We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 111: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was extremely good hotel with good service and clean rooms. The staff was cooperative and helpful!!! housekeeping was good. The location could be better!!!. Does not have may restaurants in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanmay S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

We are delighted you chose to stay with us at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville – Riverwalk and found us to be a good value as well. We appreciate your wonderful comments about our clean suites, friendly, accommodating staff and our excellent location. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! Thanks again, we look forward welcoming you back. Sincerely, General...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've been to several hotels recently, and we didn't find this one any better or worse than any other budget hotel. We chose this one for the price and proximity to the Landing for a concert. Just needed a place to crash for two nights that was clean and had a hot shower. It was just fine. The walls are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peep_Penguin
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville – Riverwalk. We are glad our pricing and location were just what you were looking for, and that our service and facilities were adequate for your needs. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the WORST experience I have had staying at a hotel. The staff did the best that they could with what they had. They really did. However, you should be ashamed of this establishment. It literally was stink. Like, it was deep it the walls stink. I'm not even kidding. I felt like I was in a high-end crack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Your comments are concerning as this is not typical feedback we receive as you can see from previous reviews. We apologize for the issues you describe, and we will work to ensure our suites are cleaned to our companies high standards, and inspected by our housekeeping leaders to ensure we are following our strict cleaning protocols. We hope you will...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived at 2:00AM. Had to go through THREE rooms just to find one that was clean. Took 40 minutes. Night attendant (Brenda) was helpful, but really at a disadvantage due to being embarrassed and surprised. She promised the manager would call, but I never heard from anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WilliyD
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Dear Williy, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are so sorry for the very poor check in experience at such a late hour. What you experienced is not a normal occurrence or a good example of our level of guest service we are known to provide. I have already alerted...

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Got there an hour after check in time, room wasn't ready had to go with 2 very uncomfortable doubles instead of king room I reserved (not sure if those beds are uncomfortable too). There were no plates, silverware or pots/pans or dishrack in room. I had to go to front desk and get and carry up to room myself. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

We were happy to have you as our recent guest and we appreciate the review. We are very sorry the room you requested was not available at check-in. Your comments are helpful as we are always striving to improve our services. To ensure cleanliness, kitchen items are kept up front and delivered to your suite upon request and I apologize...

Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Upon opening the door to the room, you could tell it was at one time a smoking room. Whatever renovation was done obviously wasn't enough. Saw a roach as soon we got in the room. Staff is friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessejames1234
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

We want to thank you for being our guest and for providing a review. We are glad you found our staff friendly and helpful but we apologize for the issues you mentioned. Please rest assured we follow a strict procedure to prevent unwanted "visitors" to our rooms and although I am confident this is an isolated incident, we will treat...

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

This place is horrible! Very sketchy. The hotel appears to be a halfway house or shelter. The room was very old and not cleaned well. Holes in bathroom, roaches. Thank goodness I booked this hotel through a 3rd party, and was able to cancel my room and go elsewhere. I strongly suggest againt this extended stay. The lady at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank countryapple
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to make every guests' stay a comfortable one, unfortunately we did not meet that standard during your stay with us. I apologize our housekeeping team did not deliver upon their protocols to ensure a clean guest suite. I am happy to share we will be renovating our hotel in multiple areas and we...

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

The front desk manager was very polite and very helpful getting us to our destination. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The building looked very recently remodeled. The breakfast was muffins and coffee was the only downfall but I'd stay here again for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian E
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

On behalf of my team, thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful feedback about the Extended Stay America - Jacksonville – Riverwalk. We're so happy that you loved our exceptional service and updated property. Thanks for being our guest, and we look forward to having you back the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General...

Crestview, Florida, United States
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Not really what we were expecting from an "extended" stay facility. The room was really nice and by all appearances clean, so no comment there. Check in/out was easy and the staff very friendly and helpful. Due to ongoing road work, if you're not familiar with the area, you might get turned around, like we did, twice! We were only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane-Rick B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk and for your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to read that you liked our welcoming associates as well as your spotless accommodation. We hope you will visit again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed September 6, 2016

We stayed because the location was closer to my wife's family. This place was poorly maintained with chirping smoke detectors, loud AC unit and smelly hallways. Thin pillows ( bring your own). The front desk personnel were always pleasant and nice and were quick to refund us a one day cost for not getting our room cleaned with fresh linens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HardCandy719
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that our hotel fell short of your expectations, and I thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. We apologize for the noise issues you experienced. We are terribly sorry you had an uncomfortable stay, and we are working on addressing the problems you mentioned. While I am disappointed that...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.7 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 134 in Jacksonville
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk

Address: 1413 Prudential Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32207-8131
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $76 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Jacksonville / Riverwalk Hotel Jacksonville
Extended Stay America Riverwalk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms in another hotel are best.”
 of 5 bubbles WilliyD, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“I would recommend not being on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles justjack001, Jun 30, 2016 | Read review
“High floor, facing back.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulT1965, Mar 14, 2016 | Read review
“We had rooms 224, 128,and 108 .all quiet and clean”
 of 5 bubbles 420DianaB, Mar 7, 2016 | Read review
“Take a nice walk and go the the local art museum or take the water taxi.”
 of 5 bubbles travelingrm, Mar 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay