We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South

Show Prices
#46 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 669: English reviews
Bethpage, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were traveling with a dog named Bella... she is a chocolate Lab. The hotel was fine and the beds and rooms were good. The breakfast the next morning was a nightmare. It was a Sunday morning and they only served till from 6-9 am. This is a weekend people!!!! But the coffee machine wasn't working right and they have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank chrisjeffo
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Chris We sincerely apologize that the breakfast and the area was not as it should have been and we apologize for the inconvenience to you. We do hope you will give us another chance to prove we are a great place to stay (with Bella) Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South At I95, exit 94, Gateway Savannah, GA More 

Hinesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here with my wife for a trip into Savannah for Holloween. It is outside of the downtown area so uber is a good idea if you want to drink. It is a short drive however, and the price is right. The staff are courtious and keep the place clean. It is a standard hotel. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank lloydsr15
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Lloyd Thank you for this review and rating of your stay at our hotel. We are so glad that you found us to be a good place to stay in the Savannah area. We look forward to seeing you again when you and your wife come to Savannah Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South At I95, exit 94, Gateway... More 

La Esperanza, Honduras
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room looked practically new. I don't know the age of the hotel, but it was so nice, we delayed our departure the next day just to enjoy it a little longer. We normally stay at Days Inn or Super 8, but this property was far better. I would recommend it to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank S8507UPcharless
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are so glad that you found us to be a great place to stay. Our staff is committed to making sure our guest have a clean, comfortable room with some southern hospitality. Thank you for this review and rating of our facility. Your business is very important to us and is greatly appreciated Baymont Inn &... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just passing through ... needed to rest amidst a long road trip. Clean, quiet hotel with friendly staff. My only request would be more "make to order" (or DIY) options at breakfast. Waffles were good, but heating them in the microwave isn't the same as pulling them off the griddle I didn't think about my Wyndham Rewards (at midnight) ...... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank katja534
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review of your visit. We do hope you will make us your home when you visit Savannah Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South I95@exit94 Savannah, GA More 

Sevier County, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived it was a little too early but we still tried to check in (some hotels will let you if the room is clean) but the lady at the front desk was rude about it and told us it wasn't clean and to come back later. (It was around noon on the 10th I'm pretty sure) .. Other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Haylea0000
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Haylea We are so sorry that we could not accommodate your need for a early check-in and the inconvenience to you since you were tired from travel. We do appreciate your business and hope you will visit again when you travel in the Savannah area. Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South I-95 @ Exit 94 Savannah, GA More 

Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Because we have a pet, we book our rooms early when traveling. The end of May we booked for 7/16 and 8/1. When we arrived on 7/16 they said they did not have our reservation and would not honor the rate we were quoted. They said our reservation was for 6/16. So we paid more for 7/16. To make it... More 

Helpful?
Thank fromven
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We sincerely apologize for the confusion with your reservation. It seems that the reservation was made as June date not July, therefore you would have been charged as a "no-show" for one night on that date. We are sorry we could not honor the June rate when you checked in in July and for the inconvenience you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

300 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Handicap Accessible King Room (35)
Viewed
King Suite (39)
Viewed
Pet Friendly Double Queen Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#47 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 1,124 reviews
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#52 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#40 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 655 reviews
9.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South

Address: 393 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419-9001
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $78 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South Hotel Savannah
Baymont Inn And Suites Savannah South
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#33 Family Hotel in Savannah
#36 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay