We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

878 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 868: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice hotel. Kept very clean.The only thing I hated about my room was it did not have anywhere for me to keep my food cold...or no microwave to warm up my food...other than that it was nice. They charge extra for parking--which is not good as they charge you a lot for the room. It should be included. The coffee... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 696abdulk
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are delighted to hear that your visit was wonderful and will pass along your comments to the team. Looking forward to your return in the near future. More 

Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a music festival that weekend at Pimlico Race Course for her birthday and it looked very nice when we went inside to check in. The lobby was clean and was pleasant to look at. They have a small underground parking garage on the side of the hotel down a ramp and... More 

Helpful?
Thank PogiPinoy
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a good stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel staff was fantastic, especially Donella (?). We arrived quite late at night.There was a leak in the bathroom. She did try to get us another room, but only one with a king bed was available and we needed seperate ones. The leak was fixed by the time we returned on Saturday. Restaurant food was quite tasty. Only complaint was... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for posting the details of your wonderful stay and for sharing the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! More 

Rowlett, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights. Room 269. We made reservations through expedia a day before the stay. They couldn't find the fax from expedia, I went back to car to get phone to show them the expedia confirmation on my phone. The fax was sitting there, they just missed it. No biggie. First night no issues really. The rooms are pretty meagerly... More 

Helpful?
Thank chuckyd111
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give... More 

Harriman, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 3 nights while there to tour college . It's a very safe area. Then do some site seeing. .Plus found Uber to be a great way to get around. Very good prices . It was nice to be able to have some very nice meals there at the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Beverly D
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed a nice stay, Beverly D. Thank you for posting. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Brampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel close to port for military persons looking to ship or pick up their cars coming from overseas Hotel clean and very friendly Breakfast not included so kinda a downer. Secure parking under hotel so cars were not worried about

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank maureneg2016
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for posting the details of your wonderful stay! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very expensive for what it offers. I booked a King Suite and was advised that the bedroom would have a door to separate the bedroom from the living room but this was not the case. The sofa bed in the room was tattered and uncomfortable, the bathroom was dirty with damage to the door and the bath.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FRus2013
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear FRus2013 Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again... More 

Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small subterranean parking lot with one-way access. I had to drive backwards to get back to the early spaces. It was unclear what spots were for valet. Lot quickly filled with two wedding parties that overflowed the parking, lobby and halls. I've never seen so many sparkles, shoulder pads, robes, wraps and turbans. Valet attendant graciously offered to park my... More 

Helpful?
Thank TrickyMike
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear TrickyMike Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again... More 

Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is okay. A bit cheesy, referring mostly to lobby. They recently updated some (new carpet, wall paper, linens). Same furniture. The bathrooms are very small. No microwave, or fridge. the iron board was old stained and too big for lack of space. iron was worn, broken and left streaks on my clothes. Must pay $24 night for parking,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingTraveler2
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear TravelingTraveler2 Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a horrible experience at this location the bed was so uncomfortable neither of us (2 persons)got a decent night sleep at ALl. There was apparently a misquito or something in the bedroom that feasted on us all night. I can send the photos of our numerous bites. We wondered how in a room so far from the entrance... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 654Isawu
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear 654Isawu We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#30 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Mt. Washington
Mt. Washington Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Hotel Brexton
#34 of 61 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Richly appointed in European style, our guest accommodations positively envelop you in luxury and comfort. All 125 guest rooms and suites feature Biedermeier-inspired furnishings, two phones with data port, hairdryer, coffee maker, ironing equipment, and On-Command Video with first run pay-per-view movies. ADA compliant rooms available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade

Address: 4 W University Pkwy, Baltimore, MD 21218-2387
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range: $129 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Inn At The Colonnade Hotel Baltimore
Doubletree At The Colonnade
Doubletree Hotel Baltimore
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay