We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Show Prices
#28 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

942 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 933: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed at another Bohemian Hotel in Orlando and I must admit they are quite unique....a bit dark and gothic looking but quite upscale and very service oriented. This hotel is in a great location in that it is directly on the riverfront area. We had a juliet balcony and could stand and look out at the ships and... More 

Helpful?
Thank rhkfreespirit
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel was underwhelming and entirely not a very memorable place. While it is beautiful and located right on River Street, that's all that was good about staying there. The staff were professional but downright grumpy. We got turn-down service just one night out of 2--not what one would expect from a luxury hotel! We had our vehicle valet parked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bznberry
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our first time staying at the Bohemian and it was great! Conveniently located on River Street and within walking distance of everything. Though we were only there one night, we will definitely be back!

Helpful?
Thank 165melanien
Jeremy B, Director of Rooms at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review and I am glad that you enjoyed your experience with us! We are in the best location in the historic district and Savannah is an awesome walking city. Next time, you need to stay for more than 1 night and experience all that Savannah has to offer! Come back soon and thank you for... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

4 yrs ago we came for Mother's Day and stay in this exquisite hotel. I was so in love of this place and alway want it to come back. Savannah is so beautiful and rich in history we decided to come this time again and stay in this awesome hotel. never disappoint me, I'll come back over and over.

Helpful?
Thank Wilma R
New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband, adult daughter and I stayed one night before continuing onto Hilton Head. The location was wonderful since we walked along the river, enjoyed shopping, and the view. However upon check in the staff seemed confused. When asked about sites and tours I was met with a look of confusion. Since this wasn't our first visit we had some... More 

Helpful?
Thank RRRC
Leanna K, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear RRRC, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback from your family's trip! I'm sorry we did not have the information regarding sites and tours readily available, but I am glad we were able to provide you with the information. Your feedback on the billing issue has been shared with our team to ensure it was... More 

Cheshire, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was a very nice place to stay it was on River Street where all the bars are in City Market I would definitely stay there again we also took a trolley ride and that was very interesting they took us all through Savannah

Helpful?
Thank hubba747
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in July. I must say it is a very eclectic, modern boutique hotel. I really wanted to love this hotel but I cannot. Due to these reasons. The front desk staff, Alison was not very welcoming and truthful. She either tried to pull a fast one on me or just did not read the notes on her screen. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pamyg1
Leanna K, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear pamyg1, Thank you for taking your time to share your detailed feedback on your recent stay with us at the Bohemian Hotel in Savannah. We are sorry that you were not happy with the room and the level of guest service received but are happy to hear you enjoyed the comfortable beds! We have passed along your kind words... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has a lot of pros. There were only a few cons that we faced that are worth mentioning. The location is phenomenal. The view, the decor, the atmosphere all get 5 stars! The rooftop bar and the restaurant were 5 stars as well. The bed was comfy, the room itself was just great in decor and function. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brook C
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible. This place looks nothing like the images on the site. For around 500.00/night, a bellman should be able to take my bags to the room. Also, the room was extremely small and dirty, a curtain for a bathroom door. Extremely unhappy with this facility.

Helpful?
2 Thank janliz25
Leanna K, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear janliz25, I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay with us at the Bohemian Hotel in Savannah. You feedback has been shared with each department so we may correct the issues you experienced. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you next time you are in the Savannah area. Best Regards, Leanna More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying the the Mansion on Forsyth Park but took the free shuttle to the Bohemian. This was our first day to see the city and wasn't sure where to begin. Jaleesa was working the concierge and overheard us talking and volunteered to help us. She was extremely helpful and friendly and went above and beyond to help us!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
Jeremy B, Director of Rooms at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you Lisa for the great feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your time at the Mansion on Forsyth Park as well as the Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront. We will make sure to recognize Jalesa for a job well done and we hope to see you again soon. Jeremy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

512 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (262)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Corner King Balcony (64)
Viewed
King Room (57)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#10 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 2,539 reviews
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#14 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#29 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 2,183 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: $266 - $606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#20 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#20 Business Hotel in Savannah
#27 Family Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay