We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Midtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
Panoramas (8)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

877 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 833: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We have stayed here for 8 days in September 2016. We come to savannah every year for our anniversary so we are familiar with a lot of what savannah has to offer. We are always looking for a great place to stay at a reasonable price and we found a gem here. The staff are all amazingly courteous and friendly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth J
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had some difficulty finding this place and literally drove past the place 2 times as the name has changed and it is now a Comfort Inn. Nevertheless, the place looks great and has been recently renovated. The receptionist was the friendliest I've ever met. She was very helpful and gave us a few tips about what to see and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anita R
Sam D, Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We aren't trying to hide from you, I promise! I'm glad to hear you like the new look of the hotel and the rooms! Admittedly, we do have the occasional fly-over from Hunter Army Airfield, but overall, we try to provide a peaceful environment for our guests. I'm... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I actually found this place through Trip Advisor. It's still listed as Oglethorpe Inn & Suites on here but is actually now a Comfort Inn. I don't really have much to say about it except it is just a bit outside of Savannah, GA only a short drive but worth it. We got the King room and when we opened... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven Y
Sam D, Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm glad to hear that everything was great!! We've redone every room in the hotel, and reviews like this are what make it worth the effort! Thanks again, and we hope you'll come see us on your next visit to Savannah! More 

San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel had changed to a Comfort Inn by the time we arrived, so I'm not sure what changes had been made. Nevertheless, one of the nicer 2-2.5* hotels we have stayed in. We had a very spacious 2 queen bed room with sofa for a very reasonable price. Comfortable, contemporary and quiet. There is a shuttle to downtown, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank brian94582
Sam D, Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm glad you enjoyed the room and the price! We've made quite a few improvements, but if it all looks good to you, we're okay with that! The shuttle to downtown is provided by one of the local tour companies and is not our own, thus the contingency... More 

Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travel to Savannah regularly and had some difficulty finding a place for this past weekend, so figured I'd give this place a go. Since I didn't know they were undergoing renovations I literally drove past the place at least three times...the finished product looks NOTHING like what's on travel websites. In any case, the place looks great and has been... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank StrykerLT
Sam D, Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! Sorry for the confusion with the name change... We are getting some new pictures ready to post online (and on TripAdvisor) to show off the new rooms and exterior. I'm glad you enjoyed the room, the free breakfast and the location! We hope you'll come see us on... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived couldnt find parking, very limited. Then in front entrance the garbage was falling out because it was over stuffed. We were on 1st floor. King bed. Room was very spacious. Very clean. Breakfast was open til 9am and we got there at 815am there was NO food except to make waffles. Was very disappointed. When checking out,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Madeline V
Sam D, Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We do have lots of parking, unfortunately some of it is around the backside of the hotel. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with the room. I'm sorry the front trash can had not been tended to when you checked in. Also, I will follow up with... More 

Lagos, Portugal
Level Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was undergoing renovations when we visited, we were upgraded to Junior Suit. Good sized pool , and although breakfast was included it was minimal, with all plastic and disposable plates , knives and forks...

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
Sam D, Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! The good news is, we have completed the room renovations!! I'm glad you enjoyed the pool, the room and the breakfast! (We've made a few improvements to that as well) I hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your visit and will come see us next... More 

Canton, Ga.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I've stayed here before but this is the first time since the renovations. I like all the things they have done to the outside and inside. The rooms have been updated and a wall removed to open each room up. The baths have been updated with lots of vanity space. The beds are comfortable but the pillows were too plump... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CarolynCanton_Ga_
Sam D, Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We've been looking forward to hearing back from guests who have stayed with us before the renovations to see the response. I'm glad to hear you we're pleased with the rooms as well as the overall feel of the hotel! I realize the furniture may not be conducive... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

I will start with the initial check-in. The young lady at the desk was complaining constantly about her co-workers while she was helping us. We get checked in and as we are taking our stuff to the room, two more employees are complaining about a co-worker, we thought this was very unprofessional. The hotel is under renovation, but that didn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Arema W
Sam D, Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! While reviews such as this are never what we like to hear, it's what we need to hear, and I appreciate you making us aware of the things you experienced during your stay. If we are oblivious to our flaws, we'll never be able to correct them effectively.... More 

Cannes, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

We were very happy to stay 3 nights in this hotel. The staff was very friendly and we had a very comfortable and big room for us and our 2 teenagers. The hotel was recently renovated and it is very cosy and we slept very well in a calm environment. We visited Savannah and spent one day at Tybee Island.

Helpful?
Thank Rachel A
Sam D, Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm glad to hear our rooms were able to accommodate the whole family for three nights! The response to our renovations has been very positive! We like hearing that it creates a "cozy" and "calm" environment! I hope you had a great visit to Downtown Savannah and Tybee... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

516 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (250)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (253)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Suite (44)
Viewed
Standard King Suite (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#41 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Gem Among Midtown Savannah's All-Suite Inn Near Savannah 's Historic District, Comfort Inn Midtown is an excellent and affordable alternative to the higher priced hotels in downtown Savannah. It's consistently one of the highest rated and most positively reviewed Savannah hotels on TripAdvisor. Easily accessible from I-16 /I-95 and Savannah International Airport, Oglethorpe Inn & Suites offers business travelers,vacationing families and sports teams accommodations close to all of Savannah's favorite spots, one block away from Oglethorpe Mall(over 140 stores) . Recently purchased all new bedding, sheets, comforters and pillows. Guests enjoy complimentary hot continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet with free lobby computers/printers, private outdoor pool / sundeck and a fitness center / laundry facilities on-site, free parking, 42" flat screen TVs in every suite with coffeemaker, microwave & mini-fridge, living room with over 450 sq. ft.all non-smoking, Free newspaper & local calls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midtown

Address: 7110 Hodgson Memorial Dr, Savannah, GA 31406-2532 (Formerly Oglethorpe Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $91 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oglethorpe Inn And Suites
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites Hotel Savannah
Oglethorpe Hotel Savannah
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#29 Business Hotel in Savannah
#29 Family Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay