We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1515 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207 (Formerly Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk)
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The day time staff was very polite and helpful, the night shift were not. They are remodeling for 2016 so I'm sure it will be nice and updated eventually. Our rooms were okay, a little outdated. There are no extras, just a room. No mini fridge or microwave. No free breakfast and you had to pay to park....$10/day!!! The view... More 

Helpful?
Thank April P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is undergoing many changes. This is the third time I've stayed there since June 2015 and each time I stay things are getting better. I don't think you should have to pay $10 per day to park your car in the parking lot. If you decide to do valet parking it's a little more, but they are so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jimbogirl
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don't let the old reviews scare you away. We were in Jacksonville from Tampa for the weekend and stayed here. It was a great location, the room was clean and comfortable. We had dinner at the bar late one night and the food was AMAZING. The service was great too. Can't wait to see what it looks like after renovations.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
General M, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review

Jessica, We can't thank you enough for your awesome and detailed review. I will be sure and read it aloud to the staff Monday morning, as this will motivate them to work even harder than they already do. As I have stated previously, it is an honor to work alongside the staff, day in and day out. We are equally... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I use the meeting room here each month. December, I was in an accident, and have limited use of both arms for a few more weeks. When Craig (banquets) saw me with my arm-sling on, awkwardly rolling in my first load of supplies for a class on 1/26, he insisted on gathering the rest of my supplies from my car... More 

Helpful?
Thank jcs2725
General M, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review

More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for four days. While I stayed I went down stairs and ate. The food and service was great. Thank you so much Dominique for suck great service. The hotel was really nice as well very top notch and the bed are so comfey. The front desk was helpful when ever i had any question about something

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
General M, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review

Chris C, Thank you so much for taking the time out to review our staff and our food. Dominique is a huge asset to our team, as is the entire staff. Thanks again and have a great week! General Manager More 

Jena, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been there on a lengthy buissness trip, no complaints about the room. Great location within the city for a fair price. The staff was very helpful concerning my additional organisation requests. The interior design of the hotel could be (and will be) updated, only the loud AC-system in the hallways was at times distracting. Enjoyed my time overall, maybe coming... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthias S
General M, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review

Matthias, Thank you so much for your review. We couldn't agree more about the great location and am so glad that our staff met your every concern. It was an absolute pleasure to host you and your colleagues and if you need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally. General Manager More 

Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I have stayed here twice on short trips from Savannah to Jacksonville. For the price we paid <$70 per night each time it is in a great location that is easy to access right off the interstate exit in the center of town. It's only a very short drive to all of the downtown activities and very... More 

Helpful?
Thank bgiles04
General M, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review

bgiles, Thank you very much for your review and we are so pleased that you had such a great stay at our hotel. You're correct about how close we are to downtown while being able to provide an enjoyable and peaceful experience. We also have the Water Taxi and Skyway (monorail) on property and the convenience to our guests is... More 

Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was a bit apprehensive about staying in a hotel that I had never heard of and have learned as a frequent business traveler that you can't always trust the photos that are posted on websites. I have to say though, that I was pretty impressed with this hotel. It is older than it looks in their website photos however,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
General M, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review

Kevin M, Thank you for mentioning how impressed you were with our hotel, how clean it was, and our excellent staff, as they are the best in the business. I greatly appreciate your review of our food service and room service team, as they are exceptional. We are looking forward to your next stay and to the completion of our... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Lexington hotel to attend the Fortune Builders Conference on house flipping. The room we were assigned was old wallpaper peeling, tile falling off the shower wall , no microwave, no refrigerator, and black MOLD! I am asthmatic with allergies. Having a room with poison mold made me sick! I complained to the hotel staff with no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ejfbuilder
General M, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review

Ejfbuilder, I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy the Fortune Builders conference and that you found them to be misleading. They were a guest here, as you were and we have no affiliation aside from providing them conference space. There are microwaves and refrigerators available, so please call the Front Desk in the future. As we appreciate guest... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'll start from the beginning. I called the hotel the day prior to my stay to add my Lexington rewards number. When the operator answer she put me on hold and told me it was not possible to add my number to my reservation, lol! What a joke. I arrived at the hotel to a very depressing environment. I do... More 

Helpful?
Thank sebastian y
General M, General Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review

Sebastian, I am terribly sorry for your issues while here at the Lexington. The Lexington Rewards number for your reservation is on file and will be posted to your account, at the time of checkout. If the coffee machine did not work, I sincerely apologize but they are brand new, so I will contact the company immediately to discuss. However,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
0.8 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#10 of 131 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#81 of 131 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#