We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Savannah
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son just got back from tour overseas and it was a fun reunion. Desk staff where friendly. Nothing fancy in the lobby and the room need upgrading. Musty odor. Noisy as one could hear the children crying screaming and playing in the room several doors down.Had housekeeping one night in the four we spent there. Every thing is just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sholl789
Juli L, Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay. I'm glad you got to enjoy time with your son while you were in town. I'm sorry you experienced noise from neighbors, and the atmosphere did not meet your expectations. I'm not sure which days you stayed, but if you stayed over the weekend, the housekeeping service...

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very nice, staff is very friendly and accommodating to those staying there. It made it easy for us to stay there since we are a military family and wanted to be close to our soldier. Breakfast was good every morning, it's close to the shopping area, not far from the airport/the historic area and Tybee Island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjtrail
Juli L, Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for your stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your time here in Savannah, and with us at IHG. Our staff takes pride in providing great service to our soldiers, their families, and every visitor who stays with us. I will be sure to share your kind words...

Beavercreek, Ohio, United States
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

I will come straight to the point with my review. The hotel and the room was very nice. The bed is comfortable and the room was besides a few minor things - very streaky mirror- clean. We had a lot of issues with our room key. On the first day in the afternoon around 4.30p we are unable to enter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay J
Barbara D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield, responded to this review

Dear Kay J, While we regret you encountered issues with your room key, we are grateful to hear from you! Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and...

Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

When I walked into the lobby it took a few minutes for the clerk to finish her texting before she could check me in. Things didn't improve much after that. The room was the very definition of basic although the bed was nice and soft just like I like it. The free breakfast was so minimal it was funny.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles F
Barbara D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield, responded to this review

Dear Charles F, We are sorry about this unfortunate incident. We take great pride in our staff. Please know it’s our goal to create a great hotel that guests love and that I will look into this issue personally and see how to better address situations like this in the future. I truly appreciate you taking the time to write...

Port Tobacco
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Seriously THE BEST NIGHTS SLEEP I've had in a hotel in a while. Seriously comfortable bed & pillows and we have a great bed at home! Staff was super friendly and helpful. Leaky AC unit was not a big deal - they were totally willing to move us - but we were only there 1 night. Room was clean -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlueWaterDreamer
Barbara D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your review is much appreciated! Thank you for the time you took to share your comments with us. When visiting Savannah, good location and a good night of sleep are a must! I'm glad you had a great experience staying with us. On behalf of the IHG Army Hotels family, we hope we get to see you again...

Zama, Japan
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Expectations were low because the hotel is really the old Army one that the govt. sold out just a few years ago (or less). The Army sold it for a reason... they couldn't run it to standard and still break event. So I didn't expect much but it was on the Post and VERY close to where I was working...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DarrellArmyMP
Barbara D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield, responded to this review

Dear DarrellArmyMP, On behalf of the IHG Army Hotels family, thank you for your review! It is wonderful to hear my team was able to exceed your expectations with their customer service. And the reasons, I could probably list several, but we truly are proud to serve those who are proud to serve. We hope we get to see you...

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed June 6, 2016

Stayed here with the wife and kid and I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are nice, clean and staff friendly. They were out of body wash which was disappointing. You are only 4 miles from river st and 20 mins from Tybee island which makes the location ideal and much cheaper than rooms downtown. Double queen bed was $95.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KlinglerGA
Barbara D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield, responded to this review

Dear KlingerGA, Thanks for the kind review! Glad to hear that the location of our hotel was perfect for your travels. Many of our guests like that we are so close to downtown and all the fun activities, and still stay within their budget. Looking forward for another visit from you and your wife next time you come to sunny...

Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

Staff is great! Damien and his coworkers do a great job getting whatever you need or getting information for you. Hotel was fine, older but adequate. Easy uber downtown. Internet is terrible. Overall, with some updates the hotel would be great. I was there for a month and it was fine for that, fine for short term stays too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjl51689
Barbara D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts! Your review is very important to us. Great to hear that the staff provided you with good customer service. We will continue to make improvements to our building and I will make a note on the upgrade items you mentioned. See you again when your travels bring you...

Sacramento CA Area
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Friendly staff makes a place seem most comfortable, and that is what we enjoy. From checkin to checkout, the staff were accommodating, friendly, and offered up some really good local recommendations. The continental breakfast was offered and we opted out for a local restaurant to try the local fare. The King beds were nice and comfortable. The wifi worked quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bw13802
Barbara D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind review! Nothing like a good night of sleep in a comfy bed and a quiet room. I'm glad to hear my team was courteous and helpful with the recommendations of what to do in the area. The lcoals know it best! Looking forward to see you again when you travels bring you to...

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed May 24, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights in May during trip to Savannah. Our room was decently clean upon check in but the bathroom was dark, dingy and gross. Many of the floor and shower tiles were cracked, the lighting was horrible (with the shower curtain closed, you could barely see) and the 90s wallpaper was peeling off the wall. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
Barbara D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield, responded to this review

Dear Melissa K, On behalf of the team at IHG Army Hotels on Hunter Army Airfield, we appreciate the time you took to write this review. While we regret you had a poor experience, we are grateful to hear from you. We, along, with our owners, are working diligently to improve and renovate a number of the issues you mentioned...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Comfort Inn Midtown
#45 of 113 in Savannah
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn & Suites
#86 of 113 in Savannah
117 reviews
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#40 of 113 in Savannah
701 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
IHG Army Hotels on Hunter Army Airfield has 1 main building with 75 rooms available: 4 King Bed Room with pull-out couch and dining area, 16 King Bed Room with pull-out couch, 47 Two Queen Bed Room, 8 Two Queen Bed Room and dining area. 2 DVQ houses are available for Distinguished Visitors. All units come equipped with Refrigerators and microwaves, SATV, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and toiletries. Hotel offers Complimentary Continental Breakfast every morning and Socials every Wednesday. Complimentary On-Post Shuttle is available. All guests are welcome! Civilians, Active Duty Personnel, Travelers, Retirees, Veterans, Dependents and Family Members are welcome either on Leisure or Official Business. ... more   less 

Additional Information about IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield

Address: 165 Duncan Dr, Bldg 6007, Savannah, GA 31409-5101
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $64 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Landmark Inn Hunter Army Airfield Hotel Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Rock Hill, Sc, Usa
over a year ago
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
over a year ago
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Second floor you will not hear footsteps or door slamming also not near kids.”
 of 5 bubbles sholl789, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We were on the first floor, only 2 floors to the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mjtrail, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“PX is behind the hotel, but you don't initially know it as the front of the PX is facing the other direction.”
 of 5 bubbles DarrellArmyMP, Jun 12, 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor is quieter!”
 of 5 bubbles bw13802, May 24, 2016 | Read review
“Military Inns are worth a try and this one is excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles capebogger, Apr 6, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question