We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Show Prices
#20 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown\/Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Showing 641: English reviews
Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewed January 3, 2015

Stayed here for New Year's Eve. Simply needed a bed to sleep in after a day of touring the city, a great meal and New Years Eve fun in the late evening. I was traveling with my husband and two sons. The hotel lobby was clean and very welcoming. Too bad the front desk clerk wasn't. Not sure what her...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michele G
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Michelle G - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Residence Inn Savannah Downtown Historic District. I was happy to hear that you found our suites to be spacious and quaint, and our location to be convenient. I regret, however, that you were not greeted warmly by our Front Desk Associate. We take...

Florida
Reviewed January 3, 2015

I liked the hotel. Walking distance to action. Would have stayed a bit closer to downtown. Nice breakfast and social evening hour. Nice hotel overall. Tavern restaurants and shopping nearby. Nice that it's pet friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Shannon B - Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District through Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank...

Weston, Florida
Reviewed January 2, 2015

Forget about southern hospitality or hospitality at all, because you won't experience that at this hotel! First bad impression with the front desk; unwelcoming, no greeting, no eye contact, and not helpful. Very disappointing for a Marriott property. The barmaid, valet and "breakfast ladies" were the nicest persons I encountered at the hotel. Housekeeping was very poor; hair found in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melanie M
savdv, Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District. I was happy to hear that you found our Breakfast Attendants and Bartender to be hospitable. I regret, however, that you were not greeted warmly by our Front Desk Associate. We take pride in our customer service and no one...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed January 1, 2015 via mobile

Had an excellent stay Tuesday night (12/30)..... It was nearly perfect until we went to pay a toll in Florida yesterday and discovered that the RI valet driver had stolen money from our console. It was only 7 or 8 dollars, which I really hope helps him ring in the new year. Bad ending to a great stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adam M
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Adam M - Thank you for you feedback regarding your stay at the Residence Inn Savannah Downtown. I was glad to hear that you had a near perfect stay but regret that your money was missing from your console. Please accept my apology and know that we will take the necessary steps to ensure that this was an isolated incident....

New York
Reviewed December 21, 2014

Good morning, I write in the wee hours of the morning because my hotel stay was really horrible and unpleasant; the hotel staff really diminished my presence on the arrival because I booked through a "third party." I was given a room (210) adjacent to an elevator that does not offer any piece and quiet. The hotel staff does not...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank rrazzorr
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

rrazzorr - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I apologize for the issues that you had with the hotel. We take pride in welcoming all guests. I regret that you felt diminished when our associate attempted to explain that guests booking through third parties could not use their Marriott Rewards Account. We have...

New York
Reviewed December 19, 2014

We stayed at this convenient downtown Residence Inn during a recent drive to Florida. Traveling with a dog can be difficult. Fortunately this hotel knows how to treat both two legged and four legged guests. The rooms are beautiful, spacious and comfortable. The service from the valet parking to the front desk are helpful and friendly. The breakfast was amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MapleAveCrowd
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

MapleAppleCrowd - Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Warmly promptly helped and welcomed by the valet and front desk. Good clean and spacious bedroom suite surprisingly quiet despite its great location. Within walking distance of sites and restaurants. Great self service free hot/cold breakfast with a helpful staff member present. I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SuOpontour
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

SuOpontour - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District. I was delighted to hear that you found our location to be convenient and our staff to be friendly and helpful. We take great pride in our Complimentary Breakfast Buffet, so I'm glad you enjoyed that, as well. We will look...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed December 9, 2014

We traveled with our dog and are very glad to find a Marriot which accept dogs. Very spacious studios and well equipped. Nice breakfast buffet but too good to be served on paper plates. Made it look "cheap" even if breakfast is complementary. The Belgian waffles are awesome. The breakfast staff is very funny and professional. They charge $12 for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kwietje
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Kwietje - Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. It was great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that our staff made you feel welcome. We know that pets are a part of many families, so it was nice to hear that you found us to be a great option for dog owners. We appreciate your...

Woodstock
Reviewed December 6, 2014

We booked this hotel based on other reviews and when we pulled up, the valet was immediately there to help with the luggage. The front desk staff helpful and welcoming. The staff during breakfast was exceptional and made us all feel we were in her kitchen, asking if we were ok and did we need anything.The FREE parking on the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank rajan1999
savdv, Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District. I'm glad you found our staff to be friendly and our location within the Historic District to be convenient. Your comments will be shared with the staff and we will look forward to your next trip to the area! Willie...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed December 2, 2014

Just stayed here 3 nights and very happy. Place was well maintained, clean rooms and great staff. The breakfast crew was the best ive seen at a hotel. If they didnt make you smile, you have serious issues. place is easy to find just off the highway and convenient to most of Savannah via walking. There is a 7-11 type...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jmoonesq
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

jmoonesq— Thank you for your glowing review! Danae and Karintha in the Gatehouse are two of our favorites and I am glad you found out why! It is so nice to hear positive things about our team members, and I will be sure to relay your comments. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

236 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (119)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
B Historic Savannah
B Historic Savannah
#18 of 113 in Savannah
424 reviews
Downtown
SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Address: 500 W Charlton St, Savannah, GA 31401-3109
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: $173 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District Hotel Savannah
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Savannah
#16 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#19 Family Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
Stuart, Florida
5 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The Cottage rooms are ideal for long term stays. The 1-bedroom suites face the courtyard. The studio suites face the road.”
 of 5 bubbles RamblingManTN, 1 week ago | Read review
“If you want a good view stay on the third or fourth floor.”
 of 5 bubbles dclay1971, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“I'd go for a courtyard 1 bedroom suite.”
 of 5 bubbles RaeRaeY, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“The studio suite is as big as a one-bedroom. So if you don't need a privacy wall, don't spring for the 1 BR.”
 of 5 bubbles PabloP, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in main hotel, very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles joycec938, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question