We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Park Avenue Manor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Savannah
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Park Avenue Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 539: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

We stayed here for our anniversary and enjoyed our time. Overall facilities are lovely and charming, breakfasts delicious, and innkeepers welcoming. Plus, it is less than a 5 min. walk to Forsyth Park!

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria D
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying i have only been to a couple of B&Bs my entire life. So I do not have much reference to go by. Stayed for one night as we were passing through Savannah. Owners were extremely friendly and accommodating. Room was larger than I thought and it had a bathroom. Important stuff: room and house were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grayson T
West Plains, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

If you want a unique, highly special, wonderful stay with a strong taste of Southern hospitality, this is the place!!! We were blown away with the warm ambiance, beautiful decor, historical tidbits, delicious full-scale breakfasts, a 5 star hostess who attended our every concern, and comfortable accommodations! Charming is an understatement! If this were a chain, this is the only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank desireebeard41
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

My first trip to Savannah and Park Avenue Manor B & B. I Thoroughly enjoyed my visit and stay at a Wonderful B & B. This beautiful Victorian B & B is located within a half block from Forsyth Park, 30 acres of the most beautiful park I have laid my eyes on. My stay was very enjoyable, my room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill Z
Lilburn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

Owner/staff very pleasant & fun to chat with yet unobtrusive. Nice parlor areas to hang out with family/friends. Brownie bites available all the time - fattening & yummy perk. :-) Breakfast really nice & varied day to day. Rooms good sized & provide everything you need. Really enjoyed our stay & will visit again!

Helpful?
Thank Jaina S
paradisebandb, Owner at Park Avenue Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We strive to meet the needs of all our wonderful guests. We look forward to your return stay with us. Sabrina More 

CT
Level Contributor
162 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

We've stayed at about 30 B&B's and picked this spot based on TA reviews. Our experience was not at the caliber of other TA reviews. Good location near Forsyth park. Once we parked the car, we walked to the attractions and restaurants. The staff was friendly but not aware of current activities going on in the city during our stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2berries
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

I wish I could write a review after having actually stayed there; however the Park Avenue Manor accidentally double booked us one of the nights (their fault), leaving us without a place to stay 1 month before the busy Memorial Day weekend. I understand that everyone makes mistakes; however, Sabrina, the completely unprofessional owner of the bed and breakfast, took... More 

Helpful?
Thank FaithNYC
paradisebandb, Owner at Park Avenue Manor, responded to this review

Ms. Abraham and Ms. Sharma, I am sorry we were not able to accommodate you to your satisfaction. Your booking was made at the exact same time as our new online reservation kicked in. I offered to find you accomodations at a neighboring and very comparable bed and breakfast property, however, you declined my offer. I am sorry I could... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival at the B and B after one night stay it was necessary to ask for a new bar of soap and shampoo.Surfaces appeared to be wiped down and the floor in the bathroom was not cleaned. After our second night stay the room was not made up to include clean linens, bed never made, bathroom cleaned, empty coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol W
cape coral, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

The hostess was wonderful but the accommodations are very dated. The house sits on a very busy intersection with lots of street noise. Disappointed with the breakfasts served - nothing special. We have stayed in many B&B's and this is our first bad experience.

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn G
Parkavenue, Owner at Park Avenue Manor, responded to this review

I am sorry Ms. Goby that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We are a city location and some street sounds are normal. No one has ever found this to be a disturbance. Our innkeeper offered and moved you to a room away from the street. During one day of your stay she offered and prepared your choice... More 

Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

We stayed here last year, after Christmas, after the hustle and bustle of the holidays and it was a very good stay. The bed and breakfast has 4 bedrooms upstairs and 1 downstairs. It's a Victorian building, well kept, clean, but it is older and there were some spots where the dry wall and paint was peeling, some of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelblossom99
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 1,094 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#6 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Catherine Ward House Inn
#2 of 34 in Savannah
5.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
Downtown
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Savannah's Historic District and our 1889 Victorian home. Our B&B has four guest rooms upstairs (queen beds) and the Georgia Suite (king bed) downstairs, each with private bathrooms and sitting areas. Our rooms are furnished with antiques and Historic Savannah collections. Each of the four upstairs rooms will accommodate a maximum of two people and the downstairs room will accommodate a maximum of three people. We have two parlors and an outside courtyard for your enjoyment and relaxation. We serve a full breakfast at 8:30 AM, and brownies, sherry and other complementary beverages are always available, as is free WiFi. Sorry, no guests under age 16, no guest pets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Avenue Manor

Address: 107 - 109 West Park Avenue, Savannah, GA 31401
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: $129 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing