We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Astoria Rivershore Motel

Save
Share
59 W Marine Dr, Astoria, OR 97103-6013
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$62
Hotels.com$62
Travelocity$62
Tripadvisor$62
StayForLong
Priceline$62
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (13)
Room & Suite (14)
View from Room (2)

About

#14 of 15 hotels in Astoria
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
3.9
Value
3.5

Astoria Rivershore Motel is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Astoria, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Astoria Rivershore Motel is a budget friendly motel offering a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While staying at Rivershore Hotel, visitors can check out Fort Astoria (0.8 mi) and Chief Comcomly Memorial (1.2 mi), some of Astoria's top attractions.

Travelers looking to enjoy some crab can head to T Paul's Supper Club, Fulio's Pastaria, or Bridgewater Bistro. Otherwise, you may want to check out a seafood restaurant such as T Paul's Supper Club, Buoy Beer Company, or Bowpicker Fish & Chips.

Astoria is also known for some great art galleries, including Riversea Gallery Contemporary Works of Art and Imogen Gallery, which are not too far from Astoria Rivershore Motel.

Enjoy your stay in Astoria!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
69Reviews1Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 17
  • 27
  • 14
  • 1
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
camstang wrote a review Aug 2022
25 contributions25 helpful votes
Elisa, the manager, was great! She was able to accommodate our need for a ground floor room, and even though we arrived late, checking in was effortless. We had left some things behind, which she saved for us (unlike other motels,which would have discarded them), and was able to secure another ground floor room for us when we returned to retrieve them. She was cheerful, patient, and kind, and the rooms were clean, comfortable, and fit into our tight budget. We will definitely be returning. Thanks Elisa!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The street is very busy, but closed windows blocked the noise very well.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
J.D wrote a review Jun 2022
Gaston, Oregon61 contributions32 helpful votes
We loved the Astoria Rivershore. When we arrived I had forgotten to ask for a ground floor room ( I was in a lower leg cast.) I was told that all the doubles with kitchens on the ground floor had been reserved....but...just a minute. Our host radioed Heidi, the cleaning impresario, and Heidi said she could finish on up as soon as she got one towel out of the dryer. We were in business! We were worried about noise....but did not have to worry. The back bedroom let us sleep like babies! The beds were awesome, the place was clean, and the shower was great. The kitchen had very limited furnishings. A few dishes, breakfast bowls, glasses, coffee mugs, 4 pans (no pots), a few utensils......but lots of coffee. Their were plenty of towels and pillows. An extra plus was the view out of our window, across the road, of the Columbia river. Yes, this is an older place that has been remodeled, and still shows its age, but the price, the room and the staff made our one nite stay quite enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: get one of the double rooms (two queen beds) the bedroom in the back is super quiet
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
PJL wrote a review Apr 2022
11 contributions3 helpful votes
Spacious second floor, two bedrooms with a kitchenette for a few dollars more. Stove worked, full size fridge, dishes and cooking pans. Microwave needed repair and base board heaters did not work. Rooms each had a plug in heater which worked well on the one chilly night. Beds comfortable, towels were soft. Best part was watching the ships on the Columbia. Would stay here agin.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
That Guy from Boston wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
My stay was not bad, but the several times I required speaking with the front desk no one was there. Their bill does not break down the daily rates for the room, taxes, and fees. After having issues with my reimbursement, I had to call 30 times in one day to get someone to answer, and sent several emails to their “reservation” address. It is a joke. I finally was able to reach someone and I gave them direct instructions for what I required in my bill breakdown and the period of the stay. Not only did they not give me the incorrect bill, but again did not have a breakdown of the charges. The cleanliness, was okay at best. Like another reviewer on here, I too cleaned the unit and successfully rid the room of the beer and smoke smells. In addition, I cleaned the bath and bedroom. I chose this motel due to having a kitchen and being affordable. If you take away anything from this review, pay the $100-200 extra charge for the big name hotels. Will save you the headache and aggravation later.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Astoria Rivershore Motel
Responded Feb 15, 2022
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will understand and consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Justfor T wrote a review Sep 2021
Sherwood, Oregon1 contribution1 helpful vote
First impression - old, could use some updates. If cleanliness (especially during covid times) is a high priority for you & your family - you don't want to stay here. We understand during covid it's hard to find employees, much less ones with good work ethics. We believe the manager ended up having to cover housekeeping duties due to the lack of help during our entire stay. We even saw him changing sheets in a unit with luggage in it & observed the guests pacing the parking lot at the same time we were trying to get things ironed out in our own unit. You will want to do your own housekeeping before you even set your luggage in the door. We are seasoned travelers, taking sanitizing wipes, hand sanitizer, Lysol spray & dish soap, dish rag & dish towels with us. Our reservations - 1 bedroom w/kitchen unit for 3 days- awesome view of the river & black out drapes were helpful in keeping noise to a minimum ( since the buildings are right on Hwy 101). Complimentary wi-fi did not work. 2nd impression - this place is nasty. Check in was 4:00; we waited until 4:35 figuring, okay that's cool - we'd rather wait a bit for housekeeping to do a good job than have them rush through the cleaning. We were wrong - I washed every single kitchen item & wiped down the shelves the items were going to be placed back onto, including all the counters, tables, chairs, sofa & high touch areas (REMOTE, door handles, light switches, etc). This motel had 'no vacancies' for us to move to another unit & we weren't about to pay $200 a night somewhere else. So thinking beyond what we had to do to feel comfortable, we checked the linens - towels, hand towels, & wash cloths were all still damp/wet & smelled like beer, b.o. & filth, hair on the bottom & top sheet, coverlet of the thin blanket - dirty. When we pulled the sheets off, disgustingly stained mattress cover. By this time, if there was a place in town for $200 a night with a kitchen - we would have asked for a refund & moved there. The bathroom tiles & corners of the shower enclosure had mold growing on them- I got in there & cleaned the bathroom as well. I should have gotten paid to make our unit habitable. You're lucky if you were given the room my husband & I had - it was cleaner after we left. Never again, Rivershore Motel - you proved yourself to be an establishment for the HOMELESS! but in reality, you should just be shut down! We want to believe the manager was not aware that the employees weren't fulfilling their job responsibilities until guests complained. He was the one who had to make things right. We want to believe he wants to run a 'CLEAN' establishment. I would upload the pictures, but if I have to look those pics so that you'll have proof, we'll never stay at another hotel, motel, or inn again - & we really love to travel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Astoria Rivershore Motel
Responded Sep 24, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the stay and for giving us feedback. I understand your concerns about some areas and apologize for all the inconvenience. There were some issues due to the pandemic and staff shortage due to quarantine issues. We are working to improve the problems areas detected in your stay to the best of our efforts. This is of course, not a regular feature of our hotel. Request your understanding and I hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of a very good stay. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VetSec4Pets wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This motel is not as presented online. $200 per night is not budget friendly & the rooms are dingy at best. All amenities are very cheap, from toilet paper to box fans. There was no top sheet on our bed, just the sheet over the mattress and a blanket & comforter, which was stained. The chair & couch in the living room were also stained. Two boxed fans were provided as an alternative to air conditioning in the kitchenette suite. We placed one in the bedroom window to cool our room down but find it ridiculous to pay such a price for no a/c at a below quality motel. But, it gets better. At 8 am on Saturday night (a holiday weekend), someone begins to cut down (by hand) the overgrowth behind our room. They give up but return at 9:15 pm with a weed-eater to cut down more. Remember, the box fan is in the window! So not appropriate! I brought up the issues we had at check-out but the desk clerk was not concerned or apologetic. We had never been to Astoria before and based our motel stay on their website. Don't make the same mistake as we did. Steer clear and stay somewhere else. This was my hubby's birthday weekend and I was embarrassed with where I chose to stay to celebrate!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't stay in any room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Astoria Rivershore Motel
Responded Jul 10, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the stay and for sending this detailed feedback. I am extremely sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. My apologies for all the inconvenience. Your observations are very much important for us. We will check each point of your mention and take appropriate steps to improve the problems areas detected in your stay and will ensure that they don't reoccur. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will consider giving us another opportunity. You can be assured of our very best attention. Thank you once again. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TinaB wrote a review Jul 2021
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Let me preface by stating that I have never posted a bad review and am very tolerant and non-confrontational. I am a seasoned traveler who is comfortable staying anywhere from rustic accommodations to fancy hotels. My only requirement is cleanliness. That being said, we had a bad experience at the Astoria Rivershore that other travelers should be aware of. Upon arriving, we were a bit disappointed at the room looking nothing like the photos online. The furniture was worn out with scratches and finish worn off, the paint was peeling off the door trim, the carpet was stained, ceiling was peeling a bit, baseboards needed a dusting, and the (non smoking) room smelled musty and smoky. This was not a deal breaker until we saw how truly dirty the room was. The first thing I do in any hotel is check the sheets. This was a shocker. First of all, one twin bed was made with no sheets on it. The 2nd twin bed had hairs all over the sheets. Worst of all, the queen bed had crumbs all over it, and several stains, including bloodstains. There were also crumbs all over the floor and hairs in the shower, including pubic hairs. Upon calling the front desk, I explained the problem with the sheets that we needed clean sheets and sheets for the twin bed that was made with no sheets on it. She brought sheets in a bag (no twin sheets) and offered no apology or remorse whatsoever, even when she saw the sheets. No “I’m sorry,” or any kind of acknowledgement. She just said that the room “looked clean” when she walked through. To me this is most disturbing of all because it indicates that low standards for cleanliness and customer service are accepted by this establishment…this eroded my trust completely because what other unsanitary conditions might be ok with them? At at this point we did not trust that the room was sanitary overall and left for another motel. I do not wish for an apology from the management as it is clear that the management truly does not care. I just want other travelers to be aware.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Astoria Rivershore Motel
Responded Jul 10, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing your comments to our knowledge and help us, so we can improve our services. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in a few areas. I deeply apologize for all the inconvenience. We are working to improve the problems areas detected in your stay. We have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our team for review. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention. Sincerely Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chuck G wrote a review May 2021
4 contributions
The Motel was clean and well appointed. Nice that it had a kitchen and private bedroom. We celebrated our 13 year wedding anniversary. It was a very good stay. The staff were great in accomadating us even during covid. The office staff and manager were very nice. My wife and I are in customer service for over 15 years and this was very good customer service. We were very happy with our stay. It is on the highway but the road noise did not bother us. Recommended and we will stay again. Very close to downtown Astoria and many attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Astoria Rivershore Motel
Responded May 28, 2021
Hello Chuck, Thank you for choosing the Astoria Rivershore Motel. I am overwhelmed to see your feedback of appreciation. Our team works tirelessly to ensure guest satisfaction. We will ensure another awesome stay for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeremy artlip wrote a review Mar 2021
9 contributions5 helpful votes
I stayed a few months ago and the toilet seat and microwave was broken. So i said something. Fast forward to today. I go to check in and told i am flagged cause my review and they will not let me stay there. Keep in mind i had it booked for more then a week and already paid for it. So the manager is like the little kid in the game who quits cause you said something mean. I stayed there at leaat 10 times and just had the one problem but cause of that i got stuck in oregon with no hotel room and no help. So if you have something wrong with your room only post it if ypu dont plan on coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Astoria Rivershore Motel
Responded May 28, 2021
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in a several areas. My apologies for all the inconveniences. We have taken note of your comments and are working to improve the problems areas mentioned by you. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trek24036265929 wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We paid for a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit and were guaranteed the ground floor. due to an inability to use stairs. The room was not ready on time. And the only such unit was up a flight of stairs. Another lady was having the same problem. She was there with her mother who was in a wheel chair, and was again promised a ground floor unit. The place was a dump. And there were creepy people there. She refused to refund our credit card payment, because we booked with a third party. We called (855)680-3239. This was supposed to be a number for Best Western at Long Beach. The customer service representative guided me to his motel, and offered to "make me a special deal"., Some deal. We tried staying at a reputable hotel, but they were full that late in the day. We drove back home to Vancouver, Washington. This establishment should have its business license revoked. I tried getting my money back from the booking company, and spoke with Jasmine. She persisted in denying we booked with them, but asked more and more detail until she verified the booking. She was polite. I give her credit for that. She put me on hold to talk with a third company. She did come back to the phone. I could hear her fine, but she did not hear me (or acted as if she couldn't). When I tried to reach a live person by calling the same number and using the same prompts, I was unable to get to a live person. Hmmm. I have initiated a dispute process with our credit card company.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Astoria Rivershore Motel
Responded Sep 16, 2020
Dear Guest, We are extremely disappointed to see your comments. This is an unusual incidence and our apologies. We will investigate this with the concerned department. Actions will be taken for the closure of the grievance as well as prevention from repetition. Request your understanding and support. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rivershore hotel astoria, rivershore motel astoria
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastAstoria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ASTORIA RIVERSHORE MOTEL $59 ($̶7̶4̶) - Prices & Reviews - OR

Frequently Asked Questions about Astoria Rivershore Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Astoria Rivershore Motel?
Nearby attractions include Astoria-Megler Bridge (0.5 miles), Flavel House Museum (0.4 miles), and Maritime Memorial (0.3 miles).
Which room amenities are available at Astoria Rivershore Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Astoria Rivershore Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Astoria Rivershore Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Silver Salmon Grille, Frite & Scoop, and Buoy Beer Company.
Is Astoria Rivershore Motel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Astoria.
Are there any historical sites close to Astoria Rivershore Motel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Clatsop National Memorial (4.2 miles), The Lewis And Clark National And State Historical Parks (4.2 miles), and Weird Sisters Freak Boutique (0.5 miles).
Is Astoria Rivershore Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.