We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah

Show Prices
#61 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 299: English reviews
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved it! Perfect for a weekend getaway The room and hotel was very clean, staff was helpful and friendly. Located near highway, restaurants & shopping.. I would definitely recommend and we will be returning soon. Thank you!

Helpful?
Thank Ashley L
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for such an amazing review! We appreciate your positive feedback regarding your most recent stay here at the Red Roof Inn & Suites. We're delighted that you found your room clean and noticed our cordial staff. Plus our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate the recommendation and hope to have the opportunity to... More 

Longwood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the nicest Red Roof Inn we have ever stayed in. The front desk personnel were very nice and even called to make sure everything in the room was good. The room was very clean. We were traveling with our Yorkie so our room was on the 1st floor. Rooms are very easy to get and and out with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tldavis446
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for this terrific review, regarding your recent stay with us. It's pleasing to know that you enjoyed our clean room, noticed our friendly and helpful staff and found the hotel easily accessible from I-95. We appreciate the wonderful comments and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Best Regards, The Team at Red... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly front desk. Modest hotel located at the very end of Frontage Rd. to the left of I 95. Clean and spartan. Laminate floors were disappointing. Faux lamp attached to wall. Small area near sink. Bed was comfortable. Appreciated extra plug ins near bedside but size very limiting for anything more than a book.

Helpful?
1 Thank LimekilnLady
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for sharing the details of your recent stay with us. It is certainly our pleasure to receive feedback from our valued guests. I will ensure our team are reminded of the great job they are doing and apologize for any inconveniences. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to see you... More 

Troy, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Okay so my stay wasn't the best but it wasn't the worst either. The motel was somewhat clean. Bre the customer service person was the reason for the 4/5 stars. She was honest and truthful when I questioned regarding cockroaches. (They are a given in GA) She said they had been having problems on the 3rd floor but was putting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rose D
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that our staff was accommodating and you were able to be moved to another room. We will make sure to celebrate Bre’s excellent customer service among the team!!! However, we do regret the inconvenience you experienced. Your comments have been communicated to... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were going to Savannah for a few days. We found this property on triapadvisor. I booked through booking.com. I was under the impression from my search online that the hotel was a bit closer to downtown. The property is about 10 miles from downtown. It is close to the freeway. Hotel was clean and neat. The room was ok.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ty_Lattimore
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a satisfactory stay, however we apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. The issues you described have been communicated to the management team and they are taking the necessary steps to have these issues remedy. We appreciate... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I make a lot of last minute trips. We decided on a whim to go explore Savannah, Ga. I always use Booking.com and the rates near the historic district were out the roof. So I took a chance on The Red Roof Inn near I95. The rate was unbelievable and I knew nothing of the area, but I took a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna V
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We are so pleased to have exceeded your expectations! Hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay at our hotel is encouraging, and your comments will be shared with the entire staff. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay! Best Regards,... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

We stayed just one night so the problem could have been fixed. It was during the peak of the Olympics looking forward to watching and hearing it. We could watch but the network volume wans't working called the front desk and they knew about it but said they couldn't do anything about. We would have stayed somewhere else if we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynne L
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that your stay was comfortable, but we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to some technical issues. Your comments have been shared with the management team to ensure the issue is corrected in a timely manner. Thank you again for your time and we sincerely hope... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

We were driving from Florida to Maryland. I was traveling with my husband who is in a wheelchair and with my grandson who is an infant. I needed a handicapped room with a roll in shower and enough to beds to accommodate 3 adults and an infant. The front desk staff went out of their way to accommodate these needs.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammi H
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We are truly ecstatic to receive such a wonderful review. We pride ourselves on providing guests with clean, comfortable rooms and excellent service, and your comments let us know we are achieving that goal! We appreciate the feedback and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, The Team at Red Roof Inn &... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Pet friendly and the rooms don't smell like it. The romms were comfortable and clean enough. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. The breakfast was okay. Toast, English muffins, cereal, etc. Eggs didn't look too appetizing but coffee was good.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen B
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. It's pleasing to know that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable room, free breakfast and noticed our friendly and helpful staff. Thank you again for the wonderful comments and we look forward to you next visit. Best Regards, The Team at Red Roof Inn &... More 

Lake Milton, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Place was very clean, staff was super friendly! And the hotel was very quiet and nice location. Rooms looked updated. Great breakfast. Beds were nice and comfortable. Area was also very nice and parking was close. Definitely would use this hotel again! Highly recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank hanna20042004
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Wow, thank you for the lovely comments. We are thrilled that you were impressed by both the room and the hospitableness of the staff. Our number one goal is to provide all our guests with a wonderful experience during their stay. We appreciate the recommendation, and look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, The Team... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#77 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 1,142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#64 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#85 of 113 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Savannah GA - I-95 is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is located off the I-95 Gateway and the hotel is close to Savannah Airport (SAV), Armstrong College, St. Joseph Hospital, Savannah Festival Outlet, the Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum, Savannah Mall, Historic District of Savannah, Ft. Stewart and Tybee Island Beach. The 100% Smoke-Free Red Roof Savannah I-95 features an outdoor unheated pool, free hot continental breakfast, voice mail and data ports available in all rooms, a coin laundry facility, business center, interior corridors, free Wi-Fi, free long distance phone calls (in the continental US) in all rooms, and an elevator. Our spacious suite rooms feature a hot tub, mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee makers. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. However, pets are not permitted in rooms with hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah

Address: 405 Al Henderson Blvd, Savannah, GA 31419-6033
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $61 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Hotel Savannah
Red Roof Inn And Suites Savannah
Red Roof Inn Savannah
Savannah Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#9 Green Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay