We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown\/Inner Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 480: English reviews
Baltimore
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My stay was wonderful. Very pleased with the accommodations inclusive of the style and layout of the room. Even though the hotel is under renovation it was still a nice experience. Great view and i was given my preferential as requested.

Helpful?
Thank russellj716
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review

We are delighted you chose to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor and acknowledge your wonderful feedback. It’s great to know that we were able to accommodate you in a room of your choice and you enjoyed our facilities and the view. We hope to welcome you back to our completely revamped property in the near... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Our family was staying here for 11 days as our daughter had surgery at John's Hopkins. Some items went missing during our stay. Afterwards I tried to get this addressed with little to no response for 2 months. As a Platinum Elite member of Marriott I'm disappointed in the response from corporate and the local management. No issues such as... More 

Helpful?
Thank John S
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to provide a review. Please accept my apology for the unfortunate situation you encountered regarding your lost or stolen items. Customer satisfaction and safety is our team's top priority, and we obviously failed to address the situation in a satisfactory manner. I am sorry... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's is really tough for me to write this review for several reasons. My husband and I got married in November in downtown Baltimore. Majority of our family and friends are from the area, but we still wanted to give guests the an option to stay overnight if they wanted to. We started our search in January 2016. We came... More 

Helpful?
Thank pyziklm
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for choosing us to accommodate you and all your wedding guests. I am so sorry our staff was not as responsive as they should have been in working to address your specific concerns and for the many miscommunications during a very special and important time. We never intend to disappoint our guests. Its clear... More 

doylestown, pa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing exceptional here. Tired, but they are doing a great overhaul. Very convenient. Wonderful staff. Couldnt get the room cooled down but we were okay. Like it cold. Good valet parking, but expensive. Breakfast? Unreal: fruit, eggs, sausage, baked goods, cereals ,etc. All included. Would stay here again. Price is right. Except penalizing patrons for parking at $35 a day.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikedoylestown
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are pleased you had an overall great stay and were impressed with our services and our delicious breakfast. However, I am sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations. As far as parking charges go, we regularly review our pricing to make sure that we're competitive with the other... More 

Pass Christian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed the hotel, clean and comfortable. Were attending a wedding at the 1840s plaza which is essentially across the street and this was convenient but a little expensive for our usual. Parking expensive but no better options in this area. When we wanted our car the valet was quick to retrieve it for us. Rooms were clean and the breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Majic39571
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor. It is good to read that you were pleased with our convenient location, breakfast offerings and with your comfortable room as well. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service. We hope to have the pleasure of... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding in early October. While we found the hotel clean and comfortable we were overcharged on our bill (they somehow charged us for 14 "snacks" at the "market"... i.e. Chef boy r d and hot pockets). When I called a few days after I arrived home (and looked at my credit card bill) I talked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dejonge7
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Dejonge7, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing your feedback. We are happy you found our hotel clean and comfortable and enjoyed your visit with us. I apologize for the discrepancy in your final bill and ask that you contact me directly with more details so this matter can be satisfactorily resolved. Thank you for... More 

Frostburg
Level Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Downtown location, super friendly staff was very helpful. Very nice lobby area that may be getting a remodel soon. Posted signs recognizing the "green" efforts of the property. Rooms were nice size, clean and well equipped. Paul Mitchell toiletries.

Helpful?
Thank mdmbfly
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review

We are delighted your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor was pleasant. It’s pleasing to read that our downtown location was convenient for your needs and you enjoyed the many eco-friendly amenities we provide. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you once again when your travel... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2016

This Inner Harbor located hotel is in the center of the tourist district of downtown Baltimore. Within walking distance to Aquarium, Little Italy, Museums and Harbor Boat transit for getting around to Fells Point, etc. We didn't use a car during the entire 3 day visit. Plenty of restaurants and close shopping.

Helpful?
Thank Barb332
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review

We are happy you chose the unique Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor for your stay in this exciting part of our city. Thank you for mentioning how convenient we are to National Aquarium, which is just 3 blocks from us, Little Italy, and many more area attractions. We are glad your trip was a success and hope you'll... More 

Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2016

I generally stay at the Pier V when I'm in Baltimore but it was booked this time so I gave the Fairfield Inn a shot. On the plus side, the hotel was very nice and the staff was extremely friendly. My room was on the fifth floor courtyard side so nothing much to look at but the room was quiet.... More 

Helpful?
Thank PittReisender
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review

We are so glad you chose the LEED-certified Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor. It is great to know you enjoyed your quite room and our convenient location. We appreciate you sharing your experience online and are glad your trip was a success. We hope we will be your choice again the next time you are in the Baltimore/Inner... More 

Columbia MD
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2016

I stayed here for three one week stays in August to October. The rooms are smallish but clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are modern and nicely done. The included breakfast offers hot and cold offerings and is above average -- except it never changes. But... they have the pokiest internet I have seen in a long time -- both the free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Parrotheadpirate
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed most of your stay at our hotel, yet we truly understand your frustration and disappointment with the problems you experienced with our internet service. In today's fast-paced business and global environment, being able to connect to the internet instantly at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a new, refreshing travel experience at our Baltimore hotel's downtown accommodations. Our careful compliance earns LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) Certification** in addition to the value, comfort, and service our guests have come to expect. Enjoy our complimentary full breakfast, featuring scrambled eggs, waffles, breakfast meats, fresh fruit and so much more! In addition to our on-site amenities, our downtown Baltimore hotel is walking distance to the National Aquarium and just minutes from Johns Hopkins Hospital, The Kennedy Kreiger Institute, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium, shopping, dining and entertainment of the Inner Harbor area. Confirm your reservations today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Address: 101 S President Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range: $88 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Fairfield Inn And Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Top floor at the end of the hall away from normal traffic”
 of 5 bubbles russellj716, 3 days ago | Read review
“All rooms seem to be about the same regarding view, noise level, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles Barb332, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Possibly more noise by the corner of President and Lombard. Inform valet of your plans to get your car faster.”
 of 5 bubbles 444ChrisW, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Stay someplace else would be the best choice for a good room”
 of 5 bubbles Wade_Scheckla, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“If you have kids and need use of the laundry, ask to be on 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles pritts3, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay