We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

Save
Share
5801 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-5507
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$170
$140
View Deal
Fairfield Inn$149
eDreams$140
Hotels.com$140
Trip.com$140
Priceline$140
ZenHotels.com$170
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (178)
360
Panoramas (11)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#18 of 125 hotels in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Every Savannah, Georgia exploration should begin with a stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown. Every day at our hotel begins with complimentary breakfast and a warm greeting from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you and showing you our perfect setting near the Historic District and Forsyth Park.
Read more
Room & Suite (197)197
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Kids stay free
Parking garage
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
454Reviews10Q+A58Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 303
  • 109
  • 21
  • 9
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
johnbP5225JG wrote a review Feb 2021
Atlanta, Georgia3 contributions
This is the second time I have stayed here this month and will probably be the last. If I hadn't arrived late I probably would have gone somewhere else. The room is just dirty. Hair in the shower and sink. Hair on the sheets. Scared to think what is on the dark carpet. No extra towels as requested. Called earlier and was told I was assigned a specific room. On arrival had to argue with the employee about it. Sad Marriott...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Jones, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we will be sure to share this with our team so we can enhance our areas of opportunity.
Read more
Daniel I Fry wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
I am really disappointed that I am having to leave a 1 Star Review with what easily should have been a 5 Star Review. Let me begin with the positives. When you arrive at This Fairfield Inn and Suites. The Appearance on the Outside and Inside is very above average for Marriott's Fairfield Inn Brand. I wouldn't be surprised if this was one of Marriotts top rated Fairfield Inn Hotels as most Fairfield Inns that I have stayed at across the country are in outdated dumpier buildings. Not this location. This Location is in a brand new building or maybe a renovated building, regardless it is one of the nicest Fairfield Inn's I have been in and I have been in hundreds!! This Fairfield Inn is right off the highway and a few minutes from Downtown Savannah Proper. The Breakfast was above average for this Fairfield Inn too. Even during this crazy COVID PANDEMIC. The Lobby and Hang Out area was always very nice, clean and homey. I really think the ladies behind the front desk go the extra mile to make all guests and guests of guests feel welcome. I happened to be at this Fairfield Inn as I was running back and forth from my Condo in Pooler Georgia and this Fairfield Inn Location meeting with a group of people that were all staying at this hotel. The Ladies at this hotel were all so fun and friendly. From the moment you checked in they did a good job of putting on their game faces and doing everything they could to assist you. They all had great senses of humor. They really did what they could to make every guest stay as pleasant as positive. I would prefer to not have to leave any negative review for this hotel but this entire situation that I am going to detail out below and how its been handled so far is just not setting well with me. I want to give the Management and Staff at this Savannah Fairfield Inn Hotel the benefit of the doubt because they really were exemplary employees for the entire Marriott Brand. One of the days on December 19th. I had decided that I was going to stay the night at the hotel instead of driving back to Pooler. It was late. Miss Shakira had assisted me with reserving a room. I was less than a minute into checking in when I had made the decision that I was not wanting to stay at that hotel (because I had heard about an issue the Savannah Fairfield Suites was having earlier on during that week that does not need to be blasted on here but the entire staff at the Fairfield Inn definitely knows exactly what issue I am referring to). Because of this issue Shakira allowed me to cancel my room less than a few minutes into checking and be able to receive my full money back on my Bank of America MasterCard. once the manager got back on duty the following morning. Fast forward a few days later. I talked to the hotel in person and also called the hotel. I spoke with the GM maybe 2-3 times. The GM had assured me that the money was going to be refunded back to my Bank of America MasterCard. that I used to pay and it could take 7-10 business days. After waiting 7-10 Business Days. I had noticed the charge still on my BOA account. I called the Hotel and asked again for the GM and she had said that it showed the Payment was in the process of being refunded to me on my BOA Master Card. Fast Forward almost 30 days later. I followed back up with the hotel GM and let her know that the charges were still on my account and nothing had been refunded. She had told me that it was showing that the charges were refunded on her end. I assumed maybe that my bank would reflect this later on during that business week. I gave it a few days. Still showed the charge for the room and no refund on the BOA Account. We are going on almost 42 days now as it is now Jan 30th and there is still no refund showing up on my Bank of America MasterCard. I have given the GM and this Fairfield Inn Management Team plenty of time to take care of this situation which could have been easily avoided altogether if it was handled correctly 42 days ago which is why I specifically mentioned at the beginning of this post that this review easily could have been a 5 star review instead of the 1 Star Review. It would be a Zero Star Review if there was an option for Zero Star Review.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Jones, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to say that I am very sorry for the issue you experienced with receiving your refund. I will make sure that we further look into the matter on our end and make sure that the refund was correctly processed. We always want to make sure our guest leave feeling satisfied with their stay. I apologize for falling short at meeting your expectations, and our own.
Read more
Jayanth I wrote a review Jan 2021
Chicago, Illinois120 contributions113 helpful votes
As a Platinum Bonvoy Member, I've had the pleasure at staying at Marriotts of all descriptions over the years all over the world. This experience ranks among the worst I've ever seen. The hotel itself is nice enough and well located, but the staff here are terrible. Unresponsive, incompetent, and ineffective. Never made me feel welcome, heard, or valued as a guest. The servicing/cleanliness of the rooms also leaves a lot to be desired and despite reaching out to the general manager regarding this issue, never received a response. Breakfast is also of poor quality. Very disappointed with this stay, and definitely would not recommend this place to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Jones, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share this with our entire hotel team.
Read more
Shante' B wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
My AC went out at home and I decided to treat my family to a small outing away from home. When we arrived to the hotel (Late) the Front Desk Clerk Chakierra greeted us with a warm and friendly smile and she was very informative. We originally was suppose to have a Double King Bed but because we arrived late someone else took it but beyond there was a blessing of a bigger and better room the Hospitality Suite. The breakfast attendant ( Ms. Lisa) I hope that's her name was so sweet in making sure that we had enough to eat. We definitely will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Jones, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Responded Oct 19, 2020
Thank you for your kind review and remembering our associates names. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome you back again!
Read more
Don H wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
1/5 Before calling the staff out and posting online, I attempted to speak to the front desk associates and also emailed the hotel manager but I did not get a response. My family and I (4 of us) were in town this past long weekend. We had originally booked an Air B&B but decided on this hotel because of breakfast and the pool! When we walked into our room, the beds were made BUT there was only 1 towel in the bathroom and 1 coffee pod for the 4 of us. There was also tape all over the walls (as if someone before us had a party and taped up streamers or a banner and balloons). We also found a fake eyelash in the bathtub and another one on the TV remote. In our 4 days and 3 nights of staying at this hotel, never once was our room cleaned. We even spoke with housekeeping face to face AND called the front desk specifically to let them know that we were heading out for the day on Sunday and gave them our room number and asked them to clean it while we were out and it still did not get clean? Every day we were there we had to go down and get more towels and coffee and shampoo from the front desk and I could tell they were annoyed. We even encountered a conversation between the front desk employees using the B word, the F word, and the N word clear as day right out in the lobby...so loud that we could hear it from inside the elevators. Never once was there breakfast available to us ether...not once. We went down every morning within the posted times and there was no one serving anything. After speaking to some guests on the elevator they said similar things about how it ran out super early every day and they didn't get anything either? I want to say that the lobby was beautiful, the halls were quiet, and the beds were amazingly comfortable. But I also thought you might like to know how the rest of our stay went. There were letters posted all over the property from the hotel manager encouraging guests to contact her with any concerns. I tried with no response
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Jones, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Responded Oct 19, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the issues you had during your stay with us. I always welcome our guest's feedback and seek to help when guest issues come up. I have not received an email with these issues, please feel free to reach out to me directly at the hotel. I will make sure that I review this with my team so that we can take care of these issues moving forward and prevent them from happening in the future. Thank you again for your feedback!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bonefish Grill, Ole Times Country Buffet, and Two Smart Cookies.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Savannah Historic District (3.8 miles), Sorrel Weed House (3.7 miles), and Flannery O'Connor Childhood Home (3.6 miles).
Is Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.