We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Savannah
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Beavercreek, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

I will come straight to the point with my review. The hotel and the room was very nice. The bed is comfortable and the room was besides a few minor things - very streaky mirror- clean. We had a lot of issues with our room key. On the first day in the afternoon around 4.30p we are unable to enter... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kay J
Barbara D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield, responded to this review

Dear Kay J, While we regret you encountered issues with your room key, we are grateful to hear from you! Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

When I walked into the lobby it took a few minutes for the clerk to finish her texting before she could check me in. Things didn't improve much after that. The room was the very definition of basic although the bed was nice and soft just like I like it. The free breakfast was so minimal it was funny.

Helpful?
Thank Charles F
Barbara D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield, responded to this review

Dear Charles F, We are sorry about this unfortunate incident. We take great pride in our staff. Please know it’s our goal to create a great hotel that guests love and that I will look into this issue personally and see how to better address situations like this in the future. I truly appreciate you taking the time to write... More 

Port Tobacco
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Seriously THE BEST NIGHTS SLEEP I've had in a hotel in a while. Seriously comfortable bed & pillows and we have a great bed at home! Staff was super friendly and helpful. Leaky AC unit was not a big deal - they were totally willing to move us - but we were only there 1 night. Room was clean -... More 

Helpful?
Thank BlueWaterDreamer
Barbara D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your review is much appreciated! Thank you for the time you took to share your comments with us. When visiting Savannah, good location and a good night of sleep are a must! I'm glad you had a great experience staying with us. On behalf of the IHG Army Hotels family, we hope we get to see you again... More 

Zama, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Expectations were low because the hotel is really the old Army one that the govt. sold out just a few years ago (or less). The Army sold it for a reason... they couldn't run it to standard and still break event. So I didn't expect much but it was on the Post and VERY close to where I was working... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DarrellArmyMP
Barbara D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield, responded to this review

Dear DarrellArmyMP, On behalf of the IHG Army Hotels family, thank you for your review! It is wonderful to hear my team was able to exceed your expectations with their customer service. And the reasons, I could probably list several, but we truly are proud to serve those who are proud to serve. We hope we get to see you... More 

Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Stayed here with the wife and kid and I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are nice, clean and staff friendly. They were out of body wash which was disappointing. You are only 4 miles from river st and 20 mins from Tybee island which makes the location ideal and much cheaper than rooms downtown. Double queen bed was $95.

Helpful?
Thank KlinglerGA
Barbara D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield, responded to this review

Dear KlingerGA, Thanks for the kind review! Glad to hear that the location of our hotel was perfect for your travels. Many of our guests like that we are so close to downtown and all the fun activities, and still stay within their budget. Looking forward for another visit from you and your wife next time you come to sunny... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

Staff is great! Damien and his coworkers do a great job getting whatever you need or getting information for you. Hotel was fine, older but adequate. Easy uber downtown. Internet is terrible. Overall, with some updates the hotel would be great. I was there for a month and it was fine for that, fine for short term stays too.

Helpful?
Thank tjl51689
Barbara D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts! Your review is very important to us. Great to hear that the staff provided you with good customer service. We will continue to make improvements to our building and I will make a note on the upgrade items you mentioned. See you again when your travels bring you... More 

Sacramento CA Area
Level Contributor
166 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

Friendly staff makes a place seem most comfortable, and that is what we enjoy. From checkin to checkout, the staff were accommodating, friendly, and offered up some really good local recommendations. The continental breakfast was offered and we opted out for a local restaurant to try the local fare. The King beds were nice and comfortable. The wifi worked quickly... More 

Helpful?
Thank bw13802
Barbara D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind review! Nothing like a good night of sleep in a comfy bed and a quiet room. I'm glad to hear my team was courteous and helpful with the recommendations of what to do in the area. The lcoals know it best! Looking forward to see you again when you travels bring you to... More 

Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights in May during trip to Savannah. Our room was decently clean upon check in but the bathroom was dark, dingy and gross. Many of the floor and shower tiles were cracked, the lighting was horrible (with the shower curtain closed, you could barely see) and the 90s wallpaper was peeling off the wall. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
Barbara D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield, responded to this review

Dear Melissa K, On behalf of the team at IHG Army Hotels on Hunter Army Airfield, we appreciate the time you took to write this review. While we regret you had a poor experience, we are grateful to hear from you. We, along, with our owners, are working diligently to improve and renovate a number of the issues you mentioned... More 

North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

Well, first of all I would to mention Damien the night manager. Absolutely the most friendliest, helpful, and courteous person we have ever encountered in any hotel. Modern amenities, clean room, and comfortable beds. When your are in Savannah you would definitely want to stay here. (That is if you are military, or former military) Highest kudos to IHG at... More 

Helpful?
Thank BernieL143
Barbara D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have been making improvements to our hotel since we have taken over management of this property, but none of that can compensate for a friendly smile and a helpful team. Your kind comments are much appreciated by all of us! Hoping we get to see you again... More 

Brevard County, Florida
Level Contributor
857 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

Very nice accommodations. Spacious suite with all the amenities. Continental breakfast included. Reasonably priced. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice grounds - trees, foliage, plants. Well maintained. Clean, comfortable, affordable.

Helpful?
Thank Rita S
Barbara D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield, responded to this review

Dear Rita S, Thank you for kind review! We take great pride in providing great customer service and it is our unspoken goal to exceed your expectations. We hope we get to serve you again soon! Barbara Dornbusch | General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#39 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
IHG Army Hotels on Hunter Army Airfield has 1 main building with 75 rooms available: 4 King Bed Room with pull-out couch and dining area, 16 King Bed Room with pull-out couch, 47 Two Queen Bed Room, 8 Two Queen Bed Room and dining area. 2 DVQ houses are available for Distinguished Visitors. All units come equipped with Refrigerators and microwaves, SATV, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and toiletries. Hotel offers Complimentary Continental Breakfast every morning and Socials every Wednesday. Complimentary On-Post Shuttle is available. All guests are welcome! Civilians, Active Duty Personnel, Travelers, Retirees, Veterans, Dependents and Family Members are welcome either on Leisure or Official Business. ... more   less 

Additional Information about IHG Army Hotels - Hunter Army Airfield

Address: 165 Duncan Dr, Bldg 6007, Savannah, GA 31409-5101
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $64 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Landmark Inn Hunter Army Airfield Hotel Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing