We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
9/3/2017 9/4/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah

    405 Al Henderson Blvd, Savannah, GA 31419-6033
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    9/3/2017 9/4/2017
    $71
    $71
    $71
    Traveler (68)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good25%
    • Average19%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible12%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
    Deals (30)
    Sep 3Sep 4
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking - Non-refundable
      $71
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, Non Smoking (2 Full Beds)
      $71
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, Non Smoking (2 Full Beds)
      $71
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking - Non-refundable
      $71
      View Deal
    • Deluxe 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking
      $71
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, Non Smoking (2 Full Beds)
      $71
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, Non Smoking (2 Full Beds)
      $71
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, Non Smoking (2 Full Beds) (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free WiFi)
      $71
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, Non Smoking (2 Full Beds)
      $71
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, Non Smoking (2 Full Beds)
      $71
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, Non Smoking (2 Full Beds)
      $71
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking - Non-refundable
      $71
      View Deal
    • ADA Superior King Room Non-Smoking
      $79
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 30
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
    925 reviews
    #49 of 113 hotels in Savannah
     
    Super 8 Savannah
    1,309 reviews
    #48 of 113 hotels in Savannah
     
    Best Western Savannah Gateway
    740 reviews
    #55 of 113 hotels in Savannah
     
    Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
    874 reviews
    #45 of 113 hotels in Savannah
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (363)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
    See the most recent reviews

    91 - 95 of 347 reviews

    Reviewed January 3, 2016

    we arrived on new years eve and john was very helpful in checking us in and even called the Cracker Barrel to see if they were open on new years day- i had wondered out loud if they were open for breakfast on New years...More

    Thank dia97
    Response from MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Red Roof Inn & Suites SavannahResponded January 11, 2016

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on putting forth exactly what you described… a clean, updated hotel that displays excellent service and amenities. Thank you once again for your kind words and please...More

    Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

    I love this Red Roof because it is always clean, great price and the staff is always very friendly especially Meka at the front desk. It is close to the highway and has plenty of restaurants around. It is just minutes away from the heart...More

    Thank flbest00
    Response from MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Red Roof Inn & Suites SavannahResponded January 11, 2016

    Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. I will make sure we celebrate Meka’s excellent customer service among the team!!! We pride ourselves on providing our guests with unforgettable experiences, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We would...More

    Reviewed December 28, 2015

    My wife and I travel with two small dogs, so we are compelled to stay at properties that allow them. Red Roof is one that is pet friendly. I've stayed at Red Roof Hotels/Suites in the past, but this one I will not be staying...More

    Thank Peter C
    Response from MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Red Roof Inn & Suites SavannahResponded January 11, 2016

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations on your recent stay with us. I will address all the negative aspects of your stay with my housekeeping, maintenance, and front desk staff to ensure that these...More

    Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

    I enjoyed my 3-day stay in Savannah. The hotel was clean and at a good price, and the customer service is so good, it's off the charts! John checked me in, let me know where to eat, let me know when fresh coffee was ready...More

    Thank Karen H
    Response from MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Red Roof Inn & Suites SavannahResponded December 16, 2015

    Dear Karen, Thank you! We're so excited to hear that you had great stay with us at the Red Roof Inn and Suites. We aim to provide all of our guests with comfortable, clean rooms as well as excellent service, and your comments let us...More

    Reviewed December 13, 2015

    My wife and I were traveling North to visit family and needed to stay at a pet friendly hotel near route I95. The Red Roof Inn charged us over $156.00 for a one night stay. This is blatant price gouging!!! The room was dingy and...More

    1  Thank dennispicard
    Response from MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Red Roof Inn & Suites SavannahResponded December 16, 2015

    Dear Dennis, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry that you feel your room was unfairly priced during your stay. Rates do occasionally change depending on the season, events, etc. in the area, and we regret that this...More

    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
    925 reviews
    #49 of 113 hotels in Savannah
     
    Super 8 Savannah
    1,309 reviews
    #48 of 113 hotels in Savannah
     
    Best Western Savannah Gateway
    740 reviews
    #55 of 113 hotels in Savannah
     
    Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
    874 reviews
    #45 of 113 hotels in Savannah
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $65 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #5 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
    • #9 Green Hotel in Savannah
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 74
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Georgia >
    • Georgia Coast >
    • Savannah
    • Also Known As
    • Red Roof Inn And Suites Savannah ,
    • Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Hotel Savannah ,
    • Red Roof Inn Savannah ,
    • Savannah Red Roof Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (68)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (56)
    Bathroom (16)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Best Western Savannah Gateway
    740 reviews
    .36 miles away
     
    Super 8 Savannah
    1,309 reviews
    .37 miles away
     
    Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
    874 reviews
    .38 miles away
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
    925 reviews
    .23 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cracker Barrel
    72 reviews
    .18 miles away
    Shell House Restaurant
    549 reviews
    .55 miles away
    Houlihan's
    367 reviews
    .23 miles away
    Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
    153 reviews
    .47 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Fia Rua Irish Pub
    6 reviews
    4.46 miles away
    Coastal Georgia Botanical Gardens
    61 reviews
    .48 miles away
    Keller's Flea Market
    53 reviews
    1.62 miles away
    Savannah-Ogeechee Canal Museum and Nature Center
    19 reviews
    2.78 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    kj1adams
    January 17, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Kathleen B | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry. Can't help you with that question.
    0
    Votes
    Megan V
    March 2, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Peter C | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, very safe. While stayed in December 2015 (Christmas) the weather was very mild/hot and I went jogging every night throughout the local (non-highway) streets. There are local streets that parallel Abacorne (the main... More
    0
    Votes
    Gwen W
    June 3, 2015|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from texasnana3 | Reviewed this property |
    We stayed one night in early January 2017. Room was NOT clean. Bathroom floor was gross, had obviously been mopped with a dirty mop and mop water leaving mark on tile floor. Mold in tub caulking.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Top floor, the floors are pretty thin."
    Read review
    "We had a ground floor room for walking our pet."
    Read review
    "Rooms on the north side overlook beautiful trees"
    Read review
    "Quite and clean"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing