We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield

165 Duncan Drive, Bldg 6007, Savannah, GA 31409
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Savannah
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Zama, Japan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Expectations were low because the hotel is really the old Army one that the govt. sold out just a few years ago (or less). The Army sold it for a reason... they couldn't run it to standard and still break event. So I didn't expect much but it was on the Post and VERY close to where I was working... More 

Helpful?
Thank DarrellArmyMP
Barbara D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield, responded to this review

Dear DarrellArmyMP, On behalf of the IHG Army Hotels family, thank you for your review! It is wonderful to hear my team was able to exceed your expectations with their customer service. And the reasons, I could probably list several, but we truly are proud to serve those who are proud to serve. We hope we get to see you... More 

Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Stayed here with the wife and kid and I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are nice, clean and staff friendly. They were out of body wash which was disappointing. You are only 4 miles from river st and 20 mins from Tybee island which makes the location ideal and much cheaper than rooms downtown. Double queen bed was $95.

Helpful?
Thank KlinglerGA
Barbara D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield, responded to this review

Dear KlingerGA, Thanks for the kind review! Glad to hear that the location of our hotel was perfect for your travels. Many of our guests like that we are so close to downtown and all the fun activities, and still stay within their budget. Looking forward for another visit from you and your wife next time you come to sunny... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

Staff is great! Damien and his coworkers do a great job getting whatever you need or getting information for you. Hotel was fine, older but adequate. Easy uber downtown. Internet is terrible. Overall, with some updates the hotel would be great. I was there for a month and it was fine for that, fine for short term stays too.

Helpful?
Thank tjl51689
Barbara D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts! Your review is very important to us. Great to hear that the staff provided you with good customer service. We will continue to make improvements to our building and I will make a note on the upgrade items you mentioned. See you again when your travels bring you... More 

Sacramento CA Area
Level Contributor
168 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

Friendly staff makes a place seem most comfortable, and that is what we enjoy. From checkin to checkout, the staff were accommodating, friendly, and offered up some really good local recommendations. The continental breakfast was offered and we opted out for a local restaurant to try the local fare. The King beds were nice and comfortable. The wifi worked quickly... More 

Helpful?
Thank bw13802
Barbara D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind review! Nothing like a good night of sleep in a comfy bed and a quiet room. I'm glad to hear my team was courteous and helpful with the recommendations of what to do in the area. The lcoals know it best! Looking forward to see you again when you travels bring you to... More 

Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights in May during trip to Savannah. Our room was decently clean upon check in but the bathroom was dark, dingy and gross. Many of the floor and shower tiles were cracked, the lighting was horrible (with the shower curtain closed, you could barely see) and the 90s wallpaper was peeling off the wall. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
Barbara D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield, responded to this review

Dear Melissa K, On behalf of the team at IHG Army Hotels on Hunter Army Airfield, we appreciate the time you took to write this review. While we regret you had a poor experience, we are grateful to hear from you. We, along, with our owners, are working diligently to improve and renovate a number of the issues you mentioned... More 

North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

Well, first of all I would to mention Damien the night manager. Absolutely the most friendliest, helpful, and courteous person we have ever encountered in any hotel. Modern amenities, clean room, and comfortable beds. When your are in Savannah you would definitely want to stay here. (That is if you are military, or former military) Highest kudos to IHG at... More 

Helpful?
Thank BernieL143
Barbara D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have been making improvements to our hotel since we have taken over management of this property, but none of that can compensate for a friendly smile and a helpful team. Your kind comments are much appreciated by all of us! Hoping we get to see you again... More 

Brevard County, Florida
Level Contributor
684 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

Very nice accommodations. Spacious suite with all the amenities. Continental breakfast included. Reasonably priced. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice grounds - trees, foliage, plants. Well maintained. Clean, comfortable, affordable.

Helpful?
Thank Rita S
Barbara D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield, responded to this review

Dear Rita S, Thank you for kind review! We take great pride in providing great customer service and it is our unspoken goal to exceed your expectations. We hope we get to serve you again soon! Barbara Dornbusch | General Manager More 

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
198 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

This is my first experience dealing with an IHG Hotel, with this location at Hunter Army Airfield in Savannah, GA. The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable, and would help you with whatever issues or questions you may have regarding your stay. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The beds were decent; there was a variety of pillows/sizes to... More 

Helpful?
Thank imaok4u
Barbara D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind review! We truly appreciate your feedback, and your comments mean a lot to us. It is wonderful to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that the team was helpful and friendly. We take great pride and focus on creating Great Hotels Guests Love. Our location is a big deal for most... More 

Mililani, Hawaii
Level Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed this hotel. It is pretty nice compared to most IHG Army lodging I have stayed in Pros: 1) Quick check-in 2) Great staff 3) Huge bed Cons: 1) Short sink counter 2) Very tight shower 3) Dirty towel on the shower rod when I arrived 4) Maid service entered my room when my do not disturb placard was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DarlingandKels
Barbara D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! Although a few cons noted, we are happy to hear your check-in was quick and the staff was great. We have plans to continue our renovations that have started as soon as we took over. Since then, we have created a Fitness Center, a Guest Laundry, installed brand new mattresses and TVs in... More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2016

Hunter is a little out of the way if touring Savannah but still a short drive to the historic district. Route you follow takes you through some pretty sketchy parts of town so don't be alarmed. The sketchy areas also abut the entire historic district. The hotel is a little thread bare and worn but kept nicely clean. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank downtheroad735
Barbara D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We truly appreciate your comments! While we have plans to continue the improvements to our hotel, I am glad to hear the team was friendly and helpful. Thank you for your time in writing this review to let us know how to go from very good to excellent! See you next time you're in Savannah! Barbara Dornbusch |... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#41 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#62 of 112 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
IHG Army Hotels on Hunter Army Airfield has 1 main building with 75 rooms available: 4 King Bed Room with pull-out couch and dining area, 16 King Bed Room with pull-out couch, 47 Two Queen Bed Room, 8 Two Queen Bed Room and dining area. 2 DVQ houses are available for Distinguished Visitors. All units come equipped with Refrigerators and microwaves, SATV, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and toiletries. Hotel offers Complimentary Continental Breakfast every morning and Socials every Wednesday. Complimentary On-Post Shuttle is available. All guests are welcome! Civilians, Active Duty Personnel, Travelers, Retirees, Veterans, Dependents and Family Members are welcome either on Leisure or Official Business. ... more   less 

Additional Information about IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield

Address: 165 Duncan Drive, Bldg 6007, Savannah, GA 31409
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $64 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Landmark Inn Hunter Army Airfield Hotel Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing