We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Savannah South

Show Prices
#105 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Savannah South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 172: English reviews
Eustis, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not too bad of a place to rest ur head. The too was clean, the staff was nice, the continental breakfast was ok the normal stuff cereal, waffles, mini muffins, toast juice and coffee. The coffee wasnt the best, the only negative thing is they need new beds. We woke up both days with our backs killing but if u... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

NO problems with this hotel, only wish they had a refrigerator. they have microwaves but no place to put your refrigerated supplies. Room was comfortable and clean. Service was good and the property is quiet at night. Also the pool was nice and warm

Helpful?
Thank erncolmom
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were driving from LA and needed a place to stay before heading into savannah the next day. We picked this place for the low price. The guy at the front desk was really nice but seemed EXTREMELY disorganized, check in time took forever for many reasons but the amusing one being he accidentally gave his master key to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kacey G
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not pleased overall with your visit, and that you had many areas of concern while you were here. We are sorry that your check in process was not expedient, and that there was an apparent... More 

Travelers are raving about these Savannah hotels

Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a horrible visit last year, we were offered a free stay. We took them up on the offer. Ann and Tiffany at the desk were very nice. I only have good things to say about them. Upgraded bedding and ok for the price

Helpful?
Thank Anne-marie R
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Hello, and thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did during your most recent visit with us. We are very sorry that your last visit was not pleasant for you, and we are glad that you took us up on our attempt to compensate for your lack of satisfaction. We are happy to hear that your... More 

Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'll start with the worst part. A strange male successfully used a key to enter our room at 1:20 am. I woke to his hand groping for the safety bar to remove it. We screamed at him to get out and slowly, he departed. He looked like a creep (I groggily looked at him down the hall before I fully... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurs65000
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied overall with your experience, and that you had so many difficulties while you were with us. We apologize for the fact that someone was able to access your guest... More 

WIlson NC
Level Contributor
130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

My son checked in here with the grandkids en route back from Disneyworld. We went in to check the room before unloading and this place was AWFUL. dead bugs, but also bed bugs were visible in the seams of the sheets at the corners and pillows. (yes, I always check these places) The desk clerk offered us another room saying... More 

Helpful?
Thank kmfleet
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback concerning your recent visit with us. We are very sorry to hear that there was an apparent pest issue in your guest room. Our goal is to provide each of our guests with a pleasant night's stay, and we apologize for not being able to do... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

This was the worst hotel we have ever stayed at!!! It was filthy, roaches, and a firetrap!!! We were overcharged for the room and manager did nothing to make it right! It was a total nightmare!!!! We got in late exhausted, otherwise we would have looked for another hotel. We got up early and got the hell out of there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Glenn P
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did during your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay, and that you had concerns about the cleanliness of your room, as well as it's safety, and that there was an apparent pest control problem. We are... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night and it was horrible! Had three rooms for a group. Each room had mold and one room had roaches. Air conditioner didn't work in one room just pushed out hot air. Pool? The area around the pool was not clean at all. Pool wasn't kept up. Won't be staying there again. When I asked for a comp... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you so much for providing us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your visit, and that there was an apparent pest control issue in one of your rooms, as well as a mold problem in each of your three rooms. We are... More 

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

This room was cheap. 85 for 2 nights in a notoriously expensive hotel town. 20 minutes from historic Savannah but very easy to navigate to and from. On site restaurant is a Perkins. Good, cheap, hearty travel food. The room is as expected. Kind of old but large and comfortable. Water pressure in the shower is great but the toilet... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarahmarze
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experience with us, and we are happy to know that you were pleased overall with your visit. We are glad that you found our hotel to be a great value, and that you enjoyed dining at Perkins Restaurant while you were here.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very unsanitary. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. There was many bugs that would crawl around and be found dead, either in the bathroom, bedroom or outside your door. Also there were stains on the bed's mattress and the sheets from previous costumers. The shower water also smelled like chlorine, and just the bathroom in general was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kailey S
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We hate to hear that you were not at all satisfied with your stay, and that you had several problems with your guest room, including an apparent pest control issue, stains on both your sheets and mattress, a lack of overall cleanliness in your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savannah
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#90 of 112 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#75 of 112 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
9.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#92 of 112 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#96 of 112 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Suites & Conference Center
6.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
#4 of 11 in Richmond Hill
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Savannah South

Address: 3 Gateway Boulevard, I-95 & 204 ex. 94, Savannah, GA 31419
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $48 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Savannah South 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Savannah South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Savannah South Hotel Savannah
Savannah Quality Inn
Quality Inn Savannah
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay