We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Savannah

Show Prices
#47 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,101: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Ok motel for the price it was very clean and had comfy beds, a fridge, microwave and tv, my only complaints were the wifi was crap and the motel was 20 minutes out of Savannah, which was a real pain. There is no pool. Lots of fast food places to eat around you which was good.

Helpful?
Thank Liz C
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to hear your enjoyed our clean and comfy room and some of the amenities offered, however we do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. The management team reviewed your comments and they are looking into the technical issues your experienced. We look forward to... More 

New York, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We decided to stop in Savannah on our way to Orlando with my family. I booked the hotel prior to my arrival. We finally arrived at 2:30am, check in was fast and swift. Hotel was clean, cheap and economical and the beds were comfy. My only complaint is after inspecting the beds we noticed a spider, and the "breakfast" consists... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crystal I
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear our clean rooms, comfortable beds, budget friendly pricing and the hospitableness of the staff contributed to such a pleasurable stay. Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, The Team at... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a 2 day business trip. Husband & I are Venders at the Eastman Gun Show which comes to Savannah Civic Center 3 times a year. We stay at the Super 8 on Canebrake Rd. every time. Most everything was good this time, except the refridgerate was not working at all & that left us a little upset. Reported... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 30judyf
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: It’s always our pleasure to welcome our loyal guests back and we are delighted to hear that your stay was a good one. However, we apologize for the inconveniences you faced during this stay. The management team discussed the issue with the maintenance staff, to ensure the matter is corrected in a timely manner. We appreciate your... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Hotel and room were very clean and updated ,there was no smoke smell.Would highly recommend it. Breakfast wasn't very good but the room more than made up for it.Staff was very friendly, and it was quiet and a easy drive into Savannah and many amenities close by.

Helpful?
Thank Ed M
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thanks for the amazing review! We appreciate your positive feedback regarding your most recent stay here at Super 8. We're delighted that you enjoyed your clean room and observed our cordial staff. We appreciate the recommendation and hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Best Regards, The Team at Super 8 Savannah More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was very nice, for a Super 8. My only complaint is that they didn't have any dirty clothes bags.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Cocahontas
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for the great comment. I’ll be sure to share them with our crew. It sounds like you had a great experience here and we can’t wait to see you back in future! Best Regards, The Team at Super 8 Savannah More 

Mableton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had mold in bathroom no toilet paper and after the coffee was used on the first day we didn't get more breakfast was a joke no meat to go with the waffles and no juice machine was not working no fruits just a apples

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank benniequinn
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a completely satisfying visit at our property. We take all comments very seriously and we will communicate with the management team and the housekeeping staff about the issues you experienced. Again, we appreciate... More 

Conyers, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only problem was the breakfast was horrible with no meat.....and pull out bed need sheets and 2 towels in restroom...also I took a pic of a Lizard on the wall in the hallway the manager has to come in spend 15 minutes to fix my tv......smh horrible

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank kimberlypK8680UO
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. Your comments have been communicated to the management team and they are looking into the issues you described, in an effort to improve our guest experience. We appreciate... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were traveling to Florida and decided to stop half-way and spend the night in Savannah. The hotel room was clean and very comfortable. We didn't try the breakfast, because we decided to eat somewhere else but the water pressure in the shower was great.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica V
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear that we provided you a clean room that made for a comfortable stay. Thank you for your feedback and please know we appreciate your comments. Thanks once again and we look forward to seeing you soon. Best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

265 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (36)
Viewed
King Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#40 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#75 of 112 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#61 of 112 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 568 reviews
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pet-Friendly Hotel Near Interstate 95 With Free Breakfast Stop into our Super 8 Savannah hotel for a well-deserved rest on your road trip through eastern Georgia. Located just off Interstate 95 - and minutes from Historic District, River Street and 10 miles from Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport - our non-smoking hotel provides comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room is equipped with dependable amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, 32 inch flat-screen TV with HBO and free Wi-Fi Internet access so you can stay in touch with family and friends back home. Get a workout in our exercise room with a 42 inch TV, put the finishing touches on your presentation in the business center or return to your room for a comfortable night of sleep atop our cozy bedding package. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, and we offer handicapped- accessible rooms and facilities. Start each morning with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza with fresh waffles before heading out. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Find great shopping at Savannah Outlet Stores, Oglethorpe Mall and Savannah Mall, just 7 miles from our Savannah hotel, or head to the Historical District for attractions like Massie Heritage Center and Davenport House Museum, then take to the water a Savannah Riverboat Cruise. Walk beneath the oak trees covered in Spanish moss at Wormsloe Historic Site, and old plantation home, or stroll the grounds at Old Fort Jackson, just 18 miles away. DINING OPTIONS Just outside our Savannah hotel are a number of family-friendly restaurants to suit whatever food mood you are in, like Houlihan's, Cracker Barrell, Ruby Tuesdays, Applebees and IHOP. If you feel like seafood travel five miles west toward Georgetown and dine on burger creations and steak dinner at Rachel's 1190 or head to the Historic District to sample the unique dining experiences in Savannah. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Savannah offers a business center for your copy and print needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Savannah

Address: 387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419-9001
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $58 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Savannah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Savannah Hotel Savannah
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#6 Green Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay