We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Econo Lodge Savannah South

Show Prices
#104 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Savannah South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not the best economy hotel I have stayed in, but not the worst either. New big flat screens, but not mounted or placed on anything high enough to comfortably watch tv. Overall pretty clean, needs updating. Parking is ample if you are on the freeway side, otherwise you will be toting all your baggage quite far. With that said that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shanna1780
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went through a travel agency to book this thinking I won't be here much so no need for anything fancy. And the pictures didn't look half bad. Well...the reviews and pictures must have been fake. The room smelled like mold. The bathtub still had somebody's hair in it. There were exposed plug wires, which was not happening with my... More 

Helpful?
Thank mayadukes

Travelers are raving about these Savannah hotels

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Guests fork up $60 per night and expect world class accommodations. This place isn't bad for the price. It you are tired of driving, want a hot shower and a comfortable nights sleep, this place does the job.

Helpful?
Thank robert w
Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wouldn't post something like this if it was not for the fact that the hotel photos look NOTHING like what this Econo Lodge actually looks like. This was probably one of the most disgusting motels I have stayed in! The room looks like it has had significant water and/or mold damage, and they have attempted to cover some of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ShaFlorida
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room had a mold smell, when you pull up and try and go to your room other people come out hanging around me and my husband check the room out before we brought our stuff in sheets had stains roaches went back to front desk they gave us another room same problem different room high traffic of what seem... More 

Helpful?
Thank hrecruiter
Eustis, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Not too bad of a place to rest ur head. The too was clean, the staff was nice, the continental breakfast was ok the normal stuff cereal, waffles, mini muffins, toast juice and coffee. The coffee wasnt the best, the only negative thing is they need new beds. We woke up both days with our backs killing but if u... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

NO problems with this hotel, only wish they had a refrigerator. they have microwaves but no place to put your refrigerated supplies. Room was comfortable and clean. Service was good and the property is quiet at night. Also the pool was nice and warm

Helpful?
Thank erncolmom
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

We were driving from LA and needed a place to stay before heading into savannah the next day. We picked this place for the low price. The guy at the front desk was really nice but seemed EXTREMELY disorganized, check in time took forever for many reasons but the amusing one being he accidentally gave his master key to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kacey G
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not pleased overall with your visit, and that you had many areas of concern while you were here. We are sorry that your check in process was not expedient, and that there was an apparent... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

After a horrible visit last year, we were offered a free stay. We took them up on the offer. Ann and Tiffany at the desk were very nice. I only have good things to say about them. Upgraded bedding and ok for the price

Helpful?
Thank Anne-marie R
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Hello, and thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did during your most recent visit with us. We are very sorry that your last visit was not pleasant for you, and we are glad that you took us up on our attempt to compensate for your lack of satisfaction. We are happy to hear that your... More 

Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

I'll start with the worst part. A strange male successfully used a key to enter our room at 1:20 am. I woke to his hand groping for the safety bar to remove it. We screamed at him to get out and slowly, he departed. He looked like a creep (I groggily looked at him down the hall before I fully... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurs65000
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied overall with your experience, and that you had so many difficulties while you were with us. We apologize for the fact that someone was able to access your guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savannah
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#77 of 112 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#89 of 112 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
9.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#93 of 112 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Suites & Conference Center
6.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
#4 of 11 in Richmond Hill
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
14.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Savannah North
Quality Inn & Suites Savannah No...
#10 of 12 in Port Wentworth
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Savannah South

Address: 3 Gateway Boulevard, I-95 & 204 ex. 94, Savannah, GA 31419
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $53 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Savannah South 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge Savannah South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Savannah South Hotel Savannah
Savannah Quality Inn
Quality Inn Savannah
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay