availability of a room and the price. The person who answered was friendly, helpful and polite. He confirmed the room. The lodge is right off the exit and easy to find. I arrived and was greeted with a friendly hello and welcoming smile from the gentleman who took my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did during your stay with us. We are so happy to know how pleased you were with the professionalism of our front desk staff as well as the convenience of our location. We are also glad that you appreciated some of our amenities, like our pool... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

This place should be condemned by the health authorities. I counted 47 roaches running around the room. smelled like cat urine, dirty, and the tv didn't work. Please don't go there, it is a threat against anyone wellbeing.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim G
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

We would like to start by thanking you for your recent review of our establishment. We are very sorry, however, that you were not at all satisfied with your stay, specifically with the cleanliness level and odor in your guest room, an apparent pest control problem, and the fact that your television didn't work properly. We hope that you brought... More 

Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

I was very disappointed at this hotel.first when i checked in the room the bathroom was disgusting.the toilet had stains all over it and the shower was dirty.the bed sheets and pillows had stains and holes over them.the bed sheets had hairs and i pointed it out to the lady who was cleaning the room.when i tried to cancel the... More 

Helpful?
Thank badien11
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you so much for letting us know how your recent stay with us went. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your visit, specifically with the cleanliness level of your guest room and bathroom. We are very sorry that you found your sheets to be stained and in disrepair, and that your shower and... More 

Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

This Econo Lodge is a very dated property in BIG need of a major renovation. The room, while clean, was a combination of musty/stale smoke (although it was listed as a non-smoking room). The 3-star rating is because it was clean. As an overall property, a 2 would be more representative. The bed was comfortable, but not great. Lots of... More 

Helpful?
Thank weilmd2016
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of our property. We are glad to hear that you found our location to be convenient, and that your guest room was clean and comfortable, however, we are sorry to hear that there was a musty, stale odor in your room, and that you felt that our hotel could use some updating.... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Not worth the price, if we wanted bugs crawling on us we could have slept outside. The paper thin walls made for an interesting night... from the people walking past down the hall and the cars alarms nonstop and the road noise it made for a difficult nights sleep. I'm not delusional I wasn't expecting a 5star hotel but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eddie C
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with our accommodations, and that there was an apparent pest control issue in your guest room. We are also sorry that you were not able to get a good nights rest... More 

Salisbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

First off folks, DO NOT BOOK THROUGH BOOKING.COM!! I wish I could give them a review! I was put in a smoking room and did not want one. The hotel was unable to change it because I booked through booking.com. The hotel is in need of major updates! My TV was the old kind. No remotes. It was not a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your recent stay with us, and that you had several issues with our establishment. We have made note of each of your concerns (outdated televisions with bad reception, noise from other guest rooms/outside, water in shower running hot and cold, breakfast options not appealing), and we will take... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
738 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

As mentioned by last reviewer, yes the sign does say that, and the male clerk after only a week on the job per him, tells me that's a weekly rate, which I sign clearly does not say, also wanted to pay half cash half credit, told "we can't do that", which is news to me since I am a Choice... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tammyBaltimore_Md
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your visit, and that you also had some issues with several of our policies, including the difference between the room rate listed on our outdoor sign versus... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Sign outside says $34.95 but once at the front desk the clerk said that it was a "weekly" rate, doesn't say that on the sign. To tired to argue. Room is what you would expect from a cheap Motel, dip in the bed, carpet that has seen its day. Tomorrow night I'm spending a little more. Bait and switch tatics... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tmmacmartin
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for providing us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied overall with your visit, and that you had several issues with our establishment, including the rate on the signage outside not being the daily room rate, as well as your feelings regarding the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savannah
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#90 of 112 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#75 of 112 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
9.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#92 of 112 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#96 of 112 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Suites & Conference Center
6.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
#4 of 11 in Richmond Hill
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Savannah South

Address: 3 Gateway Boulevard, I-95 & 204 ex. 94, Savannah, GA 31419
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $48 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Savannah South 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Econo Lodge Savannah South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Savannah South Hotel Savannah
Savannah Quality Inn
Quality Inn Savannah
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay