We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

2 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (185)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (11)

About

#35 of 70 hotels in Baltimore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Plan a truly memorable trip with us here at Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards. Located minutes from Baltimore, Maryland's famed Inner Harbor, and offering access to popular destinations like M&T Bank Stadium and Camden Yards, our hotel benefits from a superb downtown location. Our spacious accommodations were designed with our guests' comfort in mind, and feature amenities like luxurious bedding and 32-inch LCD TVs. We invite you to dine with us at our signature restaurant, The Yard, which serves classic American fare and Illy coffee in a casual, relaxed setting. Our family-friendly hotel offers an array of special promotions. Business travelers, too, will find their needs met, with our comprehensive on-site business services and a central location near the Baltimore Convention Center. Whether you're here for work or play, we look forward to hosting you at Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Public wifi
Paid wifi
Paid internet
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
1,079Reviews
20Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 349
  • 459
  • 175
  • 68
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tried to check in at 5:00PM(check in was after 3). Room was not available. After more than 3 hours waiting told me they could not let me know when my room would be ready! It was after 8. As a result, they put me up a half mile away for one of my 4 nights. The desk staff was not apologetic and dismissive. The rooms are outdated and the mattresses were not comfortable. I stay at Marriotts all the time and this is by far my worst experience. I gave it 2 stars because the room was clean and the bell person was awesome. Only person who seemed to care we didn’t have a room on arrival.
Read more
Response from Rosemary B, Executive Assistant at Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
Responded yesterday
Please accept our apologies for the unfortunate circumstances that caused us to move you to another hotel for part of your stay with us. I can certainly understand how this inconvenience impacted the quality of your stay and we regret that it was necessary to take these actions. We are one of the older Marriotts in the downtown area and we look forward to a renovation in the future. Until such time we challenge our staff to provide the cleanest rooms and the best customer care possible. Hopefully we succeeded in this goal. I also hope that the remainder of your travels this year will meet and far exceed your expectations.
Read more
Easy check in, the service was really good and the staff were very pleasant. My room was nice clean and cozy, the bed was surprisingly soft and comfortable. The location is great, 1 block from the stadium, you can take a 15 minute leisure walk to the Harbor and enjoy some great scenary, shopping and resturaunts. There are multiple bars, lounges etc in the area to hang out as well. My only complaint is $34 dollars daily parking which I thought was high for guest, there are several other outdoor locations near by you can park at for $20 or less, if there is no game take a few minutes to find them.
Read more
We came with a large conference, for which the rooms were booked months in advance. When we arrived at 5 pm, we were told that our room was not ready; we did not get a room until past 7 pm. It turns out that we were among the lucky ones - other attendees at our conference waited three hours or more, one who had booked an accessible room was told that they had "run out", and at least one was sent to a different hotel. This morning we ordered room service breakfast, and - for the first time I've seen in any hotel - it came in a paper bag, not on a tray! With cold tea water in a cardboard cup, and no milk or cream. On the plus side, the beds are of course up to the usual high Marriott standard, the room is fine if a little dated. But we won't voluntarily be back.
Read more
Response from Rosemary B, Executive Assistant at Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
Responded 4 days ago
Please accept our apologies for the dissatisfaction you felt when you arrived at our hotel. You were, as you mentioned, part of a huge conference in town and this greatly reduced our ability to provide all of the choices that would usually be available to our guests and we regret the impact this situation had on the quality of your stay. The Marriott Fresh Bites concept was also a disappointment for you with its focus on disposable utensils and containers. I hope that the remainder of your travels this year, either for business or pleasure will meet and far exceed your expectations.
Read more
We have stayed faithfully at this hotel for years when our children were young and then when they attended college and graduate school in the area. We are high Level Marriott Bonvoy and frequently get upgraded as many of our stays are on the weekends. The location is great for baseball, football, inner harbor and everything around this area. We had not stayed in a few years but we were looking forward to seeing Hamilton at the Hippodrome and an Orioles game. In spite of the recent flooding/sinkhole debacle in the area, it was no Problem accessing the hotel, but it had changed! Some of the Lobby public areas look nice but the rooms are just plane worn out and the employees seem to know that and just respond with a shrug at any suggestions about the room conditions. Even the employees seem worn down. The furniture on floor 8 is so worn out and scratched it looks worse than a garage sale. When you pull the shower diverter/handle the spout moves with it, nothing is secure. The thermostat is at least two to three generations old, caulking is missing everywhere. Alarm clock of course went off at 5am, we did not set it, cushion on the one chair was backwards with zipper facing out???? Originally our reservation said concierge level but when we checked in at hotel, I did check in on Marriott app as “concierge “ level, they said they had no more rooms in that level. That was sort of weird as it was 12 noon (early), it was nice to get a room as requested on app, but where were all the concierge rooms? We didn’t care, the lounge is not open on weekends, but maybe those rooms are more updated. We did not complain but we will be changing our reservations for a stay in a few weeks to a different property.
Read more
Response from Rosemary B, Executive Assistant at Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
Responded 4 days ago
Please accept our apologies for the disappointment you felt with the condition of your room during your stay with us. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff to alert them to the need to thoroughly inspect the rooms before turning them over to the next guest. We are one of the of the older Marriotts in the downtown area and we are looking forward to a renovation project sometime in the future. Thank you for your past loyalty and we hope that the remainder of your travels this year will meet and far exceed your expectations.
Read more
Stayed here to attend Red Sox game at Camden Yards. It was in the perfect location for this. Nice, clean hotel with helpful staff. Highly recommend. Is in a good location for seeing other parts of the city as well. We were comfortable in the day time, but took "Uber" when coming back later at night from other parts of the city. Walk to and from the ball park is mere steps, it's literally across the street. Only the Hilton is closer, but this place seemed more cosy than that one.
Read more
Response from Rosemary B, executive Assistant at Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback about your stay at our hotel. It's always nice to hear that a guest enjoyed the visit. We have shared your comments with our staff and we look forward to hosting you again should your travels bring you back to downtown Baltimore.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$141 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
baltimore marriott inner harbor at camden yards hotel baltimore, marriott baltimore
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandBaltimoreDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
524
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing