We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231-3529
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$250
View deal
Travelocity$250
Hotels.com$250
travelup.com$265
FindHotel$250
Traveluro$262
Lol.travel$285
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (267)
Room & Suite (227)
Dining (16)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Updated 06/02/20

About

#4 of 73 in Baltimore
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
Experience our historic neighborhood Baltimore Boutique hotel situated in the Fells Point neighborhood on a secluded cobble stoned street just steps from boutique shops, upscale pubs and fine dining.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
On-demand movies
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
1177Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 956
  • 170
  • 29
  • 17
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jennifer L wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
We stayed at the Inn at Henderson's Wharf for 3 nights in April 2022. I had made the reservation over the phone months ago, and for whatever reason they'd had to book it as two separate reservations. But the man on the phone assured me that he was linking the reservations and we wouldn't need to switch rooms partway through. We were very excited to check into the hotel, which was exactly as cute and comfortable as we'd expected. The beds are very comfortable, Ian at the front desk was kind and helpful, and we had a great couple of nights. Then, with one night left, we were told by the hotel staff that we needed to switch rooms because apparently the guy on the phone had NOT linked the reservations correctly. I am pregnant and nauseous and we were in town to attend a wedding. Instead of attending the wedding brunch that morning, we had to spend the entire morning in the room trying to reason with Autumn at the front desk, repacking our things, checking out of the one room and into the other. Autumn was consistently horrible -- she could not have cared less that we were being inconvenienced because of the hotel's mistake, and once we went to check out and check back in, she wouldn't even look me in the eye. The room they moved us to was the worst in the hotel, right next to the lobby so we had to hear every single person who entered or exited the hotel and every conversation they had at the front desk. As others have said, our view in both rooms was of a parking lot. To top it all off, the Wi-Fi was essentially useless -- we ended up turning off Wi-Fi and just using cellular the whole time we were there. Needless to say, this whole experience soured our impression of the hotel. It's a nice hotel, but for $300 a night we expected at least halfway decent service, and this was not it. If the hotel had apologized in any way, offered something to make up for the inconvenience, that might have helped. But as it was, they did not, and I would absolutely not recommend this hotel to my friends and family unless there was nothing else available.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Darren L wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
Clean and decently appointed hotel, but what an awful front desk service experience here. Upon arrival we learned that our $400 Marina view king room was basically in the lobby of the hotel and the view was of the parking circle out front. We asked to be moved, but were told the front desk could not authorize a change and were instead assured that the lobby was quiet. We were repeatedly awoken the next morning by conversations at the front desk. Even worse, the room rate charged was higher than when we booked. We asked to have this fixed at check in. We were told that the front desk staff could do "nothing" and the manager "James" would have to handle the issue, but he was not there (on a busy Saturday), could not be reached by phone, and would not respond to email until returning Sunday. We requested a call from James. Five days later, no call and we're still being charged the incorrect rate. This is completely unacceptable. We will not be back at this or any other Choice-Ascend-Harbor Magic hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms are on the 1st floor - the ones near the lobby pick up sounds from the driveway, front...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Raymond Hart, Owner at Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Responded Mar 15, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations regarding the view from your room and noise from the other guest in the hotel. Unfortunately we were sold out of the room type that you were requesting to be upgraded to. We have since made an adjustment to your bill for this inconvenience. We can assure you that we are normally able to accommodate upgrade request for our guest but there was a large wedding in-house on this weekend. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Read more
Heather M wrote a review Mar 2022
5 contributions16 helpful votes
The location is good, as others say. But amenities? We had a coffee maker in the room, but no coffee, no creamer, no mugs. Just tea. Who doesn't offer a couple types of coffee pods? The mini bar was two bottles of water, two small bags of potato chips, and four caramel candies for 2 people, 2 days. No guide in the room about the area, not even instructions on how to call the front desk. Juice or water machine, not sure which, in hallway was out of order. Checked in and told to park around the corner in the marina but not told we had to use intercom to buzz the hotel to open the gate, to get in and out. Stood there trying to swipe room card then saw the intercom; felt uninformed. The soda machine is outside, in the parking lot. Outside? Around the corner? We were told we could ask for a soda can at the front desk. Door latch was loose, had to ask mgmt to reswipe one key two times, it did not work. Really? You can't blame covid on all these negatives - I've stayed at many hotels - this was just lacking.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
fjkober wrote a review Jan 2022
Heathsville, Virginia14 contributions2 helpful votes
The rooms were well appointed. The Front Desk staff did an impeccable job, and were very personable. Great view and quiet setting. Will return and stay again. Truly a great value, five star quality at affordable price.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Raymond Hart, General Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Responded Jan 14, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,
Read more
Ed L wrote a review Dec 2021
Smithville, Missouri7 contributions1 helpful vote
Beautiful boutique in the heart of Fells Point. Easy walk to numerous restaurants, bars and historic places. Rooms are beautifully appointed and quiet. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. You'll enjoy this hotel?
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Kosherdude wrote a review Nov 2021
new jersey2 contributions
This beautiful boutique hotel places it’s guests in lovely well appointed rooms just a few feet from the water’s edge in wonderful, charming Fells Point. Friendly attentive staff, too. Parking is available for a separate charge of about $20 daily.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Christina P wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
This is an exceptional place to stay in Baltimore. Fells point is a great location. The hotel has great views, rooms and service. There is a handy hot and cold drink station and sanitary breakfast and snacks. My family and I definitely will return.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Harbor view is lovely
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Charlene G wrote a review Oct 2021
Los Angeles, California77 contributions49 helpful votes
If you need an accessible room, don't book here, despite the fact that they say they have accessible rooms. If you need assistance with your luggage, don't book here. If you want a key that actually opens the door to your room every time, don't book here. The building is beautiful and very historic. The location is great. The service and the rooms, not so great. The accessible room I reserved for my sister had bars in the bathroom but that was the only thing that made it "accessible". It did not have a walk-in bathtub or shower. The bed was much too high for a handicapped person. My sister agreed to stay one night but the next morning she said she was afraid she would fall so we checked out and found a hotel with a true accessible room. Management had said they would help us find a room but they didn't. We had to find one on our own. They do not have bellmen to help with bags so you have to park outside the hotel and carry all of your belongings in yourself. They only managed to hold the door open one time when I was wheeling my sister through the door in her wheelchair. The card keys they gave us worked occasionally but each key had to be re-programmed at least once, and most of them had to be programmed multiple times. On top of all that the rooms are very dark and in need of remodeling. This could be a great property but they need to spend some money to update it to current ADA standards and to meet the expectations of sophisticated travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tony L wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We have been coming here for many years. It was always expensive but always a 5 star experience. Now I would rate this a 2.5 hotel at best. No maid service( you make up your own room), rude staff, no more wine and after dinner drinks, and a subpar breakfast. They are over playing the covid card. The only thing that has not changed is the high price!!! Stay away or you will be very disappointed. You can get the same experience at an Econo lodge for 1/5 the price.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
KateDaGreat wrote a review Aug 2021
Athens18 contributions9 helpful votes
What a wonderful hotel! Our experience was fantastic, the room was clean the staff was friendly, and everything went smoothly. The only "complaint" I would have, is more of a suggestion to future travelers (including myself) - ask for a room not on the wharf boardwalk. Although there are blinds and such to block them seeing into your room as they walk by, it still is a bit surprising!
Read more
Review collected with Tripadvisor’s Reputation Pro
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the wharf/boardwalk!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$227 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
henderson`s wharf hotel baltimore, hendersons wharf hotel, hendersons wharf baltimore
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandBaltimoreFells Point
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Which popular attractions are close to Inn at Henderson's Wharf?
Nearby attractions include Baltimore Wicked History Tours (0.3 miles), Baltimore Ghost Tours (0.3 miles), and Fell's Point (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn at Henderson's Wharf?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Inn at Henderson's Wharf?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Inn at Henderson's Wharf?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Inn at Henderson's Wharf?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn at Henderson's Wharf?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thames Street Oyster House, Pitango Gelato, and Max's Taphouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Inn at Henderson's Wharf?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Inn at Henderson's Wharf?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Inn at Henderson's Wharf offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Inn at Henderson's Wharf?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort McHenry National Monument and Historic Shrine (1.1 miles), B&O Railroad Museum (2.3 miles), and Federal Hill Park (1.1 miles).
Does Inn at Henderson's Wharf have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.