We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,714 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,685: English reviews
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. The hotel is stunning, along with the view of the harbor. Parking is underneath the building, and is validated through the front desk ($28 for self parking versus $24 per day. $40 for valet). The hotel is close to every major sightseeing areas and connects to the mall We were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmandaDawnCowing
renhar, Executive Guest Experience Coordinator at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you chose to celebrate your anniversary with us and that the cake and wine added to your special day. My apologies for the slow elevators. We are nearing the end of a complete elevator renovation. Brand new elevators will be up and running in no...

Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed here Valentines day weekend. The location is awesome for the harbor area. Its connected to a mall walk out the door into a mall cross the street and you are at the harbor. The rest is pretty standard. Its not the newest hotel in the area. Its hard to tell what distinguishes a Marriott from a Renaissance. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DuquesneWhistle
Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed March 1, 2013

After reading the reviews here, I wasn't sure what to expect but I have to say, my stay here was one of the best I've ever had at a business hotel. I was upgraded to the 12th floor club lounge floor and the bridal suite with a huge mirrored entry hall, 2-person jacuzzi tub and separate living room with wet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CleopatraBunny
renhar, Executive Guest Experience Coordinator at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Our staff certainly appreciates your kind words. I am so happy you were able to enjoy your guestroom and the many shops and dining choices in the attached mall and within walking distance. I hope your future travels bring you back to Baltimore and to the Renaissance Harborplace. Pamela Saleh

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here the weekend of January 26 to the 27th. We were there for a cheer-leading competition. The hotel is in walking distance of the convention center with lots of restaurants and stores in between. The rooms were large, clean and the beds were very comfortable. There is a mall attached to the hotel with the usual mall stores...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charpit418
renhar, Executive Guest Experience Coordinator at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We love having the cheerleaders here. We have hosted them many times. The attached mall and all of the restaurants within walking distance are so convenient. We hope to see you again soon! Pamela Saleh Executive Guest Experience Coordinator

New York, NY
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Walking into this hotel feels like walking into an Airport Marriott circa 1985. The decor is very dated, from the lobby to the hallways to the rooms themselves. Nothing feels plush or luxurious. The structure is also dated (popcorn ceilings, terrible HVAC in the room). My view was of a parking lot. I arrived late in the evening and had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NYinTransit
renhar, Executive Guest Experience Coordinator at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. We truly value and rely on your feedback. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our lobby was updated in 2007 and our guestrooms in 2009. I am disappointed that our decor was not to your liking. Again, we do rely on feedback from our...

Sayreville, New Jersey
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a great hotel and the location is perfect for all the attractions. Stayed here for 3 nights from Feb 15-18th. We had room 10043. First the good: Hotel is located close to all the famous attractions Baltimore has to offer. We did the self parking which was $28 a night compared to the $40 a night for valet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blasphemystic
renhar, Executive Guest Experience Coordinator at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor. We rely on your feeback, both positve and negative. I am glad you were able to enjoy all of the attractions and restaurants that are within walking distance. We always have special treats in the lobby in afternoon. Our way of saying thank you and welcome. I...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed four nights at this hotel. The first two nights were for business and my daughter joined me the last two nights for a mini-vacation. The location was great. We had easy access to the inner harbor and all that it has to offer. We also took the short walk to Little Italy for dinner. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelli41
renhar, Executive Guest Experience Coordinator at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to hear about your excellent stay, both for business and pleasure. It was wonderful that your daughter could join you. So glad you were able to enjoy dinner in Watertable Restaurant. We hope to welcome you back soon. Pamela Saleh Executive Guest Experience Coordinator

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Hello, My wife and I stayed at the Renaissance in downtwon Baltimore during Valentine's Day week. I wanted to surprise and take her to a top notch hotel that I though was top of the line. We get to our room and we find in the drawers, open cookies and then we find in the bathroom, used razors. I complain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
renhar, Executive Guest Experience Coordinator at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and with a member of our management team prior to departure. We were troubled that your stay was not satisfactory. I can assure you that your concerns have been addressed with our staff. Since your departure one of our managers has been in contact with you. Thank you for speaking with...

Reviewed February 21, 2013

Location, professionalism, and quality at your finger tips. My wife and I really enjoyed ourselves during our stay. We plan on returning. When we came in contact the stall we were always greeted with a smile. Our room was spacious, the buffet was outstanding, and we did not need a car to get around. You would have to be hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simetoge
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here many times. Lovely and friendly. My only complaint is about the menus for room service and the restaurant. Very lacking in choices. No variety of fish choices. Concierge lounge minimal breakfast. Need to kick it up a notch

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NANCY M
renhar, Executive Guest Experience Coordinator at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on trip advisor. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed many stays with us. I will share your comments regarding our restaurant and room service menus with the Food and Beverage team. Thank you again for the feedback. I hope your future travels bring you back again! Pamela Saleh Executive Guest Experience...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

899 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (481)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (150)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (375)
Viewed
Amenities (78)
Viewed
Club Level King Room (76)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (PRE-RENOVATION) (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (137)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore Baltimore, Maryland's vibrant Inner Harbor with us! The top-rated Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is steps away from the city's storied waterfront, placing guests at the center of downtown Baltimore's most exciting district. Our hotel is close to local attractions like Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and Harborplace shopping, plus a range of fine dining and nightlife opportunities. Hotel guests can enjoy superior in-room amenities like deluxe marble bathrooms, 37-inch LCD TVs, and amazing water views. We invite you to stay active at our 24-hour fitness center, take a dip in our year-round indoor pool, or enjoy fresh, seasonal cuisine and spectacular harbor vistas at our Watertable restaurant. With over 31,000 square feet of event space, we're also an ideal option for hosting a special event or business convention here in downtown Baltimore. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, we'll make sure that your trip to the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is a success. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Address: 202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range: $175 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 622
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Baltimore
Baltimore Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel staff and other travelers.
21 questions
Ask a question
VA
Harrisonburg, Virginia
over a year ago
Nashua, New Hampshire
10 months ago
Livingston, Texas

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Corner suite or King Room”
SherriFortMyers, 1 week ago | Read review
“Our room faced the courtyard, but it was quieter than our friend's who had the harbor view.”
robertrH102MM, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Great view of the harbor on the front of the building but a lot of street noise cars & traffic”
172arthurb, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Near the elevator.”
131lism, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Harbor view room would be awesome for families!”
  • Beautiful view of the harbor from our room
  • Expansive harbor view room
366chuckd, 5 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question