We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stars Rest Inn

510 Lane Avenue South, Jacksonville, FL 32254 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Jacksonville)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Stars Rest Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ashland, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Hello Everyone. Have you ever met an angel on earth? I met one during my stay in this hotel. That may sound strange to some of of you, but the manager of this hotel is an angel. She runs this hotel with such diligence and respect for the clients that i almost thought i was being given the treatment one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Prosper A
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Prosper A. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Stars Rest Inn and speak so highly of our manager. We do strive to provide the best service for a fair price, while also providing a strong sense of security. We do hope that you will choose to stay with... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

Go somewhere else. The room was really nasty. The staff was rude and unprofessional. I had to wait for the clerk to finish her angry phone call so I could be checked in There are homeless people all around and will beg u for money every time you step out. I saw the "security guard" go into different rooms and... More 

Helpful?
Thank John K
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review John K. We apologize that your stay was not more pleasurable. We will address the professionalism and courteousness with our staff and regret you encountered another other than great service. Our nightly security does closely monitor the premises and any personal issues that arise as well. We do hope that you will allow us another... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jacksonville hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

This MOTEL was horrible. I will never stay there again. Sheets were itchy the whole place smelt like mildew. Burn holes on the comforter no ceiling fan or any additional lighting. The shower was nasty and dirty and showered with sandals on. An absolutely horrible experience. At least there was decent cable channels.

Helpful?
1 Thank Xoo_honestly
Dev S, General Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hello Xoo_honestly, Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay was not more pleasurable. We have been working to complete extensive renovations to our rooms and provisions for a more comfortable stay. Our commitment to our guests is that we will do the best of our ability to provide a nice, clean, and worry-free environment. We hope you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

Sorry is ready send a lot of people have died there you may get a room with somebody had died cockroaches all over the place hotel is terrible I would never stay there again not a prostitution a lot of drugs

Helpful?
1 Thank Warren190
Dev S, General Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hello Warren190, We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We strive to do everything in our power to provide a safe and inviting environment for all of our guests, and we do provide on-site security. Additionally, to the best of our knowledge, no one has passed away under our management at our facility, and... More 

Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

Don't stay here! The room have a very dirty odors smell. It's like a run down motel at the most. There're ways too much to be mention and not enough time to describe. I would not stay here ever again. Double thumbs down!! It really is a truck stop. It better if stay next door in Knights Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Anh V
Dev S, General Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hello Anh V, We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. While we do provide amenities to trucker drivers, safety is our top priority. Also, we have been doing renovations to our rooms and facilities and hope this will provide a more inviting atmosphere to our guests. Given these positive changes, please allow us the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

This should be called Truckers Rest Inn. Its basically a truck stop. They have a cafe but there's tables, chairs and no staff or food. Coffee pot? No. Iron? No. Mini fridge? Yes with 4 inches of ice. It must be horrible weather in Florida because my tv is full of snow/static. Internet? I can't find any signal. Towels? 3... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank blurose64
Dev S, General Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hello blurose64, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that your stay was not more pleasurable. While we do provide amenities to trucker drivers, we are family oriented and do everything in our power to provide a safe environment for all of our patrons. We have also been upgrading and renovating our facilities and provisions for... More 

Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

the room was terrible, except for the fridge the room was not clean at all. The ceiling was falling down, marks all over the walls, broken bed, nasty comforter, stinky, terrible a/c and heat, tv broken. I won't make this mistake again!

Helpful?
5 Thank drivitlkustoleit
Dev S, General Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hello drivitlkustoleit, We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. As part of our commitment to our patrons, we have been undergoing many positive changes to address issues such as you mentioned. We want all of our guests to enjoy the utmost comfort during their stay, and hope you will revisit us so we may provide... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

My family and myself house burnt and we couldn't find any help because we don't have children. So we had to find something kinda cheap for 2 weeks. The outside looks great but I come in and there is a big slash on the wall with bugs coming in and out . the room smells of mildew and cat piss.... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Rayne G
Dev S, General Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hello Rayne G, We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not more positive, especially due to your circumstances. Our rooms have been undergoing many upgrades and repairs to provide a more inviting setting. We strive for a safe and friendly atmosphere, and do have security on site to enforce this. We hope you will give us... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Booked room online, arrived Friday night, room requested not available, the king room was not cleaned properly, empty bottle on nightstand, used soap in shower, staff tried to put me in smaller room, refused it, went out to dinner while room being cleaned, card key not working after several reissue, middle of night they rent my room to someone else... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank miikel32210
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hello miikel32210, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not more pleasurable. We have been updating our key system to prevent access issues such as the ones you encountered. Our focus is to provide a safe and secure environment for all of our guests. We take pride in our staff and... More 

Stone Mountain, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

This place is worse than a dump! There is mold, mildew and bugs all over the rooms! The first room I was given room 321 had a man in his boxers laying on the bed when I opened the door! The second room, room 324, had mold, mildew, roaches alive and dead in the refrigerator! The bathtub faucet could not... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank treeday55555
Dev S, Manager at Stars Rest Inn, responded to this review

Hello treeday55555, We are sorry to hear of your negative experience. We take pride in our staff and will address the miscommunications you encountered as well as the housekeeping issues you mentioned. We have been doing many repairs and upgrades and welcome you to give us another opportunity to serve you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
4.7 mi away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#65 of 131 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
9.0 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#66 of 131 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Conference Center
Quality Inn Conference Center
#83 of 131 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay