We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites

Booking.com$75*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 429: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Redlands, California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We visited on a warm, humid night and were appreciative that our air conditioner was not capped (we put it at 62 degrees - our previous hotel would not less us go any lower than 68 degrees). The complimentary shampoo, conditioner and soap were extra nice and the complimentary breakfast was a tad bit nicer than the traditional breakfasts offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Sevierville, TN
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed April 12, 2017

We recently took a Royal Caribbean cruise on the Grandeur of the Seas sailing out of Baltimore, MD. We always like to arrive a day prior to any cruise and usually look for a hotel that offers a shuttle to the port and also provides the opportunity to leave our car at the hotel for the time we are away....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan B
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room was ok. The bathroom door wouldn't stay latched and the room was in need of being refreshed. Lampshades were dingy. We only had one towel, a couple hand towels and one washcloth. We arrived at 9 pm and we were leaving so it was good enough for our purpose. Mold in bathroom. Because we were leaving for airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSCfromPA
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is nice and the staff as well. The major thing that is a downfall to this hotel is that the shuttle service for Pick-up at BWI absolutely terrible. Be ready to expect to wait an hour for them to come and pick you up for delivery back to the hotel!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenrJ9311LF
BWI-DOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Shuttle service is not normally a problem as we run the shuttle every half hour and we ask our guests to make reservations for specific runs to the airport. We urge you to stay again for an improved experience.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Waited in line at front desk for 30 minutes to be checked in only 2 people in front of me. Girl at front desk not trained well at all . Very slow and had to make phone calls to figure out how to check people in. Key to room did not work. No parking had to park in comfort inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
BWI-DOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We're sorry to learn about all your troubles. We've made the proper notations and will be sharing the details will all parties at the hotel in order to ensure proper training and procedures so that this will not occur again. We take service seriously but we dropped the ball and will endeavor to do better on your next visit.

Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a large and updated room. The room was clean and the employees were very helpful. They only thing I can complain about was the really thin toilet paper. I hadn't seen any that thin before. Otherwise everything was fine. The breakfast was good as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 512Texas2015
BWI-DOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We've made note of your comment and will address it with the department head for a solution and look forward to your next visit.

Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel appears to have been remodeled a few years ago. My room was attractive, quiet and clean. It was small, more European-size than what we are accustomed to, but still adequate. The breakfast service was disappointing. No hot water (it was lukewarm) for tea and all hot food items were depleted. When I asked the hostess about hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrenchMD
DaysInnConnAve, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

FrenchMD, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We would like to offer you an apology for the inconvenience you encounter. We would inform our breakfast department and resolve this situation to prevent it in the future. Again, our apologies and we hope to see back soon. Thank you for choosing our brand. Kind Regards,...

Lewes Beach, Delaware, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worst service ever. Rooms not clean. Towels thread bare. No coffee in morning and no to go bags of breakfast for early departures. Waiting over hour for van after arriving back in town. Called multiple times about van. Not worth it at all. Marriott and hilton drivers were apologizing to us which is really sad. Red roof inn past buy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
BWI-DOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We're surprised to learn of your experiences as this is not the normal experience we provide on any of the service levels. In any event, we thank you for taking the time to post your review and apologize for the inconveniences. The details will help management review training issues in the areas you've pointed out. While we cannot change what...

Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here one night after arriving at BWI late. The property was very good. The rooms were nice and roomy and the queen size beds were comfy. It was very convenient to the airport - about 10 minute drive. The price was excellent we got it for $75.00 including tax on Booking.com. The morning breakfast was good also --...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
BWI-DOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay while in town. We bid you safe travels and look forward to your return visit and earn the other star.

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked here due to recommendation from Southwest Airlines. It is close to the BWI Airport, but nothing special. Parking lot was full so we had to park in an adjacent hotel's lot. Non-smoking room had definitely been smoked in and when I requested to be moved, there was nothing available. Don't like to smell like smoke! Small bathroom - sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Windygnf
DaysInnConnAve, Manager at Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Windygnf, Thank you for completing a survey and sharing your experience with us. We do apologize for not meeting your expectations fully by no having another room available. We strive hard to provide the best customer service. We hope you would visit us back soon. Thank you, Nerally Cabrera Guest Service Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baltimore
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,317 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
862 reviews
5.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites. Fully renovated in 2014 and located just minutes from the Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport (BWI), we are convenient to restaurants, major conference facilities and the Arundel Mills(R) Mall, featuring world class shopping. Whether here for business in conjunction with one of the area Fortune 500 companies or any of the other businesses in the area, or here to day trip and visit the sites of Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC rest assured you have chosen a convenient location close to all. Our free 24 hour shuttle is pleased to take you to the BWI Airport and Light Rail station. Our spacious rooms offer one king or two queen beds, all are non-smoking, include a refrigerator and a 32-inch LCD TV. Why not pamper yourself and ask about one of our larger suites with upgraded amenities? Of course, whichever sleeping option you choose, your room will include free wireless high-speed Internet and a full hot breakfast is complimentary and available to get you a good start to the day. With over 1,700 square feet of meeting room space and an expert staff on hand, plan your meeting, wedding or social or business event, worry-free. Audio visual equipment and personalized service are all things you should expect when planning an event with us. From our 24-hour business area, to our gift shop and fitness center, we are here to serve you and ensure a positive experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites

Address: 6055 Belle Grove Road, Baltimore, MD 21225-3261 (Formerly Best Western Plus BWI Airport North)
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range: $91 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Baltimore
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure non-smoking room hasn't been smoked in!”
Windygnf, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The hotel is off the road so all the rooms are quiet.”
StanB297, Apr 12, 2017 | Read review
“Located off the beaten path”
475brandyp, Mar 6, 2017 | Read review
“quiet rooms, we were on the 3rd floor. Have 2 good size elevators.”
MariayHugo, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 4th floor with no problems hearing any noise. Elevator was close.”
147trav3l3r2, Feb 11, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$75* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$121
Orbitz.com$99
Expedia.com$99
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates