We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Savannah

Show Prices
#48 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Savannah
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,210: English reviews
Ingleside, Canada
Reviewed February 4, 2015

The only reason this hotel does not get a 0 rating is that the staff are friendly & it is a nice area. Hotel rooms are dirty: bathtub had hair in it, carpets are filthy. You get 2 towels & coffee maker leaks all over the floor. Went for breakfast in am. This consisted of a few slices of bread...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the feedback. We take all comments very seriously and I’ll certainly communicate with our management team about issue you experienced. I’m so sorry you were inconvenienced and hope you'll give us another chance to welcome you back and see how we have improved. Warm Regards, The Management Team at Super 8 Savannah

Georgia
Reviewed February 3, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is in a terrific area. Lots of restaurants nearby. Very safe area. The room was nice and clean. Beds very comfortable. We were on the second floor and the wi-first was great. Better than in expensive hotels we have stayed in. The hotel was quiet. Linens were good. The breakfast bar could stand a little improvement, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaconMemories
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your excellent review on TripAdvisor!!! Thank you so much for sharing your comments and letting others know about our hard work and wonderful product. We had a pleasure serving you during your stay and look forward to seeing you very soon. Thanks once again for your business and please know we value your comments...

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Reviewed January 31, 2015

I rate this place as a VERY low 1star. We will never be back and suggest you find somewhere else too!! Let me explain: pillows are so bad I felt I was sleeping on a rock with a pillow case - I think they buy them from other hotels when they are thrown out; the walls are so thin we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F9683glwendyb
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences that you experienced during your recent stay with us. We assure you that this is not the usual standard of our service to our guests. This problem has been noted and passed on to the manager concerned to avoid any similar problem in the future. In the same time...

New York City, New York
Reviewed January 30, 2015

Mack, the manager at the Wentworth GA Super * has been very helpful every trip I make to this hotel. He once returned an item to me that I left behind. He is always very attentive and efficient. This hotel is well located-right off I95 and convenient to restaurants and other services. A good value for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henry K
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate, that you took the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had great stay with us. We also glad that you found our staff to be very helpful and friendly. It is also nice to hear that you highlight our team member Mack. I will certainly pass along...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed January 19, 2015

I am giving them a 'Very Good' as to not effect their overall rating. I specifically planned to stay at this exit, at this motel, because of some corporate pricing we have. However the desk clerk would not honor the pricing. It was not clear to me if they didn't know how to process it or they just didn't want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim-OnTheWayHome
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Hello Jim, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent visit with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit. We offer special discounted rate to our every “Corporate clients”. Please feel free to contact our sales department at sales@masterkeyusa.com or you can also contact us directly on (845-335-4535). We...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed January 6, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G P
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed January 5, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aarons874
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed January 4, 2015

Clean, fairly new hotel with a well-lit parking lot, friendly staff, large room, and comfortable bed. My only suggestion for improvement is the mediocre breakfast. This hotel is particularly convenient if you want to visit the Coastal Georgia Botanical Garden.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael T
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are always pleased to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Our highest priority is to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It’s pleasing that you remarked the perfect location of our hotel. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. I will...

A Wyndham traveler
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Wyndham traveler
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Reviewed January 3, 2015

We tried to rent a room at this hotel, but the staff were incredibly rude. The clerk was rude ad dismissive and the manager was extremely unhelpful. I would not recommend this hotel. There are many other options of hotels in the area with much friendlier staff. Support them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank askinws
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience regarding your staff experience about your recent stay with us. We assure you that this is not the usual standard of our service to our guests. Our housekeeping team is very honest and have been working here for many years. We get lots of positive feedback from our guests...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

274 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (36)
Viewed
King Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#71 of 113 in Savannah
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#41 of 113 in Savannah
740 reviews
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#79 of 113 in Savannah
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pet-Friendly Hotel Near Interstate 95 With Free Breakfast Stop into our Super 8 Savannah hotel for a well-deserved rest on your road trip through eastern Georgia. Located just off Interstate 95 - and minutes from Historic District, River Street and 10 miles from Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport - our non-smoking hotel provides comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room is equipped with dependable amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, 32 inch flat-screen TV with HBO and free Wi-Fi Internet access so you can stay in touch with family and friends back home. Get a workout in our exercise room with a 42 inch TV, put the finishing touches on your presentation in the business center or return to your room for a comfortable night of sleep atop our cozy bedding package. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, and we offer handicapped- accessible rooms and facilities. Start each morning with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza with fresh waffles before heading out. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Find great shopping at Savannah Outlet Stores, Oglethorpe Mall and Savannah Mall, just 7 miles from our Savannah hotel, or head to the Historical District for attractions like Massie Heritage Center and Davenport House Museum, then take to the water a Savannah Riverboat Cruise. Walk beneath the oak trees covered in Spanish moss at Wormsloe Historic Site, and old plantation home, or stroll the grounds at Old Fort Jackson, just 18 miles away. DINING OPTIONS Just outside our Savannah hotel are a number of family-friendly restaurants to suit whatever food mood you are in, like Houlihan's, Cracker Barrell, Ruby Tuesdays, Applebees and IHOP. If you feel like seafood travel five miles west toward Georgetown and dine on burger creations and steak dinner at Rachel's 1190 or head to the Historic District to sample the unique dining experiences in Savannah. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Savannah offers a business center for your copy and print needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Savannah

Address: 387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419-9001
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $70 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Savannah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Savannah Hotel Savannah
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#6 Green Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Savannah staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Melbourne Beach, Florida
7 months ago
Decatur, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Savannah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Third floor has the best view, but hot water takes longer to reach you. Vending, ice and stairs are on the south end.”
 of 5 bubbles BCC2403, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“Quiet floors”
 of 5 bubbles purplelight09, Nov 17, 2016 | Read review
“This is an extremely quiet hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Busmantoo, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“lower room best for dogs near side exit”
 of 5 bubbles BetsyRoss4116, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor room - the floors seem to transfer a bit of noise, and I wouldn't have wanted anyone above me”
 of 5 bubbles Just_JustinM, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question