We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

EconoLodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5624 Cagle Road, Jacksonville, FL 32216 (Formerly Ramada Inn South Point - Jacksonville)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
EconoLodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 91: English reviews
Alexander nc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was extremely adequate. Nothing fancy. It was about what I expected in the price range I was looking for. The staff was friendly and everything seemed to be clean as far as I could tell. There was a sign up that said they were renovating so hopefully they are in the process of improving some things . But like... More 

Helpful?
Thank NCuts
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, General Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have put in new carpet, new flat screen tv,new granite counter top, refinished the pool, expanded the continental breakfast to include grits,oatmeal and swiss chocolate. Our rooms already have 1 cup coffeemakers, microfridges and hairdryers in them. We also have free local calls and free WIFI. Thank you for... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this Econo Lodge while passing through on our way to the beach. The hotel itself wasn't that bad; it was exactly what I expected for the price. The real issue I had with my stay was the check in. We got in pretty late at night and we were very tired, but we couldn't find anyone at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kelsey S
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, General Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Your concern about the front desk agent has been adressed with him. Looking forward for your future reservation. More 

SHARPSBURG
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful Lobby Not a great neighborhood, no problems though. Great bed, everything fresh and clean. Great staff. Front desk was extremely accommodating. Gladly will stay again when I'm in Jacksonville. I enjoyed the continental breakfast. Thanks for a great stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank JEAN P
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

Not the worst part of town, but.. the ceiling in the bathroom was covered in mold, the trimmings where dirty and in desperate need of renovation. It was pretty noisy, but the staff was friendly. The place will do in a pinch.

Helpful?
2 Thank Christian B
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, General Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review

Dear Christian B Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you had to notice the item which we had not yet worked on. We have completely renovated our rooms (with new carpet ,new furniture and new tv,microfridges) and the bathrooms are next in line. I would like to inform you that not all... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

So the rooms are ok for the price!!! Besides the fact that the first thing we saw when we opened the door to our room was a roach on the wall! Hubby took care of it and didn't see another the whole time we were there! Of course it says here that rooms are $55/night BUT we were charged $65/night.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank abc311
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, General Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review

Dear abc311, I am so sorry to see this kind of a review. Our front desk personnels will definitely be informed if such a thing did happen. All our rooms have different rates. Queens,doubles and kings so please check the room type and the dates when you need to see for the specific dates. Thank you for staying with us... More 

Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean, but very dated. If you are passing through for one or two nights it fine. I wouldn't recommend anything longer than that. Seems like a stop for truckers and construction workers so there were people standing outside drinking.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth H
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review

We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and I am very happy to discover that you enjoyed your stay; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with the construction workers who are drunk outside .Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to... More 

Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2016

I have recently been staying for overnight stays in the area due to early morning appointments. I have stayed at the higher priced Choice hotels in the area and was rather disappointed. I decided to try this Econo-Lodge and I expected the worst. I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. This motel is rather dated, but upon entering the room I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnFromFL
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the in sharing your experience with our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our facilities, clean accommodations and staff's excellent customer service. We sincerely apologize for the look of our facility, plumbing issues and noise in the parking area. Thank you for bringing... More 

Jensen Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

We stayed in this hotel on our drive from New England to southern Florida. After a 10 hour day of driving all I needed was a good night sleep to continue my trip. What I got was a sleepless night while several rooms of college age kids partied outside their rooms till three a.m. At midnight I call the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank FRGorman
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, General Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review

Dear Mr. FRGorman Thank you for writing a review. I looked into your stay with us. You had checked in around 6 pm in the evening. We had the Taxslayer football game in Jacksonville that day. Our security did contact the guests and informed them to keep quiet. I think that since that happened, you did not notice our flat... More 

Warrenton, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Very clean updated rooms. Dropped our trailer on the lot and felt it was secure and safe. New carpet and fixtures. Bed was great. Outside entrance which suited us on the main level. Right off the highway. Plenty of room for our toter truck and 65 ft trailer.

Helpful?
Thank Donna C
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, General Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review

Dear Donna C, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind words. It serves as a source of encouragement for our entire team. All our hard work is validated when we receive such a compliment. We hope to see you often Thank you Reena Shah More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

Every year on my way down to South Florida I stay at this EconoLodge on Cagle Rd in Jacksonville. I always find it clean with a friendly and accommodating staff. This year within 5 minuets after I left, I received a call from the hotel informing me that I left my pillow behind! I thought that to be so nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheHigginsClan
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a five star rating and for being our loyal guest! I am glad that you always enjoy your stay with us. We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations with the cleanliness of our accommodations and excellent customer service. Thank you for your business and we are looking forward for you next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
6.9 mi away
Value Place Jacksonville, FL (Dames Point)
Value Place Jacksonville, FL (Da...
#75 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Econo Lodge (previously Ramada South Point Jacksonville!) We are located minutes from Downtown Jacksonville and Everbank Fields. The hotel is less than 1 mile from Memorial Hospital, 1 block from Specialty Hospital and minutes from Jacksonville University. Our guests enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. We offer complimentary high speed internet access, guest coin laundry facilities, an outdoor pool and banquet/meeting space able to accommodate up to 75 people. Guestrooms feature coffee makers, premium cable channels, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and bathrooms with massaging shower heads. Microfridges available upon request. Pets welcome. Free onsite parking with plenty of space for buses and trucks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about EconoLodge

Address: 5624 Cagle Road, Jacksonville, FL 32216 (Formerly Ramada Inn South Point - Jacksonville)
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $55 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — EconoLodge 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your EconoLodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Jacksonville
Ramada Inn Jacksonville
Ramada Inn South Point
Jacksonville Ramada
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay