We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This place is horrible! Very sketchy. The hotel appears to be a halfway house or shelter. The room was very old and not cleaned well. Holes in bathroom, roaches. Thank goodness I booked this hotel through a 3rd party, and was able to cancel my room and go elsewhere. I strongly suggest againt this extended stay. The lady at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank countryapple
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to make every guests' stay a comfortable one, unfortunately we did not meet that standard during your stay with us. I apologize our housekeeping team did not deliver upon their protocols to ensure a clean guest suite. I am happy to share we will be renovating our hotel in multiple areas and we... More 

Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The front desk manager was very polite and very helpful getting us to our destination. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The building looked very recently remodeled. The breakfast was muffins and coffee was the only downfall but I'd stay here again for sure

Helpful?
Thank Brian E
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

On behalf of my team, thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful feedback about the Extended Stay America - Jacksonville – Riverwalk. We're so happy that you loved our exceptional service and updated property. Thanks for being our guest, and we look forward to having you back the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General... More 

Crestview, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not really what we were expecting from an "extended" stay facility. The room was really nice and by all appearances clean, so no comment there. Check in/out was easy and the staff very friendly and helpful. Due to ongoing road work, if you're not familiar with the area, you might get turned around, like we did, twice! We were only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane-Rick B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk and for your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to read that you liked our welcoming associates as well as your spotless accommodation. We hope you will visit again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager More 

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed because the location was closer to my wife's family. This place was poorly maintained with chirping smoke detectors, loud AC unit and smelly hallways. Thin pillows ( bring your own). The front desk personnel were always pleasant and nice and were quick to refund us a one day cost for not getting our room cleaned with fresh linens... More 

Helpful?
Thank HardCandy719
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that our hotel fell short of your expectations, and I thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. We apologize for the noise issues you experienced. We are terribly sorry you had an uncomfortable stay, and we are working on addressing the problems you mentioned. While I am disappointed that... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I checked in for a two night stay initially and it was the worst experience ever. The AC unit was loud and the bed mattes cover had various strings of hair on underneath the sheet. Against my better judgement I stayed one night anyway and woke up with bite marks on my body the next morning. I approached the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank mseducation67
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Dear mseducation67, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to provide your candid feedback. We strive to ensure a comfortable stay for each guest, and we are truly sorry this was not your experience. We already follow the most rigorous industry standards when it comes to cleanliness of our rooms and pest control. We have regularly... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

I could not have been happier with the service I received and it set the stage for the rest of my stay. Genuinely a great place to stay. I stay at many different hotel chains and this one provides exceptional service.

Helpful?
Thank Bradley G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

It is so nice to read your positive review of your stay at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk. Our goal is to provide our guests with exceptional service, so we are thrilled we were successful in doing so during your stay. Your comments have been shared with the team members, and they were very appreciative of your recognition.... More 

Palm Bay
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

The grounds and lobby are nice. The breakfast or as I think they call it "The grab n go breakfast" leaves a lot to be desired. They need to work on that a little more. The rooms are nice they come with a full fridge with a mini kitchenette nice to have if your staying for a while.

Helpful?
Thank Tina S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville – Riverwalk. It's good to read you enjoyed your overall visit during your medical procedure and you liked your accommodation with a kitchenette. We know how important it is to start your day off right with a good breakfast, so we are sorry our selections... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Outdated but well kept . Staff is friendly and everything was clean. Great location . Definitely will return. Hotel does have a restaurant or a place to purchase food , however it is easy to access and walking distance from restaurants. Bathrooms are small and basic.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

On behalf of our team, thank you for taking the time to post feedback about the Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk. We are happy that you liked our welcoming associates and clean property. We also appreciate your nice comments regarding our convenient location and on-site facilities. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

Hotel staff were courteous and polite. We came through town for a medical appointment so were looking for an affordable hotel and was pleasantly surprised at how clean our room was. The Wi-Fi worked great! TV channels were easy to figure out. Refrigerator was already on and cold. I would have preferred softer and larger bath towels, but they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim P
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville – Riverwalk during your visit to the area. We are so glad to read that you were very pleased with our affordable rates and the cleanliness level of your room. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable and well-maintained​ hotel with a friendly staff at a good... More 

atlanta
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

At first, we were sketchy but quickly realized that all was not as it seemed. The front desk was super nice and informative with the relative information that we needed. We were hungry and was told to go to the Chart House, which was a little pricey but expected and worth it. The rooms were more than we expected, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank tangentedge
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Our entire team here at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville – Riverwalk would like to thank you for the positive feedback about our hotel. We especially appreciate your kind remarks about our attentive associates and clean facilities. We make every effort to provide the level of service you expect and deserve, so it is nice to hear when our efforts... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
0.7 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#8 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,514 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk

Address: 1413 Prudential Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32207-8131
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $74 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Jacksonville / Riverwalk Hotel Jacksonville
Extended Stay America Riverwalk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay