We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk

1413 Prudential Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32207-8131
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ExtendedStay
$84
$81
View Deal
Travelocity$81
Booking.com$81
Orbitz.com$81
TripAdvisor$81
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com$84
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (65)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Free breakfast
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Internet
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
193Reviews1Q+A32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 45
  • 43
  • 40
  • 24
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Missing sheet in one bed,dirty floor and the big surprise one cockroach in the refrigerator, I cleaned always carrie clorox for this matters.The supervisor saw this photos.Is this hotel a money machine?.....
Read more
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk
Responded Aug 8, 2019
Hector, Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered. We have procedures in place to inspect every room after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, if we missed something during this process we sincerely apologize. We are working with our housekeeping team to see where we failed and to make sure this isn't repeated. It is our goal to provide an excellent experience, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to prove this to you on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
August 8,2019 I had tickets to the Rolling Stones in Jacksonville. The show got postponed. On May 16th I received an email from the Fan club telling me of the new date. I knew that on the original date hotels booked fast or they jacked up the price. I immediately tried to call Extended Stay America, Jacksonville Riverwalk, but no one answered the phone, so I went on line and booked thru the Trip Advisor wed sight thru Booking.com 2 rooms for the night of Friday 7/19/2019. When my friend and I realized we needed to fly on the July 18th I contacted the hotel to add on that date, so we did not have to switch rooms. They told me to go thru booking.com to add it on, and that they would coordinate so we did not have to change rooms. Booking contacted Extended Stay and set up the 2 nights, I was on a conference type call with both. I was happy! Got a good rate at a nice place, in a super location. (I have stayed there before so I knew it was perfect!) On July 8th (a month and ½ later!) I was contacted by Nicole at Extended Stay telling me that some of their extended stay guests were wishing to stay later and that they did not have enough rooms. I said I have 2 nights how about the 18th? I was told oh that night is ok. So, there is lie #1. I told her if people were extending then the 18th would be booked. Then I was told they had a computer glitch and 35 people had to be called because the computer over booked. I said I was booked 2 nights so why not keep me there? I was told that because I booked thru Booking.com 3rd party that I was being bumped 1st! But not to worry I was being switched to one of their other hotels, which will be just as nice with the same setup it just will be a bit further out, but no worry we have beautiful 2 rooms, and it will be fine. On July 9th I got an email from Extended Stay America telling me my rooms are at their Lenoir Ave location. I went on line to check it out. The normal rate there is usually about half what Riverwalk is. I put in a date a week earlier than my stay and Riverwalk was something like $120 and Lenoir was $57!!! I have stayed at Riverwalk and know it is a lovely location and nice place, and what the setup is. When I read the reviews of Lenoir, they were not that good. I called Extended Stay Corporate and the woman, Julie, there was very nice and tried to see what she could do. I told her that I felt cheated by them for doing this. She contacted the district Manager who I think was Wanda. I was told that they could not move me that Lenoir was a nice place not to worry and that for our trouble when we got there each room would get a free 2-night stay at any Extended stay in the USA. So, they were trying. This is what actually happened. We got there, and the place inside is a dump. The floors are sticky, my friends sink was clogged with white junk, the fridge was rusted, the place smelled of horrible food smell, dogs barking, cats in the window, there was no real “suite” like the Riverwalk only a rundown kitchen and 1 recliner chair. At this location we missed out on all the Stones fun, and beautiful Riverwalk. I had to pay more to get to the concert, and could not take the convenient Ferry. There were several other angry people that had gotten bumped that we ran into at Lenoir. I asked about the 2-night vouchers, the manager at Lenoir had no clue. She called Riverwalk and they said I should get it in a week the mail. I have waited and waited. No voucher. On July 26th I got a call from Nicole saying she hoped everything was ok. Well I told her it was not. I told her all of the above. And how cheated I felt. And why did it take so long to contact me in the 1st place. If they had called me earlier, I could have gotten a better place to stay. Her response was that they were told to do it in their spare time!!!! That should have been a top priority for us 35 people. They dragged their feet knowing we would not have any other options. I asked where my voucher was. She then said oh we will send you a one-night stay. I told her NO its 2 nights both rooms. She said that they were mailing them out now. Today is August 8th. No voucher. So, my complaint is this whole thing was a scam. They scammed Booking.com because in the end the new rooms were thru Extended Stay. They scammed me by charging me more than twice the amount that the room was worth. They scammed me by promising me vouchers that I never got. They lied to me about the problem, and even though they knew about the problem they waited 1 ½ months to even contact me. I could have gotten a better place if they had let me know right away. I think they just wanted more money for the rooms, as many of the places did jack up the prices because of the concert. I unfortunately booked at the normal rate before anyone realized that the concert was coming. They lied about how nice the new place was, it was horrible. And I have stayed at cheap places that were nice. I have stayed at Riverwalk; Lenoir was nothing like that nice suite place. I tried calling Booking.com but could not get thru. I will send them a copy. Trip advisor said wasn’t their problem. I did this booking thru the internet and have all my confirmation paperwork. It says they guarantee me a room at Riverwalk until 6PM. I think they have broken interstate commerce laws. I was done from NJ on the internet and telephone. I feel I have given them plenty of time to make good, have even told each one of the people I spoke to that I was going to contact FTC, BBB, Booking.com and trip advisor. Two days ago I sent emails to the corporate heads, and corporate customer service. No reply. I don’t think they care. I feel really ripped off. I just want to put this in their record, and actually at this point want my money back for both rooms, as I know those vouchers will probably have some expiration or some other glitch to them. Extended stay should be ashamed. Thank you for listening. CC: Better Business Bureau, Consumer Protection, FTC, Extended Stay Corporate
Read more
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk
Responded Aug 10, 2019
Dear Bonnie, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
My friend stayed here 2 years ago and it was ok. So we booked there again. First problem, they charged a surprise extra fee to park the car in their lot. Not on website. . The room had an odor that hit you the minute you walked in It was like month old unwashed gym socks. They were booked and no alternatives. There were other guests at the front desk in the morning complaining about all sorts of things. There was no coffee at 8 am in the lobby. One guest suggested that the management had changed recently. We will not be back.
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk
Responded Jul 1, 2019
Thank you for your review. Though the information about the parking charges is available on all our booking websites, we regret you were unaware of it. We apologize for the cleanliness issues in your suite and are also sorry to read that you were not able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast offerings. Your feedback will be shared with the appropriate team for review and action. We value your comments and hope to have another chance to serve you better. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Read the reviews and thought it was a bunch of whiney millennials. They tried to charge extra for early check in when I got an email stating ok to check in at 2 pm. Room not especially clean, certainly no suite. No biggie, just a place to stay. They charge parking fee. Surprise!!! Also no mention you need to stay 30 days before they make up the room daily. WHAT??? No wonder it went from 4 stars in Jan 2019 to 2 stars in June 2019. Save your $120 per night & stay anywhere else .
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk
Responded Jun 27, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the disappointment you had with our hotel policy and regret the inconvenience it caused. Please note, to respect the privacy of our guests staying for long periods of time, our housekeeping service is conducted on a weekly basis, although we are always happy to provide housekeeping at your request for a minimal fee. We will remind our front desk staff to ensure clear communication going forward. We hope you will consider and give us the chance to make it up to you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
My sister and I were visiting a friend for the day, but needed something close by. Hotel was clean and convenient and the staff was very professional and helpful. Close to major roadways, the Air Force Base & waterway.
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk
Responded Jun 24, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay at Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to know you loved our courteous associates and that our great location was perfect for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you and your sister again the next time you visit our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stay america jacksonville / riverwalk hotel jacksonville, extended stay america riverwalk
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaJacksonville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing