We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East

Save
Share
6961 Lenoir Ave E, Jacksonville, FL 32216-4031
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save up to 45% TODAY!
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$94
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$105
$82
View deal
Hotels.com$94
FindHotel
Hurb$105
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (48)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)

About

#95 of 144 hotels in Jacksonville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save up to 45% TODAY!
115Reviews0Q+A16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 40
  • 11
  • 10
  • 20
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Baleska B wrote a review Jun 20
1 contribution
This nice lady named Ms.Angela, was very nice and kind! Nice service! This hotel very good, thanks for letting us stay here! Nice people and enviroment looks okay! Room nice and clean! Thanks to Ms.Angela for giving me the room keys!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Lindsey G wrote a review Jun 19
1 contribution
My family and I have stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks, the customer service at this location has been amazing. Angela at the front desk is very helpful and her customer service is wonderful. The rooms are very clean and the housekeeping always made sure we had what we needed. My family and I will definitely be staying at this hotel again and will also recommend to family and friends as well. Thank you Extended Stay Staff for making our visit amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your experience at Extended Stay America . It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from Angela. We work hard to provide high levels of service, so we will share your compliments with the team to let them know their efforts are appreciated. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Hannah Millner wrote a review Jan 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
As you can tell from all of the other 1-star ratings, this is the worst place you could ever stay in. I booked another Extended Stay three months prior to coming to Jacksonville. Upon arrival of the first hotel, the manager tells me they overbooked and will be sending me to this hotel instead. As I had taken a 5-hour bus ride and Uber to the first hotel, I was just done with traveling and wanted to get to my hotel as fast as possible. As soon as I got to this hotel room, I wanted to run. Floors sticky. Broken faucet, towel rack, shower head. Weird rust stains on the counters. Reeked of cigarette smoke, even though it was a nonsmoking room and I have asthma. Rusted lamps and basically any other metal. The entire room felt damp even though the air was blasting. I Alarm clock went off at 6 AM from previous guest, which means it was never changed by the workers. Next night, fire alarm goes off at 4 AM because the dryer was running and no one checked the filter for lint. Everyone had to run outside, using the staircase at the same time with no masks. Absolutely the dirtiest hotel room I have ever stayed in. Still was charged the full amount of the original hotel, even though it was not even close to worth that payment. Did not get any help from management and doubt they care at all. Will never be staying in another Extended Stay America and neither should you. Stay away.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Responded Jan 22, 2021
Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the difficulties you had in your suite and for the service issues you encountered. Your feedback has been discussed with our housekeeping and maintenance associates to improve our accommodations going forward. We also regret the inconvenience you had due to the fire alarm going off. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that opportunity in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Pamela S wrote a review Oct 2020
Jacksonville, Florida10 contributions2 helpful votes
First off I made a reservation for a handicap room on the first floor. The room I got was on the first floor but the lock on the door sometimes worked, very hard to get into the room The room reeked of cigarettes' smoke, in which there is no smoking there. I asked to be moved. They told me the only room was on the third floor, I said I could not take it as I am Claus trophic and can't get in the elevator. The assistant manager said I would have to stay on the third floor until a room on the first floor was available in probably a few days. I said I can't get on that elevator. She was not very understanding. I had booked this for a month. I told her I was canceling the whole reservation and I was leaving. The place is old , smells , very dingy looking. They charged me for a day , The assistant manager said it was my problem. It is a medical issue and I could have had severe consequences if I had got in that elevator . I don't advise staying there. Go to one of the better hotels on the street it would be worth it to pay extra money.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: There aren't any
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Responded Oct 25, 2020
Pamela, thank you for sharing your detailed review. We apologize for the issues you had in your suite and that our team was unable to assist you to your satisfaction. Moreover, we also apologize for the disappointment you had with the overall condition of our hotel and how one of our associates served you. Your comments will be discussed with the appropriate individuals in an effort to improve our guest experience moving forward. We hope to have an opportunity to host you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
HoosierMammaMia R wrote a review Aug 2020
Jacksonville, Florida6 contributions2 helpful votes
Speaking as a personal advocate for my disabled sister (retired highly educated Director of Nursing) regarding her 2-month stay. The inexperienced management caused my sister and I a great deal of unnecessary STRESS, extreme ANXIETY, HUMILIATION, INTERRUPTION OF PRIVACY and FINANCIAL HARDSHIP that has resulted in her medical physician having to prescribe anxiety medication to keep her calm with bed rest for much of her stay, causing her to miss critical physical therapy appointments. It has impacted her mental health in our search for a permanent home for her in the midst of a pandemic and prior physical/emotional abuse. The manner in which we were treated, like common criminals, makes us very sad & is disturbing as paying GUESTS whereby I financed a good portion of it. The sheer LACK of professionalism, common courtesy and basic customer service expectations, compounded by blatant ABUSE OF POWER was apparent from the start. It declined from bad to worse over eight weeks and is beyond our comprehension as and should not be tolerated by PAYING GUESTS. Two individuals in particular, The General Manager, Tosha Briscoe and her Assistant “Jennifer“ desperately require people skills refresher training in GUEST RELATIONS relations and CONFLICT MANAGEMENT. We feel neither one is remotely qualified to manage a hotel and work with paying guests. They were repeatedly condescending, extremely rude, raised their hands & voices, dismissive, refused to listen to our concerns and do not adequately represent ESA. Additionally aggravating is the obvious DISCONNECT and monetary inconsistencies with the ESA APP reservation system and the cumbersome check in/check out process that we experienced from week to week. If I could’ve moved her out I certainly would’ve but nothing affordable was available with handicapable accessible accommodations during this time. In all fairness, I want to mention that we did NOT have any major issues with the other front desk personnel who were overall cordial and very helpful. MAIN ISSUES OF CONCERN: EARLY CHECK IN FEE: Each reservation was made ONE WEEK at a time pending a permanent a apartment availability. Although she remained in SAME ROOM for the 8 week duration, the hotel charged an $11 EARLY CHECK-IN FEE each time she made a “new“ reservation for the following week, which entailed DEACTIVATING & REACTIVATING the Room Card Key or she would be locked out! This ludicrous charge alone totaled about $88! BATHROOM PLUMBING ISSUES When a request was made to send maintenance to the room for plumbing issues she was told to check the TRASH ROOM for a plunger where ONE plunger was stored; and if not there check the trash room on each floor! No excuse for this nonsense! It infuriated me that they would expect my disabled friend to hunt down in her mobility scooter a PLUNGER in the TRASH ROOM on each floor! Outrageous! LOST (MAIL ORDER) ESSENTIAL MEDICAL SUPPLIES My sister ordered medical supplies regularly for her paid heath aide to change out feet bandages etc. However, although the delivery driver recorded the GM Tosha as receiving it, nobody could locate the package and didn’t seem to be too concerned! This is incompetent & unacceptable. She had to reorder her supplies and it endangered her health and again caused her great DISTRESS & ANXIETY. WRONGFUL ACCUSATIONS & HUMILIATION WITHOUT RESEARCHING THE FACTS: Asst Mgr Jennifer called my sister to let her know she was charging her credit card for "incidentals" due to the fact that housekeeping while doing the laundry reported that she had DESTROYED the Queen mattress by urinating on the sheets, spoiling the mattress etc. When the aide requested management promptly come to the room and explain this outrageous accusation, the manager & maintenance man disrupted her home health care routine, caused all this commotion, and tore the bed apart looking for any signs of destruction. They uttered “wrong room” without apologizing for their error & marched out of the room. This treatment is unacceptable! Once again, they caused more DISRUPTION, HUMILIATION & DISTRESS. DISCONNECT BETWEEN ONLINE APP RESERVATION & HOTEL & CHANGING PAYMENT RULES Example: When either I (or my sister) made reservations via the ESA APP there was a disconnect. The management claimed they didn’t get their payment & DEMANDED immediate payment from my DISABLED sister and threatened to kick her out of the hotel on more than one occassion! My sister would call me in distress to tell me what happened. Whenever I called to question this, Asst Mgr Jennifer didn’t want to discuss, talked over me and rudely HUNG UP THE PHONE on more than one occasion. They even OVERRODE my credit card info with my sisters & doubled billed her at $900 without her permission under extreme DURESS. I didn’t want my sister to pay anything! We were very confused because it was verbally emphasized to us by the front desk that each time we made a reservation with a credit card card on file, there would be NO DEBIT until the actual “Checkout” (last day of reservation week.) In fact, this was NOT TRUE. ESA requires ADVANCE PAYMENT! Their carelessness depleted my sister’s Social Security Disability monthly budget! Furthermore the way they talked down to us in a dismissive BAD ATTITUDE manner was as if we were common criminals off the street instead of the highly educated people/guests we are. Total DISRESPECT on the part of management. Finally a few days prior to moving out of HOTEL HELL, my sister called me again in distress to say they wanted another $500 although she had already paid for the final 3 days upon making the reservation! They were trying to charge her for a week! My sister had to spend time going over each line item with the GM to convince her that her calculations were WRONG! MORE STRESS & ANXIETY. When I arrived at the hotel to confront both Tosha/Jennifer for disrespecting my sister causing her so much aggravation, stress, humiliation etc over the past TWO MONTHS, they put their hand up, refused to listen to me by talking over me (again) and made several snide remarks. I was not happy. As expected, shortly thereafter, as I was packing up my sister’s belongings we heard a loud pounding on the door. It was a policeman warming me that I was “TRESPASSING on private property and would not be allowed to return!” I explained that I would be returning THURSDAY with my paid movers to clear her stuff out and never return again. He warned me that I should NOT RETURN else risk getting arrested! This was the ultimate ABUSE OF POWER by ESA EAST management. So if they don’t like somebody they don’t care about endangering my sister’s well being by threatening me and keeping me apart from her? This is a very dangerous precedent, especially leaving a DISABLED person essentially alone to fend for herself. ESA EAST management lacks Customer Service, Business Management skills and COUTH. They need to be REMOVED immediately from any interaction with paying customers! This should’ve been a joyous time of rest for my sister escaping a volatile living situation and looking forward to moving into her very own home for the first time in six years! I’m still waiting for ESA Corporate to respond to my letter from almost 2 weeks ago. One more note, I noticed TRIP ADVISOR has virtually no customer comments for 2020. This is curious don’t you think? NOTE FOR ESA EAST: Don’t bother wasting my time replying with lies & justification of your abhorrent behavior toward my sister and I. Your empty words mean NOTHING! Mia Rogers, MBA/ABWA American Business Woman’s Association
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Responded Sep 3, 2020
Thank you for the feedback, and we apologize for the unpleasant experience you and your sister endured. We strive to provide a warm and welcoming service to our guests and regret letting you down. We will share your message appropriately as we are always committed to guest satisfaction and enhancing our services on all levels. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stay jacksonville, jacksonville extended stay, extended stay america jacksonville
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaJacksonville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Which popular attractions are close to Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East?
Nearby attractions include Autobahn Indoor Speedway & Events (0.5 miles), Autobahn Axe Throwing (0.5 miles), and Dave & Buster's - Arcade (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cracker Barrel, Dave & Buster's, and Whataburger.
Are pets allowed at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Clarke House Park (9.2 miles), James P. Small Park (8.1 miles), and St Joseph's Mission Schoolhouse (6.6 miles).
Is Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.