We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

939 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 910: English reviews
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We chose this hotel because it was described as having "park and cruise" but when we arrived, we were told that the internet p[rice did not include parking and another $50 or so would be added to allow for 7 days parking. this was true even tho we had also arranged for another days stay after our return from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank VIAJERO225
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this Hotel the night before our Cruise and it was very nice, clean...friendly staff...they offered free parking for our car while we were on the Cruise and arranged for a shuttle service to and from the ship!!

Helpful?
Thank RhondaMcMahan
Blooming Prairie
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is an amazing discovery in that the grounds of this Best Western offer quiet and tranquility, while being located a short distance from the industrial port. Despite its location directly across the street from a truck stop, it is very safe as the hotel maintains security with roving patrols. This facility also includes a pool, hot tub, in-hotel bar... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank T-L-Baker-Pilot-Car
Connecticut
Level Contributor
90 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stopped for one night reserved on a road trip . Because I paid through a third party ahead of time , the person at the desk refused to give me my AAA discount . Hint don't pay upfront. Basically they said if you had booked through us then we would give you the discount . However , once we... More 

Helpful?
Thank lvmrn
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The check in and check out went very well. The HOTEL DESPERATELY NEEDS SOME PHYSICAL UPDATING. The Breakfast was good but needed some fresh local produce added like watermelons ect. The dining area needs updated decore.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was very caring and helpful with us. Our room was very clean, Breakfast was great. I would recommend this hotel if you are going in that area. Well Worth it. No matter what we needed they helped us. I became very ill and they did everything they could to help me get comfortable even putting me in a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 325marionl
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We work hand-in-hand with Johns Hopkins and do our best to to ensure excellent customer service. Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. More 

Hatteras, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this Hotel because I had an appointment at Johns Hopkins Hospital the next day. Convenient in and out. Very close to Canton area with all the restaurants you could want. Very happy with my choice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy L
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are still here at the hotel for a week long stay. As most people know, there is no absolutely perfect hotel. So..I'll state what we liked and then I'll state what we were disappointed in: Pros - 1). This hotel has super comfortable beds! We have slept here 4 nights so far and have found it very comfortable. 2).... More 

Helpful?
Thank skoeper
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in and the first room they gave us (non smoking) smelt of smoke. Went to front desk and the next 3 rooms also smelt of smoke. Finally got a room that was ok. Front desk staff were very good and happy to assist so cant complain. Breakfast was fine. Would stay again for one night if i ever cruise... More 

Helpful?
Thank dominator1
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear our Front Desk staff was able to find accommodations with which you were satisfied. I apologize for any inconvenience. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you cruise out of Baltimore. More 

Warrington, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose the Best Western in Baltimore because of its close proximity to the cruise line terminals. Best Western also provided transportation to and from the cruise line. We were also able to leave our car in the Best Western parking lot for the entire week we were away without any charge. A great perk when you consider the cruise... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol C
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for touting the benefits of our "Park N' Cruise" package. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are cruising out of Baltimore. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

198 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (160)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off I-95 with plenty of free parking. We offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle to the Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Convention Center and Johns Hopkins Hospitals. As seating is limited, guests are required to sign-up for this service at the Front Desk. Room amenities include a microwave/refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5625 O'Donnell Street, Baltimore, MD 21224
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range: $110 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western + Iniative and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Baltimore
Baltimore Best Western
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay