We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown\/ Inner Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 606: English reviews
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We chose this hotel because of the 2 bedroom suites, the free breakfast, and the location to Inner Harbor. We stayed here with family and friends while volunteering for Samaritan's Purse Operation Christmas Child. The hotel worked for our needs, though there weren't many frills. The rooms could have been cleaner and we were very disappointed that there was no... More 

Helpful?
Thank amyr1119
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and coming to Baltimore. I am sorry that we do not have a pool, however, Marriott does have several properties in downtown Baltimore that do. Thank you for volunteering at Samaritan's Purse Operation. Happy Holidays. Patrick More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a great location. We enjoy walking in a city to see near by sites. Baltimore has a great free bus called the Charmed City Connector which has four routes taking you to a variety of locations a little far to walk to. We used it to go to Little Italy, Fort McHenry and Fells Point. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul I
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to Charm City! Sounds like you got to see a lot of the great attractions Baltimore has. Come back and see us soon. Patrick More 

Melrose
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed three nights in November and enjoyed each one. The free breakfast buffet was great, much better than at most chain hotels. The food was fresh and plentiful. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. Our room was big. Having a kitchen was a useful feature. The location of the hotel is great. A short walk to... More 

Helpful?
Thank mremmt
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. The breakfast you experience was Residence Inn by Marriott's new breakfast that was rolled out in August. We have received great feedback on the increase of fresh fruits and proteins. Thanks for coming to Baltimore! Patrick More 

Midland, TX
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had business close to this Residence Inn, which dictated my choice of hotels. I was pleased. My room was quiet, the bed was comfortable, breakfast was good and service was very friendly. I'd stay here again if I had business in the area. It is an older facility, but appears to have been maintained

Helpful?
Thank WTexTraveler
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again when business brings you back to Baltimore. Patrick More 

Delray
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I must say for a Marriott this has to be one of the worse i have ever stayed at. The rooms are old, the sheets feel like sliding into a sheet of sand paper, the cover is literally a shower curtain ( I'm not joking) there is a new building going up next door that produces noice early in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlie D
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Although it is never easy to hear that we did not meet your expectations, we appreciate your feedback to we can make the necessary changes our guests expect. Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We only stayed one night, because my son was playing in a lacrosse tournament at Towson University. But the room was comfortable and close to everything in the Inner Harbor. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Baltimore!

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
Lutherville, Maryland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

As a Baltimore-area native, I don't often get the chance to stay in town. However, due to a late meeting one night and an early meeting the next morning, I elected to book at the Residence Inn by Marriott downtown. What a wonderful experience! It started when I called ahead in the hopes of checking in early. I spoke with... More 

Helpful?
Thank ebrotman
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to you returning "home". Patrick More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

I will start off by saying this: the room itself was comfortable and clean and the staff was fairly friendly. But the good ends there. First off parking is valet only. Be sure to call 20-30 minutes before you actually need it as it takes way longer then the 15 minutes they tell you when you get your ticket. Second.... More 

Helpful?
Thank HRA22
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn by Marriott-Baltimore Inner Harbor. I appreciate your feedback and I will work with my Director of Housekeeping to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott. Sincerely, Patrick More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2016

The people that work at this hotel are fabulous!!! Always polite and courteous and extremely helpful ! Perfect location to harbor, ball park and plenty of activities. Lots of construction going on around hotel but noise not a factor. Traffic as usual for downtown city. Brittany was GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So great and she be your poster employee....Shirley in breakfast bar did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig H
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and recognizing Brittany and Shirley. I am looking forward to reading your comments in our morning meeting. Thank you! Patrick More 

Trenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2016

I stayed here during the CPI 2016 conference. The location was within a 5-10 minute walk and very conveniently close also to the harbour area and convention center. As a Marriott rewards member I was upgraded to a king 1 bedroom suite. The accommodations were very nice and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was complementary and had a good variety... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randy M
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. Patrick More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

250 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (143)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#18 of 63 in Baltimore
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Baltimore/Downtown is the city’s premier, downtown all suite hotel. Offering 188 studio, one and two bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens and spacious living and dinning areas the Residence Inn Baltimore is the perfect hotel choice for guests visiting for a day, a week, a month or longer. Located in the heart of Baltimore, business travelers can walk to nearly any office in the city, and we are just steps away from the Baltimore Convention Center or the Baltimore Courthouse. Leisure travelers can walk two blocks to Baltimore’s famed Inner Harbor to visit the Baltimore Aquarium, US Constellation or the multitude of shops and restaurants on the waterfront and experience the best Baltimore has to offer. Our sports enthusiasts can pre-game at 17 Light, our on-site restaurant & lounge. Oriole Park at Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium and the First Mariner Arena are also with in walking distance of the hotel.The Residence Inn Baltimore/Downtown is an excellent choice if you’re planning a meeting or group event. The hotel has 1,100 square feet of meeting space which can accommodate fully catered events for up to 80 people. Our on-site restaurant and lounge, 17 Light is open for lunch, dinner and room service, and features happy hour specials Monday thru Friday. Replenish after a long day of meetings or touring “Charm City”, and enjoy American Cuisine and some Baltimore favorites like our jumbo lump crab cakes. Kick back, relax and enjoy a beer, glass of wine, or your favorite cocktail in before taking the elevator home. Come experience 17 Light Restaurant & Lounge!We are easy access the Baltimore’s top medical facilities. Johns Hopkins Hospital and University centers offer our guests complimentary shuttle service to and from the hotel. The University of Maryland Medical Center and Mercy Hospital are also very convenient to our hotel Our hotel offers large suites, complimentary hot buffet breakfast, evening social events Tuesday through Thursday, complimentary high speed internet, on site business center, and guest laundry facilities. Offer discounted room rates for guests staying five nights or more while earning Marriott Rewards points make us the best value in Baltimore.Our staff specializes in creating a comfortable home like atmosphere with all the conveniences of a hotel. We want to help make your next trip to Baltimore a particularly memorable one. The Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown makes it easy to enjoy all the things “Charm City” has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor

Address: 17 Light St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1228
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Price Range: $123 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown
Baltimore Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We wanted two rooms so there were two tvs available”
 of 5 bubbles 513pauli, 1 week ago | Read review
“I had 504, which was good and not under any roof equipment.”
 of 5 bubbles WTexTraveler, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We stayed in 1101....quite and CLEAN!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles craigh564, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“See comment above regarding building construction noise.”
 of 5 bubbles oregonpoppa, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors will give you a better view”
 of 5 bubbles CLRfromDC, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay