We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-Downtown

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (134)
360
Panoramas (7)
Videos (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#12 of 70 hotels in Baltimore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in downtown Baltimore is now accepting reservations for arrivals after July 26, 2009. Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Baltimore Downtown is conveniently located off I-83 a block away from the city hall in the heart of the city business and government district. The closest downtown hotel with free shuttle to Johns Hopkins Main Hospital and Medical Center, at the back yard of Merci Hospital, and with easy access to the Inner Harbor, the Baltimore National Aquarium, Science Center Museum, The Convention Center, University of Maryland Hospital, Art museum Mount Vernon, Fort McHenry, the Orioles Camden Yard stadium and the Ravens M&T Stadium. Baltimore, Maryland will keep you fully entertained by offering a variety of outdoor activities such as Baltimore Zoo, Power Plant night life, Historic Fells Point, Pimlico Horse Race Track. The 1920 historic, elegant building offers 68 luxuriously appointed guest rooms, including 5 suites equipped with deluxe, new bedding, Smart Bath Collection, granite counter tops, 32 flat panel multimedia televisions, and free wired/wireless high-speed Internet access.This brand new hotel also features spacious elegant lobby and grand room, Jacuzzi suites, exercise room, business center, meeting room. Stay Smart, we are confident that your stay with us will be a pleasant experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Nightclub / DJ
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Secured parking
Street parking
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
36Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
15Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
600Reviews
17Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 317
  • 167
  • 71
  • 16
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Thanks for an awesome time, the whole staff was friendly, and felt like family at the end of my stay. On my last day off before I went home, I took the shuttle Rawan was the driver. He was the nicest, informative employee; we were talking the whole way to Fells Point and he suggested places I should try for lunch which happened to Abbey Burgers. When I called to get picked up to come back to the hotel Rawan was still my driver and on the way back I asked for a good Italian restaurant for dinner and suggested Amicci’s which was fantastic! I would gladly stay at this Holiday Inn Express again, especially if these are the kind of people working for you. Also its so close to the Inner Harbor. 👌 Thanks for a great 2 weeks!
Read more
We used the Holiday Inn Express as a location for our guests to my daughter's wedding. The hotel was located across the street from the venue - The Assembly Room. The staff was great and worked well with us to pass out guest bags. They were wonderful to our guests and made everyone feel welcome. Our guests enjoyed their stay and loved the architecture of the building and its history.
Read more
Staff was great, room was spacious and clean. Hotel Shuttle driver Rowan was awesome and made our stay even better! We love him! Only bad thing is the location...it is homeless people central right by the hotel. And the 7-11 next door, don't even bother going there. People were shoplifting right in front of us, garbage all over the place...stay away.
Read more
We decided to stay overnight in Baltimore before our cruise. The staff placed our family (3 rooms total) together without even having to request it. I left one of my bags at home and Amaka was so nice to help us and offer necessities. She always had a smile on her face. The room was comfortable and spacious. Breakfast had a variety with something for all. The workout room was just right with free weights and cardio equipment. The atmosphere is neat, as it is a 20th century bank. We chose this hotel for the convenience of leaving our car with them during our cruise and having a shuttle to the cruise terminal; however, the hotel staff, amenities and charm far exceeded our expectations.
Read more
I had booked a 3 night stay here to visit colleges. It was so bad, that we got out of bed, having not slept at all, at 5:45 am to check out. The hotel is literally across the street from the main highway, making it incredibly noisy. The area is very seedy and run down. Our room had not been touched since 1970, stank of smoke and had lumpy squeaking old innerspring mattresses. The resort tried to charge my card for all 3 nights after we checked out in 10 hours. I had to stop the charge on Amex. Just awful top to bottom.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Omilona, We truly appreciate your honest comments and your stay when you visited Baltimore, MD. We're all about rewarding our guests with hassle-free stays, and I'm worried that we missed the chance to give you a perfect experience. I'm sorry that you had difficulty sleeping because of the noise from the highway, and that you weren't satisfied with our mattress. Our management needs a little bump, which is why I'll bring your concerns to their attention, including your feedback about the attempted charge on your card. Please trust that we'll use your review in ascertaining the next steps to enact change. Hopefully, you'll have time to check the private message that I sent you. This stay may not be as excellent as you expected it to be, but I'm still hopeful that you'll allow us to make things right, and give you the brilliant basics whenever you're in the area. All the best, Leni C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express baltimore-downtown hotel baltimore
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandBaltimore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing