We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown

Booking.com$93*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 172: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
 Click to rate
Yaphank, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were greeted by Wallace. He is very friendly and professional. After introducing himself he advised that it would be his pleasure to take us through the check in process. He began by thanking us for being Elite Gold members. He then reviewed our reservation with us. He provided a Gold members upgrade to our room. He reviewed the amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PDirs
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I enjoyed my brief stay here in Savannah. I would recommend this hotel. Wanda & the staff here are friendly and accommodating. They also have fresh, hot coffee all day which is great for a coffee lover like me. 😉

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kora P
Bill W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear "Friendly staff", We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm grateful you enjoyed your stay and I'm fortunate to work with a great team. Wanda is awesome. We hope to see you on your next trip to Savannah. Thank you, General Manager, tps.savta.gm@marriott.com

Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had originally booked this hotel for 3 nights in late April, a two bedroom one bathroom pet friendly suite. Whilst waiting for check in, I overheard the desk clerk tell the person checking in that the hotel was oversold for the weekend. This worked in my favor. Once checked in and to the room, the adventure began. Apparently many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandnsun61
Bill W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear "Spring break purgatory", This is never the experience we want our guests to have. Please accept my sincere apology for the many issues you had while you were here. Upon my return after being at a conference, I heard about this group at our hotel and I was ashamed and embarrassed. We try hard to control what we can...

Lithonia
Reviewed 1 week ago

who evers order the food for breakfast is doing a poor job you have people that do not eat pork but you have a sign that says turkey bacon .But you have two nice ladies that work for you 1. kay and Nexxus that help 5 customers out the best they could well mannered these ladies should be promoted and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christophercV7127JQ
Bill W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear "to much pork in breakfast", We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is valuable and will be used to help us enhance our breakfast offerings. Nexxus and Kay are truly asset's to our team. I'm grateful to work with them both. We will continue to work at making our breakfast a better...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here because my dad had to go see a doctor up at the hospital. We rented one of the 2-bedroom suites. It was amazing, clean, and spacious! Really enjoyed it. It was like a mini-condominium. I was a little worried about noise because of some other reviews on here but it was very quiet, and we were on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kimberly D
Bill W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear "Quiet and pleasant", We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and I'm grateful you enjoyed your stay. We also hope dad is doing well. Demetria is one of our newest associates and it is such a joy to hear about her great attitude. I can't wait to share this with her. We hope to...

Haines City, FL, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bill Wade and Ruslan Rybin will make sure your visit is as close to being at home as possible. They will go far beyond what is expected in order to accommodate whatever need you may have. Their management style is commendable as their employees are all positive and smiling individuals with an abundance of information regarding the Savannah, GA area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
Bill W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear "Ultimate in Southern Hospitality", We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm very grateful you enjoyed your stay. We will continue to try our best to accommodate whatever our guests need and keep our staff positive. On a side note, it was a pleasure meeting you and we hope you will come see us...

Ocean Pines, Maryland
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

It was a little hard to find and a little further from the downtown area than we would have preferred but it was clean. Very pleasant at the front desk. Obviously more of a longer stay spot. Close to restaurants and other facilities - the street you have turn into to get to the hotel apparently has no name -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDavid69
Bill W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear "Somewhat out of the way", I appreciate you taking the time to share this experience with us and I completely understand your frustration. Please accept our sincere apologies for the difficult time you had finding our street. We are working hard to address the street, it's condition, it's name and the lights entering the street. We hope to have...

Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

We had several rooms for family all attending a wedding downtown. Jasmine at the front desk was extremely nice! She made sure we were all in the same building, had extra items we requested & answered questions about the area. The room was great. We have stayed at several TownePlace Inn's while traveling. We had everything we needed. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samson2005
Bill W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear "Wedding week", We apprecite you taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm so happy you enjoyed the staff. Jasmine is truly an asset to our team. The team loves to hear about experiences like yours. Please accept our apology for the tub issue, this maybe a install problem with proper leveling but if we are able...

Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed March 22, 2017

This was a very clean and nice hotel. The staff was friendly. It was a little hard to find, you really have to look for the sign. The pull out sofa bed was not the best, but really, they never are. Had a two bedroom suite and it had everything you needed. My only complaint was that the bath towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlewiscps21
Bill W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear "Very nice hotel!", We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is valuable. We are working to make our signage easier to see. We will also work on trying to offer a more comfortable sofa mattress. I understand your complaint about the towels because I prefer larger towels also. It's always a pleasure...

Puerto Rico
Reviewed March 15, 2017

Ive stayed here for over 3 months (on business) and the front desk staff had me at "Hello"! Wanda, Bill, 'K" and Jazz, they ALL assisted in my stay to be easier and worth staying here for that length of time. My housekeeper was great, Val, thank you! The rooms have ovens and windows actually open. The rooms are outdated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gypsy P
Bill W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear "Great bang for your buck!", It is our pleasure to have shared the last few months with you. Now that you are family, we hope to continue this relationship for years to come. I appreciate you took the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is valuable and our team loves to hear about an experience like...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown

Address: 11309 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-1825
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Price Range: $108 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Use the TownePlace by I95”
PDirs, 6 days ago | Read review
“132 was great.”
, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Third floor would be quieter as you can hear the people above you.”
mlewiscps21, Mar 22, 2017 | Read review
“331 towards the back end”
gypsyp2017, Mar 15, 2017 | Read review
“Not close to anything ...”
ygads, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$93* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com$93
TownePlace Suites$93
Priceline$93
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates