We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Show Prices
#34 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown\/Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

925 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 908: English reviews
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Amazing for staying downtown. Staff was most helpful. Rooms are above expectations and well laid out. Very short walk to being everywhere downtown. Breakfast is somewhat limited but good. Only complaint is the store inside should carry more waters on the weekend.

Helpful?
Thank Kyle P
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
106 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We used points to book five nights at this location. We were told to expect a category seven property, which would have been great for a romantic getaway, but we could tell from the start that the property was not up to our regular expectations. It is really more on par with a La Quinta or a Best Western than... More 

Helpful?
Thank kdnwbrry
Robert G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Dear kdnwbrry, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for the kind words about or staff and location! I would like to sincerely apologize for the overall poor experience that you had. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the layout of the room and your comments regarding the A/C, hot tub, breakfast, and housekeeping... More 

Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We choose this hotel as a weekend birthday trip get away for my best friend and I. The location of the hotel was great. We literally didn't have to drive anymore until checkout. The valet staff was great and always friendly, they were also helpful with local favorite places to eat that was dead on. Ashanti at the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank quindland
Robert G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Dear quindland, Thank you for the kind words about our Breakfast, Valet, and Front Desk staff, in particular Ashaunti! I am truly sorry to hear that your experience with our Housekeeping staff was poor. The situations that you described and the comments that were made are unacceptable and will be handled in that department. Guest satisfaction is our priority and... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, but a few issues 1.When we arrived the clerk who checked us in had the most wrinkled shirt I have ever seen. He was very nice and accommodating but my first impression of the hotel was not great, seeing that he didn't care enough to iron his shirt. 2. Our room was well appointed and mostly clean, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne F
Commack, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this property was ideal. It cost about $35 US to get to/from the airport- which is reasonable. The concierge -Judy- was great and very friendly. Front desk staff was helpful but at times, there should have been more staff at the desk. The room was average- a toilet tissue holder was apparently ripped off the wall and... More 

Helpful?
Thank joe m
Tarrytown, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is wonderful. Special nod to the concierge Miss Judy, we loved her. The suite itself was disappointing. 1. Frig to small. 2. Bathroom door is on a tract, was not a fan on being able to see out or in. 3. Shower head fell off twice. The second time it was repaired quickly and cheerfully by the maintenance... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelbug6269
JoAnna H, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

travelbug6269, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the SpringHill Suites- Savannah Downtown! We would like to apologize for the unfortunate experience you had while staying with us. As a Marriott Brand, please be assured that your experience was an unfortunate, but isolated, incident. We hope to be able to change your mind and "wow"... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel it self was nice, the location was good BUT we had issues from the moment we tried to check in. Check-in is at 3, we walked in about 4:30 and they only had 1 of our 2 rooms ready said it would be 30 min. We were ok with waiting a few minutes so we agreed. About 45... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie B
JoAnna H, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Katie B, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the SpringHill Suites- Savannah Downtown! We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the issues and inconveniences you encountered while staying with us. Please be assured that your experience is being documented and the proper departments have been notified. If there is anything we... More 

Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This past weekend, my family and I spent three nights at this hotel while we experienced freshman (and parent) orientation for our son at Savannah College of Art and Design. We didn't check in until the evening on Friday, after a way too long day of moving our son into his dorm (and all the stress that entails) and sitting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
JoAnna H, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Kim H, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are so glad we were able to make your son's transition to SCAD a little bit easier. We will be sure to let Sam and the breakfast team know what an impact they had on your visit! We look forward to seeing you the next time you're... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is modern and clean. The free breakfast is well stocked and hearty. Free Wifi works well. We parked our car just one block away in a public garage for $ 12 per day. The noise from the busy street downstairs wasn't an issue, since the windows are thick. It's walking distance to all the sights in Savannah. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank chris_tsg
JoAnna H, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

chris_tsg, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the SpringHill Suites- Savannah Downtown! We are so glad you enjoyed our amenities and how centrally located we are. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future! Have a great day! More 

Commack, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great time in Savannah starting with a nice hotel in a great location. You have valet parking and the guys were really nice and helpful. Room was nice and big with separate shower and toilet rooms which was convenient but there are no locks on door. The free breakfast was plentiful and was quickly replenished. The hotel was... More 

Helpful?
Thank mds63
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (143)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The brand-new SpringHill Suites Savannah Historic District is located in the heart of the Historic District, offering free breakfast and contemporary guest suites. Our Savannah hotel’s downtown suites are within walking distance of the Savannah Civic Center, Telfair Museum of Art, City Market, Lady & Son's Restaurant, River Street & Savannah's Visitor Center. For Girl Scouts, we offer the immediate access to the Juliette Gordon Lowe Birthplace, a great way to experience the history of Savannah near our downtown hotel. Our hotel’s complimentary features include a hot breakfast, high-speed Internet in all guest rooms and public areas, mini-fridge and microwave in every guest room, on-site concierge services with trolley pick-up & an on-site heated pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. All of our hotel’s downtown Savannah, GA guest rooms are 50% larger than average & include an oversized walk-in glass shower, a separate powder room and a 37" flat-screen TV. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Address: 150 Montgomery St, Savannah, GA 31401-3228
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: $162 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown Hotel Savannah
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Savannah
#26 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#32 Business Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay