We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (191)
Room & Suite (269)
Storyboard
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good21%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“double tree”(100 reviews)
“city market”(129 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,526)
Filter reviews
1,507 results
Traveler rating
1,048
328
71
36
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,048
328
71
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewhite noise machinecity marketgreat locationfront deskcookieshistoric districtbay streetvalet parkingwithin walking distancevalet staffstreet noisebeautiful hotelbreakfast buffetdefinitely stay here againupon checkgreat place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,507 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

The Diubletree was in a very convent location. Easy to get around within the city. Close to River street and central market. No self parking which was a problem fir me, but car was safe. Bar service was good, but not really a big menu....More

Thank JLWK2015
Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed February 5, 2018

Hilton diamond status. I messed up the booking (not hitting 'confirm' online), but I got a room at the ideal rate as a walk-up. So far, so good. I was given a room on the 6th (highest) floor with a river view. Yay. Got my...More

2  Thank James M
Response from NorthPoint78, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic DistrictResponded February 6, 2018

James, thank you so much for the fabulous review! We love reading such wonderful praise for our welcoming service and comfortable accommodations. All of us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience. Paul...More

Reviewed yesterday

The hotel room which was facing Bay Street and on the fourth floor was extremely noisy so I requested to be moved to a hotel room on the other side of the hotel. My request was accommodated and I was told that my one piece...More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank TexasMichele
Reviewed 3 days ago

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. We were greeted by Devon and checked it by Natica (sp) who was wonderful. She helped me w directions to dinner and was genuinely welcoming. Room had a great view of the river and it was...More

Thank MutliMill
Response from NorthPoint78, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic DistrictResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your glorious review regarding your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District. We love reading such wonderful praise for our welcoming service and comfortable accommodations. Devon and Natica will be pleased to hear that they added value to your stay....More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Our room had an awful view, but if you are out and about then does it really matter. The very young lady at the front desk had never heard of the popular restaurants we enquired about, perhaps because she was young and did eat at...More

Thank YesRNo
Response from NorthPoint78, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic DistrictResponded 2 days ago

Hello YesRNo: We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and much of your visit, but we clearly missed some opportunities while you were here. Know that you comment will be shared with front desk and restaurant staff for review. I hope you...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Center with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$195 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#6 Business Hotel in Savannah
#6 Family Hotel in Savannah
#16 Green Hotel in Savannah
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$195 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#6 Business Hotel in Savannah
#6 Family Hotel in Savannah
#16 Green Hotel in Savannah
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (191)
Room & Suite (269)
Dining (43)
Pool & Beach (42)
Amenities (35)
Business Center & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
travelingmomma
March 26, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Jackie S | Property representative |
Hi travelingmomma, thank you for your question! We provide a white noise machine, as well as ear plugs, to reduce any outside noise. Let us know if you have any other questions!
1
Vote
tekcnc
March 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jackie S | Property representative |
Hi tekcnc, thank you for your question! Yes, we do offer valet only parking for $30 per vehicle per evening, with unlimited in and out privileges. Please let us know if you have any other questions!
1
Vote
Stephanie M
December 14, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Jackie S | Property representative |
Good morning, Stephanie. Thank you for your question. The hotel does have a hot tub located outside on the 2nd floor next to the pool. Please let us know if you have any additional questions. Thank you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Not a view of MLK Blvd"
Read review
"Our room overlooked the small pool on the 2nd floor outside but it quieted down completely by 9:00 - 10:00..."
Read review
"One of the cleanest rooms I've ever had! Hats off to the cleaning staff!"
Read review
"Oops - I was supposed to tip? So sorry!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing