We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We asked for a wheel chair accessible room as my daughter is in a wheelchair. They didn't give it to us and wouldn't when we arrived. We asked for a ground floor. They refused. They would not refund our money so we could go somewhere else. We carried everything to the second floor, including the wheelchair. When we made the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shera M
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

Stay aware unless you want to infest your home and family with bed bugs! After being awaking by the bites we vacated Immediately even leaving some of our possession behind and notified the office. Well let's just say they don't care if bed bugs are spread and aren't willing to take care of the problem either. If you want a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katia P
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

I recommend the Red Roof to all of my friends and family the location is right off of the Beltway either Exit 695 or 83 you can get here both ways also the hotel is pet friendly the pet stay for free no charge free parking need I say anymore

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea J
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016

The room smelled of cigarette smoke. The door had gaps which let the cold air into the room. The heater didn't work properly. Had it set to 90 and was still cold. The bathtub was dirty like a permanent ring of dirt. Couldn't get up enough nerve to use it. Had to play "guess what channel this is" on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carla G
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Teaurra, at the desk, was wonderful, went way above the expected to help us. Shuttle drivers were equally as helpful and friendly Good value, easy access to transportation to downtown. Would strongly recommend this property.

Helpful?
2 Thank Angela357
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

BED BUG ALERT!!!!!!! THEY HAVE BED BUGS!!!!. After staying here, A FEW WEEKS LATER MY HOUSE BECAME INFECTED WITH BED BUGS, and it cost me thousands to get rid of them! My married daughter got it from us and it costs thousands to eradicate it from her apartment. The room had a musty smell and I found a huge Water... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Cheetahlion
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

Staff was ok, but the property is a dump. Stay here if you're desperate but even then consider sleeping in the car. Old, stained bedding and carpet. Room smelled like smoke. TV barely worked. Air conditioning did work, so that was nice. I don't plan on ever staying here again

Helpful?
2 Thank John C
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

Stayed 7-19-15.....This red roof lacks the comfort and well maintained ambiance of their other locations. The king size room is spacious, however that is its only good quality. The old T.V does not produce all channels, very poor reception. As for the free wifi...there is NO wifi. The carpet is extremely filthy...keep your shoes on! On a positive note the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
i0391, Manager at Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Lisa W Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience in our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for your inconvenience stay. Red Roof Inns holds the comfortable and enjoyable stay of our guest’s top priority. I would like to share with you that our hotel has recently changed all rooms’ carpet. All room has access Wi-Fi 24/7. I... More 

Madison, Virginia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

What a disappointment! I have stayed at this Red Roof Inn on numerous occasions; this was my worst stay ever. As they say, "The fish stinks from the head." And I believe that to be a fault of management. The biggest problem is with housekeeping, which is clearly inefficient and/or incompetent. I was there for a two night stay. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suziewrite
i0391, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize you had a less than desirable stay at our hotel. We are continuously making improvements in order to increase the satisfaction of our guests. Unfortunately during the time of your stay all our rooms were already occupied and we were not able to move you to another location. I have shared your comments about the cleanliness... More 

Lexington Park, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Despite some bad reviews, we needed to spend a night somewhere close to town. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, bedding also. The management was very friendly and helpful. It could stand some sprucing up here and there, and they seem to be making the effort to do so. The price was about $75 including tax, free parking,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 580roxannes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baltimore
Howard Johnson Pikesville
#2 of 4 in Pikesville
3.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Americas Best Value Inn
#45 of 61 in Baltimore
3.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#29 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mount Vernon
Rodeway Inn Mid Town
Rodeway Inn Mid Town
#56 of 61 in Baltimore
3.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Mt. Washington
Mt. Washington Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated, pet friendly Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest is located 1 mile from Pimlico Race Course, and is close to shopping, restaurants, and museums. The Maryland Zoo in Baltimore and Oriole Park at Camden Yards are close by, Inner Harbor area is 5 miles away, and John Hopkins University is 15 miles away. When you check in, check out the newly renovated rooms that offer free WiFi, cable television, hair dryer, microwave and refrigerator. We also provide our guests with complimentary coffee in the lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest

Address: 5810 Reisterstown Rd, Baltimore, MD 21215-3411 (Formerly Red Carpet Inn Baltimore)
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range: $74 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Red Roof Inn and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Baltimore Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Red Carpet Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay