We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
245 Water St, Jacksonville, FL 32202-4403
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$135
Priceline
Omni Hotels$135
Hotels.com$135
Expedia.com$135
FindHotel$135
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (190)
360
Panoramas (9)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Updated 07/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#31 of 144 hotels in Jacksonville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Omni Jacksonville is centrally located in downtown convenient to leisure and business destinations. With many popular attractions like Times Union Center, Veteran's Memorial Arena, Jacksonville Landing, and Everbank Field within minutes of the hotel, guests can experience all the excitement that Jacksonville has to offer. Luxurious rooms include city and St. John's river views, custom bedding, with various upgrade options. Hotel amenities include a rooftop pool with stunning views of St. John's River, as well as a nicely appointed fitness facility. (The pool is closed for renovations until March 23rd, 2018, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience.) Newly renovated Juliette's Bistro and JBar will please your palate with fine exquisite cuisine, hand crafted cocktails, local brewed beer, and wines from around the globe.
Read more
Room & Suite (162)162
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid public parking on-site
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
2517Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,264
  • 661
  • 338
  • 154
  • 100
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lori T wrote a review Jun 6
Baltimore, Maryland9 contributions23 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I made a reservation for connecting rooms. When I checked in the said thy had none. Two separate people assured me there wasn’t anything they could do. Finally one of the managers offered to clean a room so that my children and I could get settled in. I am thankful there are still people out there willing to offer customer service and hospitality when possible. I understand that everyone is short staffed but they went above and beyond to make my reservation right. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent Bucci, General Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience. I was disappointed to hear your arrival experience was not satisfactory but very pleased that we were able to eventually accommodate you and your family, especially with the limited services we are currently working under. I truly appreciate your understanding and appreciate your kind comments. We hope to serve you again the next time you are in Jacksonville!
Read more
Nancy W wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Paying over $200 night for a room you would expect them to give you fresh towels AND make your bed. Had to ask for fresh towels and. Made my own bed. Will not be back to this hotel ever. Over priced for service.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent Bucci, General Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and feedback of your recent stay. I truly apologize that your stay did not reflect the standards of service excellence we strive to provide and that our current limited services impacted your stay. We look forward to resuming full services in the future and hope for the opportunity to serve you better as we continue to refresh, update and improve our services and products.
Read more
Sandy M wrote a review May 2021
Homosassa, Florida42 contributions8 helpful votes
Celebrated our 38th wedding anniversary this past weekend . Our stay was wonderful at the hotel The entrance to the hotel is tricky. Very busy on Saturday and many cars in a very narrow area to park. This was one of the only negatives of the hotel. Fortunately, our daughter dropped us off in the front of hotel and we didn’t leave our car over the weekend. Check in around 3:30 pm on Saturday was packed. Although the hotel had 3 employees checking people in. We waited for about 15 minutes but the hotel was doing the best they could. The hotel was nearly sold out that day The checkin process was very pleasant. Friendly and helpful employee. We found all the hotel employees to be very friendly and pleasant. The room was spacious and very comfortable. We were on the top floor - 16th floor. Nice view of the bridge and St John’s River. It was very quiet and we never heard any noise until doors closed on Monday am. Very nice roof top pool and fitness center. Comfortable pool furniture The water was too cold to swim which was a disappointment. Fun downtown. Close to many great dining areas and beautiful parks. Highly recommend. Good price for great location
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent Bucci, General Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind comments and detailed review of your recent stay. Happy Anniversary! I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we were able to make your celebratory weekend fun and relaxing. We truly appreciate you and look forward to your next stay with us!
Read more
LiciaBA wrote a review May 2021
Atlanta, Georgia9 contributions
. . . not a good stay at all. No breakfast, no parking (we had to pay $20 extra), no instructions of any kind given at check in. The staff seemed to be completely unconcerned. People (yes, not just us) were unsure about how to operate the elevators (for which one needs a card). The view of the river was lovely, but if we had had a different room with a different view I wouldn't even give it an "average" rating.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent Bucci, General Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and feedback of your recent stay. I apologize for the miscommunication and lack of customer service you experienced. This is not indicative of the service excellence we strive to provide. Your comments have been shared with our management team and will be used as teaching points to improve in the areas you described. We truly appreciate your feedback and business, and hope for the opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Read more
JEnriquez wrote a review May 2021
Boston, Massachusetts268 contributions120 helpful votes
This hotel is way understaffed and poorly managed. When fire alarm went off at 4 25 AM a hundred people went down fire stairs to find way partly blocked by banquet seats and tables. No help / guidance from management as to when we could go back up. Bathrooms and shower curtains moldy (see pics). Housekeeping kept promising to show up. Never did during entire stay. Stay away.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Charles Fusco, General Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Responded May 10, 2021
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience of your stay. Please accept my sincere apology for the fire alarm and for the lack of proper guidance during the event as well as the cleanliness issues you described. We take our guests' experiences very seriously and yours was obviously not indicative of the standards of excellent we strive to provide. I truly appreciate your feedback which I will share with my management team so that improvements can be made. We hope for the opportunity to serve you better in the future as we continue to update, upgrade and refresh our services and products.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
omni hotel jacksonville, omni jacksonville, jacksonville omni
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaJacksonville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
354
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Omni Jacksonville Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Jacksonville Symphony Orchestra (0.07 miles), Times-Union Center for the Performing Arts (0.07 miles), and Hemming Park (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Omni Jacksonville Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Omni Jacksonville Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Omni Jacksonville Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Omni Jacksonville Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Omni Jacksonville Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Super Food and Brew, Juliette's, and Pita Pit.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Omni Jacksonville Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Omni Jacksonville Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Jacksonville.
Are any cleaning services offered at Omni Jacksonville Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Omni Jacksonville Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Omni Jacksonville Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.