We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

948 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 923: English reviews
Glyfada
Reviewed March 5, 2015

Stayed here for a week. Staff were very friendly and helpful, no complaints there. The room had seen better days, but it wasn't too bad either. Breakfast was decent, location excellent. The WiFi was too slow and unreliable. Forget Facetime, viber or skype video. Even viber voice only was breaking up. It was not a WAN issue, it was an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blugosi
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review

blugosi, This is puzzling and we truly apologize. Our hotel has recently upgraded our service to 100MBPS with a fixed fiber circuit. We've gotten a tremendous amount of compliments. I’m thinking perhaps your computer configuration may have caused some issues. We have a fantastic help team who solves many of these issues with our guests, and I’ve forwarded your concerns...

Maryland
Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

I was initially placed in a horrible room in the west building. It was awful. It was dirty and run down. I was then moved to the other room to a decent room on the 11th floor. I ate in the restaurant but had to return the food. I don't expect to stay here again. Not a quality place for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mserlady
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor! We are pleased that you found the location convenient and staff hospitable we hope you visit us again. Yours in Hospitality, Peter Komar General Manager

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed March 3, 2015

The hotel is in a really good location, close to the light rail with convenient access to the airport and walkable to most of downtown. The hotel was in good condition but many of the areas were the rooms were had a musty, almost stale smell about them. I'm not convinced the no smoking rules are strictly enforced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kg1701d
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor! We are pleased that you found the location convenient and staff hospitable we hope you visit us again. Yours in Hospitality, Peter Komar General Manager

Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was wonderful and the staff was great the room had a beautiful view me and my nkw fiancee stayed on the 24th fl. with a harbor view and woke up to the building across the harbor shadow in the morn a beautiful way to enjoy the morning. Would go again, the rates are high but i would pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TERRENCE M
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor! We are pleased that you found the location convenient and staff hospitable we hope you visit us again. Yours in Hospitality, Peter Komar General Manager

Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Reviewed March 1, 2015

Mid century hotel with spacious renovated rooms, classic big hotel pool so we wish we had brought our swimsuits, adjacent parking garage, nice staff. We were there for a major regional art show and had planned to join friends at Fells Point for dinner. But 8 inches of snow canceled those plans. We joined many other guests in the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123carolyn123
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor! We are pleased that you found the location convenient and staff hospitable we hope you visit us again. Yours in Hospitality, Peter Komar General Manager

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed February 23, 2015

This is a horrible hotel, I had the worst experience and will be calling corporate! I just stayed there this weekend and there were 3 random scary men that knocked on my door (while I was alone, a minute after my b/f left the room as they were clearly waiting for me to be alone and knew!!!) and stated they...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JG201528
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review

We are aware of the alleged incident of which you speak and ask that you contact the hotel directly. However, we assure that our hotel security is not part of anything so nefarious as you allege and would greatly prefer you do not engage in slanderous accusations. Contact the hotel directly to the GM's office if you prefer to discuss...

Chicago
Reviewed February 22, 2015

We were in Baltimore for a wedding and stayed here because there was a room block with family and friends. They put our group in the "West Tower" which was a huge pain in the rear end. The west tower is an entirely separate building, and we literally had to walk outside through the parking lot to get to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LoganHampton
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor! We are pleased that you found the location convenient and staff hospitable we hope you visit us again. Yours in Hospitality, Peter Komar General Manager

Minneapolis
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Don't order through room service. It'll never arrive. I ordered at around 8:00 and was told it would take 45 minutes. At 9:00 I called again and was told they were swamped and my dinner is on the way up. It's now 10:30, and I am likely going to bed without supper. When visiting the inner harbor area of Baltimore,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Wow. Yes, that was an egregiously long wait. We too were affected by the blizzard that shut down most of the state of Maryland. Our hotel went from half full to overbooked, and unfortunately, additional staff was not able to arrive, thereby overwhelming our hotel. All of us, myself included worked well into the wee hours of the night shoveling...

New York City, New York
Reviewed February 21, 2015

I believe this is my 2nd or 3rd stay & again I was floored by the tremendous hospitality I was graced with once again. I still don't believe I can find the words to explain my gratitude. Great stay, Great staff. I will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DwightW79
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dwight, Thank you for the dazzling 5* review, we are glad that we have a repeat customer here at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor Baltimore! We are glad to be your host and hope to host you again in the future. Best Regards, Peter Komar General Manager

Springdale, Maryland, USA
Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

I booked my room the day of a major holiday Valentines Day and a room was available. I was also impressed that the price was not unreasonable considering it was a holiday weekend. To add awesomeness they had drinks (champaign, wine) and chocolate covered strawberries score!!! PS the bar was awesome I think the bartender name was Gregg and Matt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spartigus15
pkomar, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor! We are pleased that you found the location convenient and staff hospitable we hope you visit us again. Yours in Hospitality, Peter Komar General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

425 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (255)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
King Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Hilton Baltimore
#30 of 66 in Baltimore
2,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you enter the Holiday Inn® Inner Harbor hotel until you return home, you experience all the charms that give our hometown its "Charm City" moniker. The hotel is conveniently located three blocks from Baltimore Inner Harbor attractions, and it's across from the Baltimore Convention Center, 1st Mariner Arena and Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles. The hotel was recently renovated and features spacious guestrooms each equipped with a flat-screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor

Address: 301 W. Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-2507
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Price Range: $129 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#28 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor staff and other travelers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Best views and very clean rooms, I always stay in this hotel when ever I visit Baltimore for my business.”
 of 5 bubbles 582sudhakary, 1 week ago | Read review
“Choose a room that faces away from street.”
 of 5 bubbles jacksonfriedman, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Main tower with a south facing room is probably quietest”
 of 5 bubbles 441busstraveler, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the fire station are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles lilart4, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
“There is a fire station across the street, so you'll want to specify a room away from that side when booking a rez.”
 of 5 bubbles elmosw, Jan 25, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question