We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

EconoLodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
EconoLodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 95: English reviews
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for the last 2 days of the Labor Day weekend. Rooms were comfortable, clean, and staff was friendly. Though not at the beach, it isn't a long drive to get anywhere you want to go around Jacksonville from here. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank William G
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review

Dear William G, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They seem to be making an effort to upgrade the property. Rooms are clean, breakfast is typical and the location is ok near I-95. Unfortunately, the internet service fades in and out. Hotel is pretty much what I expected for the price.

Helpful?
Thank Steven D
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced with our internet connection, We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience are at the... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

I don't really have anything to say good or bad about this hotel. It's pretty ordinary in every way. I wasn't impressed but I also didn't find anything gross in my room or the lobby which is more than I can say about some places I've stayed. LoL The person I was with who checked us of our room mentioned... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky S
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter... More 

Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Not a great neighborhood. If you can appreciate roaches, drug deals, drug abusers, and prostitutes, then this is this place for you. I made sure both locks were on at night and couldn't wait to check out on the last day. The only reason I stayed the entire time was because someone else paid for it. The free continental breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sacha G
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I assure you that we take such issues very seriously and we are investigating I also want to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and to assure you that your review means a lot to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jacksonville hotels

Alexander nc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

It was extremely adequate. Nothing fancy. It was about what I expected in the price range I was looking for. The staff was friendly and everything seemed to be clean as far as I could tell. There was a sign up that said they were renovating so hopefully they are in the process of improving some things . But like... More 

Helpful?
Thank NCuts
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, General Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have put in new carpet, new flat screen tv,new granite counter top, refinished the pool, expanded the continental breakfast to include grits,oatmeal and swiss chocolate. Our rooms already have 1 cup coffeemakers, microfridges and hairdryers in them. We also have free local calls and free WIFI. Thank you for... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this Econo Lodge while passing through on our way to the beach. The hotel itself wasn't that bad; it was exactly what I expected for the price. The real issue I had with my stay was the check in. We got in pretty late at night and we were very tired, but we couldn't find anyone at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kelsey S
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, General Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Your concern about the front desk agent has been adressed with him. Looking forward for your future reservation. More 

SHARPSBURG
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful Lobby Not a great neighborhood, no problems though. Great bed, everything fresh and clean. Great staff. Front desk was extremely accommodating. Gladly will stay again when I'm in Jacksonville. I enjoyed the continental breakfast. Thanks for a great stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank JEAN P
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

Not the worst part of town, but.. the ceiling in the bathroom was covered in mold, the trimmings where dirty and in desperate need of renovation. It was pretty noisy, but the staff was friendly. The place will do in a pinch.

Helpful?
3 Thank Christian B
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, General Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review

Dear Christian B Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you had to notice the item which we had not yet worked on. We have completely renovated our rooms (with new carpet ,new furniture and new tv,microfridges) and the bathrooms are next in line. I would like to inform you that not all... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

So the rooms are ok for the price!!! Besides the fact that the first thing we saw when we opened the door to our room was a roach on the wall! Hubby took care of it and didn't see another the whole time we were there! Of course it says here that rooms are $55/night BUT we were charged $65/night.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank abc311
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, General Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review

Dear abc311, I am so sorry to see this kind of a review. Our front desk personnels will definitely be informed if such a thing did happen. All our rooms have different rates. Queens,doubles and kings so please check the room type and the dates when you need to see for the specific dates. Thank you for staying with us... More 

Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean, but very dated. If you are passing through for one or two nights it fine. I wouldn't recommend anything longer than that. Seems like a stop for truckers and construction workers so there were people standing outside drinking.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth H
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at EconoLodge, responded to this review

We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and I am very happy to discover that you enjoyed your stay; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with the construction workers who are drunk outside .Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital
9.2 mi away
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
#92 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
9.9 mi away
Quality Inn Conference Center
Quality Inn Conference Center
#97 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#89 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Econo Lodge (previously Ramada South Point Jacksonville!) We are located minutes from Downtown Jacksonville and Everbank Fields. The hotel is less than 1 mile from Memorial Hospital, 1 block from Specialty Hospital and minutes from Jacksonville University. Our guests enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. We offer complimentary high speed internet access, guest coin laundry facilities, an outdoor pool and banquet/meeting space able to accommodate up to 75 people. Guestrooms feature coffee makers, premium cable channels, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and bathrooms with massaging shower heads. Microfridges available upon request. Pets welcome. Free onsite parking with plenty of space for buses and trucks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about EconoLodge

Address: 5624 Cagle Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32216-5911 (Formerly Ramada Inn South Point - Jacksonville)
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $54 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — EconoLodge 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your EconoLodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Jacksonville
Ramada Inn Jacksonville
Ramada Inn South Point
Jacksonville Ramada
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay