We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown

Show Prices
#75 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 232: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown
 Click to rate
McKinney, Texas
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here on my recent business trip to Savannah. I was looking for a place away from the tourist areas and I found it. When I was there, I discovered that the hotel was undergoing renovations. That was no problem at all. The room I had was clean and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. The front desk staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DDay1959
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Hello DDay1959, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Midtown, GA for your lodging needs. As a guest, your words mean a lot. I value your positive comments about the clean room and comfortable bed. We take pride in providing world-class accommodations. I am concerned that our front desk staff did not meet your expectations. This is...

Valhalla, New York
Reviewed February 28, 2017

This is a typical HIE. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. We had a good night sleep after a long drive .What made it stand out a bit more was the friendly reception from LaTessa. She was cheery and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frugal_Mom10595
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile

Extremely friendly customer service! I wish I knew all of the names of the ladies I interacted with but I checked out with LaTessa and she was amazing!!! The room couldn't have been any cleaner! The beds and pillows are so so comfortable!!! I have to come to Savannah several times a year and we will definitely stay here every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed February 21, 2017

My family and I were in town for a Funeral Service of a friend. Upon my arrival I was greeted warmly by Mr. Samuel Cooper- Assisistant General Manger. He was helpful in getting us timley check- in, that we may make the service on time. Ms. Ashley Hick the Sales Coordinator as well as the housekeeping Supervisor Ms.Charity Scott was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheMailman1610
Fresno, California
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

Hotel sits back behind restaurants off amin street. Very close to EVERYTHING as in stores and resturants.. check in was very easy and lobby was clean and inviting. Hotel staff very friendly and professional. Room was good size, large bed and sofa, fridge and micro, coffee maker, flat screen and ok sized bathroom. Upon arrival to room friend smelt mildew...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amanda j
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Hello amanda j, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. I value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. I am delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our property and appreciate your kind words with regards to our clean rooms and...

Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

Inexpensive hotel and facilities are inline with that pricing (not terrible, but not special). Staff was nice, breakfast was about what you would expect. I have two complaints: The first was with the Wi-Fi network. My connection signal was very weak and inconsistent in my room. When I was connected the speed was very slow. I consider decent Wi-Fi to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WGCx2
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Hello WGCx2, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown, GA and posting a review and rating your stay. I would like to apologize if your stay was less than satisfactory and that your expectations were not met due to the noise levels experienced and the weak Wi-Fi connection. Despite this, we appreciate that you found...

Bolivia, North Carolina
Reviewed January 6, 2017

My husband chose Savannah after we came back from a cruise as a surprise for me because this was a place we never visited before. Holiday Inn Express is where we usually stay when traveling and we were more than happy with our stay. The reservations were made online so all we had to do was pick up our keys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene S
Missoula, Montana
Reviewed November 11, 2016

The staff really try but this place is awful. The breakfast was sub-par, the internet was intermittent and the room smelled like mildew. Please don't waste your money. Oh, and this is not a suite as advertised. it was a regular hotel room with a microwave and frig. The bathroom didn't even have a regualr light- it had a fricking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dr_D1030
Ranesia H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

First & foremost thank you for experiencing our property and enjoying our staff. Thank you for mentioning these points of interest so that we can work to correct them. We are working very hard to make sure the guest experience is nothing more than EXCELLENT!! Thank you for your feedback. Again thank you for experiencing our property!!

Camilla, Georgia
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

We were staying here to visit family in the hospital. The phones did not work and the internet was very spotty. We had to move rooms at 2:30 in the morning due to a loud noise in the mechanical. The lights in the shower did not work. I contacted the Manager and got very little satisfaction. Offered me a 20.00...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank disastermedic46
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear disastermedic46, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise level during your visit and for failing to meet your expectations regarding our room amenities and staff. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed October 3, 2016

I was in town for a funeral for three nights. I chose this hotel based upon location, some reviews and the price. My experience was not pleasant from the moment I checked into the hotel. Upon checking in, I was given a double queen room, when I had booked a king room. I immediately went to the front desk, where...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shelly S
Ranesia H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

First & foremost thank you for experiencing our property and enjoying our staff. Thank you for mentioning these points of interest so that we can work to correct them. We are working very hard to make sure the guest experience is nothing more than EXCELLENT!! Thank you for your feedback. Again thank you for experiencing our property!!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Gateway
#62 of 113 in Savannah
331 reviews
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#77 of 113 in Savannah
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah/Midtown, where you can enjoy true southern hospitality and one of the most convenient locations in town. Located off the I-95 corridor, we are conveniently with in ten miles of SCAD, Atlantic Armstrong University, Savannah Historic District, St. Joseph's Candler Hospital, Georgia Port Authority, and Hunter Army Field. For the traveler s flying into Savannah we are only a 20 minute drive from Savannah International Airport (SAV). All of our guests at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah/Midtown will enjoy our free-high speed Internet access and complimentary continental breakfast to start their day. Other hotel amenities that our guests will have the benefit of include a plush triple sheeted bed, outdoor pool, business center, meeting room, exercise facility, high definition television and several restaurants with in walking distance. Whether you are here on business or to kick your feet back, let the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah/Midtown take care of you with our genuine hospitality and expertise in quality customer service! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown

Address: 11325 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-1825
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $121 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Savannah-Midtown
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Maryland
8 months ago
Birmingham, Alabama
over a year ago
South Florida, Florida

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All room are excellent”
TheMailman1610, Feb 21, 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you receive the room you booked.”
540shellys, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites on highest floors on the river side have amazing views, and very little street noise.”
235BRYAN, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms can be noisy; recommend higher floors”
Westbrooker, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor so you won't hear people running over you at night.”
54dianew, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question