We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Oglethorpe Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

867 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 826: English reviews
Canton, Ga.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've stayed here before but this is the first time since the renovations. I like all the things they have done to the outside and inside. The rooms have been updated and a wall removed to open each room up. The baths have been updated with lots of vanity space. The beds are comfortable but the pillows were too plump... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CarolynCanton_Ga_
Sam D, Manager at Oglethorpe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We've been looking forward to hearing back from guests who have stayed with us before the renovations to see the response. I'm glad to hear you we're pleased with the rooms as well as the overall feel of the hotel! I realize the furniture may not be conducive... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I will start with the initial check-in. The young lady at the desk was complaining constantly about her co-workers while she was helping us. We get checked in and as we are taking our stuff to the room, two more employees are complaining about a co-worker, we thought this was very unprofessional. The hotel is under renovation, but that didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arema W
Sam D, Manager at Oglethorpe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! While reviews such as this are never what we like to hear, it's what we need to hear, and I appreciate you making us aware of the things you experienced during your stay. If we are oblivious to our flaws, we'll never be able to correct them effectively.... More 

Cannes, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were very happy to stay 3 nights in this hotel. The staff was very friendly and we had a very comfortable and big room for us and our 2 teenagers. The hotel was recently renovated and it is very cosy and we slept very well in a calm environment. We visited Savannah and spent one day at Tybee Island.

Helpful?
Thank Rachel A
Sam D, Manager at Oglethorpe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm glad to hear our rooms were able to accommodate the whole family for three nights! The response to our renovations has been very positive! We like hearing that it creates a "cozy" and "calm" environment! I hope you had a great visit to Downtown Savannah and Tybee... More 

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When the wife and I arrived we were told that we have been upgraded which was awesome. Executive suite was very nice. Both ac's leaked onto the floor so we had to avoid a huge area of wet floor. The young lady at the front counter was great and gave awesome advice on places to eat. Well we had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank townsend420
Sam D, Manager at Oglethorpe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm glad to hear you liked the Executive Suite (other than the AC unit issue). I'm sorry your stay was cut short. Unfortunately depending on the nature of the reservation and the terms of it (including the cancellation policy) we may not be able to credit anything for... More 

Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend in Savannah. The hotel is recently renovated and looks very nice. The beds were very comfortable. However, there were some bad points: the breakfast selection was laughable. Every morning they began running out of things an hour in and didn't replenish the stock (such as scrambled eggs). This was bad for late risers (as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara N
Sam D, Manager at Oglethorpe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the beds and the hotel! The renovations have been very thorough, but they're coming together quite well! I'm sorry you had a less than perfect experience with your stay. We're in the process of revamping how we do breakfast, so that should... More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were quite impressed with our stay here. It was our first visit and after reading reviews you never know what you are going to find. We are pretty easy going and know that people complain about the smallest things - but we were very happy with our choice. Check in was quick and easy and front desk staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank TinaLouise_13
Sam D, Manager at Oglethorpe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I never get tired of hearing words like "impressed" and "fabulous"! One area I would like to clarify is that we haven't been "bought out". We are in the process of transitioning to become a franchise property. The ownership and the staff will remain the same. This is... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this for $77 after spending three nights at the Hampton on Bay St, $169 pet night plus parking. Good location but nothing more. This property is located some miles away from the historic district so not for location. The suites are all renovated as well as the hotel. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. No reason to stay anywhere... More 

Helpful?
Thank ethics1
Sam D, Manager at Oglethorpe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know about your stay! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and found us to be an "Amazing Value". We understand we're a few miles away from all the historic attractions downtown, but what we lack in proximity, we make up for in price! I'm glad you're very happy with your experience, and hope you'll... More 

Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
121 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was old and currently being remodeled. Our room was large and quite nice. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Unlike the chains, this model had the feel and charm of Old Savannah. Would stay again, but go out for breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank pamsp1430
Sam D, Manager at Oglethorpe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm glad to hear that with the renovations and improvements, we haven't lost the charm. I realize our breakfast may not have the vast selection of a full restaurant or diner. We realize we won't be able to compete with the restaurants in the area. We offer our... More 

Spruce Pine, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was money well spent. The room was clean, the staff was nice, and there was breakfast each monring. However, I do wish there was more than one elevator in the hotel. I would stay here again, if given the chance.

Helpful?
Thank ea0103676
Sam D, Manager at Oglethorpe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know about your good night's stay! We love hearing that you find us to be "money well spent"... We hope you get a chance to stay with us again soon! (We don't plan on relocating any time soon!) More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Victoria at the front desk was awesome. We had some booking problems and she was able to work around them and made our stay memorable. Old world southern feel to the hotel. Lots of interesting iron work ornamentation. Rooms were large size and clean. Great location close to downtown.

Helpful?
Thank PATRICK D
Sam D, Manager at Oglethorpe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm glad to hear you found us to be so great!! We hope you'll come see us on your next visit to Savannah! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

494 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (228)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (99)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (253)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Suite (44)
Viewed
Standard King Suite (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#40 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 655 reviews
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#62 of 112 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Gem Among Midtown Savannah's All-Suite Inn Near Savannah 's Historic District,Oglethorpe Inn & Suites is an excellent and affordable alternative to the higher priced hotels in downtown Savannah. It's consistently one of the highest rated and most positively reviewed Savannah hotels on TripAdvisor, listed in the Top Twenty out of 108 properties. Easily accessible from I-16 /I-95 and Savannah International Airport, Oglethorpe Inn & Suites offers business travelers,vacationing families and sports teams accommodations close to all of Savannah's favorite spots, one block away from Oglethorpe Mall(over 140 stores) . Recently purchased all new bedding, sheets, comforters and pillows. Guests enjoy complimentary hot continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet with free lobby computers/printers, private outdoor pool / sundeck and a fitness center / laundry facilities on-site, free parking, 32" flat screen TVs in every suite with coffeemaker, microwave & mini-fridge, living room with over 450 sq. ft.all non-smoking, Free newspaper & local calls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oglethorpe Inn & Suites

Address: 7110 Hodgson Memorial Dr, Savannah, GA 31406-2532 (Formerly Masters Inn Suites)
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $91 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oglethorpe Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Oglethorpe Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oglethorpe Inn And Suites
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites Hotel Savannah
Oglethorpe Hotel Savannah
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#29 Family Hotel in Savannah
#29 Business Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay