We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Show Prices
#31 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,018 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,007: English reviews
Start your review of The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
 Click to rate
WI
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel itself is very nice. Great room, nice bar upstairs. However, the front desk staff need improvement. I was booked with a large group and the process to change the credit card the room was billed to was painful and took way too long. Then, about 10 minutes later, the person at the desk booked the same room I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frozentundra
Jeremy B, Director of Rooms at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am very disappointed that you did not experience our typical level of customer service we are known for. I will be reviewing your feedback with our team to improve where needed and please feel free to reach out to me directly at the hotel so that I can fully recover your loyalty. Sincerely,...

Jane Lew, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

my wife and I had the chance to stay at this wonderful hotel while traveling to Orlando Florida. This was our first stay in Savannah and since we are Marriott reward members we decided to stay in this hotel. It was a little difficult to navigate to the unloading/valet area but after a couple of attempts we pulled in. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
Morganville, NJ
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the grand Bohemian Hotel for three nights and had booked a king size river front room. Upon checking in we were greeted by a nice receptionist and taken to a room by the bell man and the room was perfect faced the river unfortunately it had two queen beds as a platinum member of marriott we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJRoseann
Jeremy B, Director of Rooms at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review of your experience. I apologize that we were unable to grant your request for the king size bed but I am glad that you enjoyed your experience overall and that Leanna was able to work with you to ensure you had a perfect stay! Rocks on the Roof is the best spot in...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am a Marriott Platinum member and visit the brand 150 nights a year. The Bohemian location is great as is the staff. The property itself could use some refresh. The lighting in our room blasted all lamps on from one wall switch. We stayed on the 8th floor. Noise blasted from the roof top bar till midnight. Also we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJ B
Leanna K, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear AJ B, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your overall stay due to noise from our Rooftop Bar. We are happy to hear you found our location and staff great, and your feedback has been shared. We hope to have the opportunity...

North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at the grand Bohemian in Asheville, it is more elaborate. However this hotel is definitely not a disappointment. Good well-maintained rooms, the beds are very comfortable everything is clean. The rocks restaurant on the top is wonderful. The staff went out of their way to make our stay great. Superb location for sightseeing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachlovers25
Leanna K, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear beachlovers25, Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and your experience at Rocks on the River! You feedback has been shared with the entire hotel team. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future! Leanna

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Charming, elegant hotel in a wonderfully historic southern city. With a unique and interesting décor and staff that was courteous, professional and helpful. However, our expectations were far exceeded by the communication and effort the staff made to return forgotten valuables which we remembered 500 miles down the road. Thank You Mr. Belnap!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorotheabfrye
Leanna K, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear dorotheabfrye, Thank you for sharing your kind words regarding you recent stay with us at the Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront! I am happy to hear how helpful our staff was and I am glad we were able to get your lost items back in your possession. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future! Best...

Deerfield Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Another Autograph collection hotel by Marriott. This location sits on the River in the middle of beautiful Savannah. The city is really nice, lots of restaurants around. The hotel is pet friendly, for a price of course, and the staff is second to none.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 424wguava
Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect you can walk to any of the town squares and markets and out the back door to the river walk. We will be going back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dpeterson23
Dubai
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is an absolute gem. Not only is it central it's beautiful in more ways than one. First impressions always count. The decor is spectacular and very very chic. The bedrooms are very spacious and ever so comfortable. Most importantly the staff were very friendly, efficient, professional and very knowledgable. In particular I would like to recommend Carmel a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michaela B
Jeremy B, Director of Rooms at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Hello Michaela, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and I'm happy to see that you enjoyed our friendly, knowledgeable, efficient, and professional team! We aim to provide intuitive service to every guest and we will make sure to recognize our team members for a job well done! Come back soon, Jeremy

DeLand, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Bohemian really does have one of the premium locations in all of Savannah but that's not all that's right with this hotel. From the moment we entered we had excellent service: the concierge, the valet, the waitress, etc. The room was lush and the bed was really comfortable. Bought a bath bomb on Broughton Street and had a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peppermint50
Jeremy B, Director of Rooms at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for mentioning the excellent service that you received and I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your experience with us. The Kessler Collection is definitely known for being boutique and luxurious in style. We hope to serve you again soon! Jeremy

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

563 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (296)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Corner King Balcony (64)
Viewed
King Room (57)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#10 of 113 in Savannah
2,824 reviews
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#15 of 113 in Savannah
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#30 of 113 in Savannah
2,484 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 113 in Savannah
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: $267 - $583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#20 Business Hotel in Savannah
#20 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#27 Family Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were on the 5th floor with a water view and loved it”
 of 5 bubbles dpeterson23, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“They do have water view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles peppermint50, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Larger corner room with river view is a must”
 of 5 bubbles sometrip, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Be sure to get a room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles P8862DWjeffs, Jan 7, 2017 | Read review
“I would avoid the 8th floor due to noise from the roof bar. Self-parking is in the same garage as valet parking...at about half the price.”
 of 5 bubbles Nuttree, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question