We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Brookshire Suites, BW Premier Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Brookshire Suites, BW Premier Collection
The Brookshire Suites, BW Premier Collection
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 530: English reviews
Start your review of The Brookshire Suites, BW Premier Collection
 Click to rate
Bristol, Rhode Island
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was spacious and comfortable and the valet parking staff was wonderful but....they have only one person at the front desk and she goes off to do things leaving it unattended. I had to call on my cell phone and let it ring for 5 minutes just to be able to check in. Also they tried to charge me $50...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur99_12
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

While the location is good, and there was clearly attention to design in the interior of this hotel, the upgrade was some years ago and unfortunately the hotel has not aged well. The hotel charges a $10 resort fee for the wifi, access to the gym, two bottles of water in the room, and an unappealing buffet breakfast. This results...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous906
ebrewster2017, General Manager at The Brookshire Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear Anonymous906, We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! I apologize that your stay did not exceed expectations, as "Uninspiring" is not acceptable for us just as it isn't for our guests. We strive to exceed expectations and to hear that we have falling short is very disappointing. We take all feedback as an opportunity to improve...

North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was wonderful, great view of the harbor, couldn't have been nicer, will stay here again. Easy block walk to the harbor. They upgraded our room, just because they had it I suppose. Very pleased with the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NCTraveleronthego
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great stay, great location, great staff. Easy check in and check out. Let me check in 2.5 hours early. Breakfast was good, the lady working in the breakfast room this morning was even better. Saw her gift a coloring book or something to a family and their toddler. Took shuttle to BWI airport. Shuttle driver Joe was super friendly, would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eugene R
ebrewster2017, General Manager at The Brookshire Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Hello Eugene! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give a GREAT review. We're so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. I'm also delighted to hear that you were able to take advantage of our recently added airport shuttle service. Joe and the entire team work tirelessly to ensure that our...

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was overall nice, however the carpet was dirty, the lights flickered and the microwave/ microwave outlet did not work. The valet was not at his station so I had to abandon my car to come into the hotel and find the valet person. Not happy about these things

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6753LUchristiner
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had to spend quite a bit of time there and the reservation was made by my work. My job did me a favor because I actually LOVED my stay there. It really felt like home for the entire trip to the point that I did not want to return to where I live. You couldn't ask for a better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hasha H
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is clean. Bedding comfortable. Close location to inner harbor and can walk to many restaurants, businesses, shopping, etc. Rooms are comfortable; however, if you are on lower levels you will hear lots of traffic noises, especially if your room faces E. Lombard St. as it is very busy at all hours. The hotel is older and in common areas/hallways...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbmcs2017
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Open arrive the hotel did not have the room that I booked. In fact the later people checked in there were not any rooms left and they had to go to another hotel. The rooms are dark with not enough light and some of the towels had stains on them.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jennifer N
ebrewster2017, General Manager at The Brookshire Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Hello Jennifer N, We truly appreciate your business and sharing your experience. I am sorry to hear that your visit did not meet expectations. We hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future and give us chance to put our best foot forward. I will be sharing your comments concerns with our team. Please contact me directly with...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Brookshire Suites for a business trip for about 40 days and the staff was very accommodating and professional. Our organization stayed during a live jazz night and the super bowl. The staff to include Alexis and Harry during the super bowl was comforting and rewarding. If I had to say again, I would bring my family...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank squareruss
Management response:

Hello! Thank you for sharing your experience here at the Brookshire Suite. I'm glad to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy one of our weekly socials. Harry and Alexis are key player's in ensuring that our guest have a memorable stay at the Brookshire Suites. We hope to see you again in the future. Eleisha Brewster

Eastern Shore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked direct for $116.83. Arrived and was sent to a room under constructions. They were breaking in a new reservation system so had no idea what other rooms were available. Finally found one (1/2 hour later) through the cleaning staff, low in the front, very noisy. Upgraded us to another room that was fine except for some little girl's candy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadwal
Management response:

Hello, I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. I've personally reviewed your folio and there seems to be a discrepancy. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience to settle this matter. I look forward to speaking with you. Thank you, Eleisha Brewster

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

482 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (325)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (58)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds (77)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Studio Suite (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Contemporary Downtown Baltimore Hotel, The Brookshire Suites, BW Premier Collection, is a blended combination of Baltimore's urban spirit and the vibrant energy that comes from its community. We have crafted a lifestyle boutique hotel that welcomes you to Baltimore. Industrial elements, bold black and white photographs of local artists and street inspired art celebrate the creativity and speak to the hotel's artistic and unique feel. Charm City is alive and on the walls, thanks to local artist, Michael Owen the creator of the Baltimore Love Project. The lobby is home to RedBAR, where you can experience the local flavors of Baltimore by enjoying coffee, craft beers and local wines. Settle into the communal space and enjoy light conversation with fellow travelers or play board games while enjoying music. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Brookshire Suites, BW Premier Collection

Address: 120 East Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Price Range: $132 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Brookshire Suites, BW Premier Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Brookshire Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookshire Hotel Baltimore
Brookshire Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#22 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Brookshire Suites, BW Premier Collection staff and other travelers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from The Brookshire Suites, BW Premier Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Corner suites are spacious and extremely comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles hashah2017, 1 week ago | Read review
“Cleaner room, More lights, clean windows ”
 of 5 bubbles jennifern394, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The higher levels. Traffic is a bit loud on the weekends. The higher you stay the less noise you will hear from the outside.”
 of 5 bubbles squareruss, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The suites are a great value, but ask for one that overlooks the habor!”
 of 5 bubbles G6239BBkimh, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Take advantage of the breakfast - there is a lot of options”
 of 5 bubbles rhysw60, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question