We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront

Traveler (303)
Room & Suite (98)
Dining (24)

About

#40 of 137 hotels in Jacksonville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
DoubleTree by Hilton is a downtown hotel where an exceptional locale blends with an array of amenities, personable service, and a better night's sleep. Fully renovated in 2015, the hotel features all non-smoking guest rooms with walk-out balconies, stunning views, and complimentary wireless internet. Amenities include two restaurants and bars including Ruth's Chris Steak House. Additional dining options include a all day dining at St. John's Provision Co. and room service. The hotel also features a riverfront pool and 24-hour complimentary business and fitness centers. With the perfect combination of amenities and services, all you'll have to do is sit back, relax, and indulge.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
82Good for walkers
Grade: 82 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,009Reviews
11Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 461
  • 250
  • 150
  • 85
  • 63
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is the worse Hilton property I've ever stayed in. It was smelly, maybe because of dirty, worn carpeting. The furniture and cupboards in the room was old with visible chips in the finish. The shower did not drain the water away efficiently so I had soapy water up to my
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from 00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to give important specifics in your evaluation of our hotel. We are sorry for the problems with your room. We have inspection procedures in place to ensure each room is ready for the next guest, and our goal is to make sure all of our guests have a clean, comfortable, and fresh room. We obviously fell short in your case, and your feedback about this and the problems you mentioned have been shared with the appropriate individuals. Although we did not meet your expectations this time, we hope you will consider our hotel on your next visit to Jacksonville so we can better deliver the experience you should always expect from us. Shawn D. Frisbee General Manager
Read more
+1
Hotel's Favorite
Our 2 day Seminar would have never happened without the Heroes from Double Tree : Never-off the clock -The Amazing Fred ,Always helping Orlando, Never gives up Mike and The Best Never gave up Brenden. It was a frustrating start without our sandcarvers because UPS freight
Read more
Response from 00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
Responded Mar 23, 2019
Thank you for the wonderful feedback about your stay with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. Team members like Mike, Fred, Orlando, and Brenden are a perfect example of the passionate and dedicated spirit of service that we value. We will certainly pass on your comments and recognize them at our next staff meeting. We are delighted that in your times of difficulty with the seminar arrangements our caring hospitality really stood out. We hope you will revisit on your next trip to Jacksonville for another outstanding experience. Shawn D. Frisbee General Manager
Read more
Room was extremely loud. View was terrible. check in was almost an hour behind. Check out was chaos. Bartender was rude and horrible at service. Restaurant was poor quality and service. Bed was uncomfortable. Linens were rough and felt cheap. AC unit in room squeaked all night
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from 00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Go371526, Thank you for choosing us to accommodate you and for taking the time to comment about issues you encountered during your stay. We know traveling is often stressful, and we apologize for adding to your stress by not providing the excellent service and clean, comfortable accommodations you should always expect from us. Your review will be shared with our team to prevent similar mistakes going forward and therefore, improving our guest experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies, and we hope you will consider giving us the honor to have another chance in the future to demonstrate our dedication to excellent service and hospitality. Shawn D. Frisbee General Manager
Read more
A really nice hotel with such a great staff. I will definitely be returning. I really enjoyed the stay and how well we were treated. The location was perfect and was so nice. The valet and housekeeping staff were really wonderful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from 00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
Responded 1 week ago
We are delighted you had a great experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. It is excellent to know how much you enjoyed our outstanding location and friendly service. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Shawn D. Frisbee, General Manager
Read more
We came for the Welcome to Rockville Festival. The hotel was selected because of the proximity to the venue. Everything was very good, except I didn't get offered a cookie. We had the breakfast buffet on Sunday. It was good, but very pricey.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from 00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are delighted that Welcome to Rockville festival brought you to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. It is a pleasure to know our location worked perfectly for your trip and that you had an overall enjoyable stay. We also value your constructive comments that help us improve your future experience. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to impress you soon. Shawn D. Frisbee General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$130 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza jacksonvillejacksonville crowne plaza
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaJacksonville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
293
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing