We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Econo Lodge Savannah South

#106 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Savannah South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 169: English reviews
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After a horrible visit last year, we were offered a free stay. We took them up on the offer. Ann and Tiffany at the desk were very nice. I only have good things to say about them. Upgraded bedding and ok for the price

Helpful?
Thank Anne-marie R
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I'll start with the worst part. A strange male successfully used a key to enter our room at 1:20 am. I woke to his hand groping for the safety bar to remove it. We screamed at him to get out and slowly, he departed. He looked like a creep (I groggily looked at him down the hall before I fully... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurs65000
WIlson NC
Level Contributor
130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son checked in here with the grandkids en route back from Disneyworld. We went in to check the room before unloading and this place was AWFUL. dead bugs, but also bed bugs were visible in the seams of the sheets at the corners and pillows. (yes, I always check these places) The desk clerk offered us another room saying... More 

Helpful?
Thank kmfleet
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback concerning your recent visit with us. We are very sorry to hear that there was an apparent pest issue in your guest room. Our goal is to provide each of our guests with a pleasant night's stay, and we apologize for not being able to do... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was the worst hotel we have ever stayed at!!! It was filthy, roaches, and a firetrap!!! We were overcharged for the room and manager did nothing to make it right! It was a total nightmare!!!! We got in late exhausted, otherwise we would have looked for another hotel. We got up early and got the hell out of there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Glenn P
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night and it was horrible! Had three rooms for a group. Each room had mold and one room had roaches. Air conditioner didn't work in one room just pushed out hot air. Pool? The area around the pool was not clean at all. Pool wasn't kept up. Won't be staying there again. When I asked for a comp... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you so much for providing us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your visit, and that there was an apparent pest control issue in one of your rooms, as well as a mold problem in each of your three rooms. We are... More 

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

This room was cheap. 85 for 2 nights in a notoriously expensive hotel town. 20 minutes from historic Savannah but very easy to navigate to and from. On site restaurant is a Perkins. Good, cheap, hearty travel food. The room is as expected. Kind of old but large and comfortable. Water pressure in the shower is great but the toilet... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarahmarze
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experience with us, and we are happy to know that you were pleased overall with your visit. We are glad that you found our hotel to be a great value, and that you enjoyed dining at Perkins Restaurant while you were here.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very unsanitary. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. There was many bugs that would crawl around and be found dead, either in the bathroom, bedroom or outside your door. Also there were stains on the bed's mattress and the sheets from previous costumers. The shower water also smelled like chlorine, and just the bathroom in general was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kailey S
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We hate to hear that you were not at all satisfied with your stay, and that you had several problems with your guest room, including an apparent pest control issue, stains on both your sheets and mattress, a lack of overall cleanliness in your... More 

Savannah
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

The price was reasonable and the location was right off I-95 and easy to find. Parking was right in front of the door, so it was easy and convenient to transport luggage. The was breakfast available, not a big spread, but enough to satisfy. The trolly to downtown was an option at a reasonable rate. The room was comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leonie A R
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experience with us. We are so pleased to know that you were greatly satisfied with your stay, that you found our location to be convenient, as well as our parking, and that your guest room was both clean and comfortable. We are also happy to hear... More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

The most depressing room I've ever stayed in. Mouldy and smelt of stale smoke even though we had a smoke free room! Looks nothing like the photos on booking.com, pay the extra and stay at Holiday Inn across the road! Would rate 0 if I could. Avoid.

Helpful?
1 Thank MelissRose
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

We would like to extend our thanks to you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not at all satisfied with your visit, and that you found the smell in your guest room to be quite unpleasant and did not feel that... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

I called in advance as we were traveling to confirm the availability of a room and the price. The person who answered was friendly, helpful and polite. He confirmed the room. The lodge is right off the exit and easy to find. I arrived and was greeted with a friendly hello and welcoming smile from the gentleman who took my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did during your stay with us. We are so happy to know how pleased you were with the professionalism of our front desk staff as well as the convenience of our location. We are also glad that you appreciated some of our amenities, like our pool... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#95 of 112 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#76 of 112 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#91 of 112 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
#82 of 112 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Savannah South

Address: 3 Gateway Boulevard, I-95 & 204 ex. 94, Savannah, GA 31419
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $49 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Savannah South 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Savannah South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Savannah South Hotel Savannah
Savannah Quality Inn
Quality Inn Savannah
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay