We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Value Place Jacksonville, FL (North)

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Value Place Jacksonville, FL (North)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed staying here for the last 3 weeks Shantel McFarland did everything to make my stay enjoyable, if I had one complaint she responded quick to keep the quality of the company top notch, you guys could use a Pest control spray lots of roaches

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davina G
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Jacksonville, FL (North), responded to this review

We are glad you had a great stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we appreciate it!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Shantrell McFarland, was very helping... she canceled my room when I thought my husbands company was leaving and rebooked it in a matter of minutes. When I found out they weren't moving yet... she is very nice and professional

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Jacksonville, FL (North), responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such kind words about our staff. We will be sure to let them know their efforts did not go unnoticed.

Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Spent a week here. Most of the time the window to the front desk was closed by a wooden pull down gate, and the office hours are 9-9, so if you are checking in or out be aware that you can't get assistance outside of those hours. This is a bare bones hotel. You get once a week cleaning service,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pjltx
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Jacksonville, FL (North), responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case.

Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

I am very impressed with the service. I have zero complaints. My room is very comfortable. Regina Newton the general manager is helpful and very nice. As a matter of fact the entire staff has been nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa T
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Jacksonville, FL (North), responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent stay at Value Place. It is always nice to hear that we were everything the guest was looking for. We do hope you will stay again next time business or pleasure brings you to the area.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Room is simple which is what we were looking for. The room was CLEAN!! All the staff that we saw was hard at work and very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Pricing was was on point.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
Management response:

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Jacksonville!! Thank you, Regina

Reviewed August 1, 2016

The smell of cigarette is horrible! We were not told that it was not a smoke free hotel. There is NO daily cleaning and my room had roaches and the towels were not clean. The outside area was very sketchy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silvia g
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Jacksonville, FL (North), responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

Very nice clean place and staff very friendly were tell people to stay there very close to a lot of stores and beach is just straight down beach Blvd turn right then go Straight down to 3rd Street beach is at end

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorothy f
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Jacksonville, FL (North), responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. It is nice to see your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the property and our friendly staff.

Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

When we checked in, our room wasn't clean. VERY VERY dusty. Wasn't swept, smells awful, and we moved the pull out bed, there were lots of dirt in the floor. The mattress has stained on it and it smells like somebody peed on it. I had to get on my knees and scrub the floor because I couldn't sleep in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hellokitty82elf
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Jacksonville, FL (North), responded to this review

I'm very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We strive to impress every guest but it is clear we came up short. We wish you luck on all your future travels.

Kingsland, Georgia
Reviewed October 30, 2015

The first night we got in late and went straight to bed, the next day I noticed roaches. When we came back later in the afternoon on the second day we noticed the halls smelled like mold and when we got back to the room there was even more roaches. I can't have my fiancé staying in a roach motel,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PyreFyre
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Jacksonville, FL (North), responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

This is absolutely the worst place I've ever walked into I open the door and there are roaches all over the place. Under the bed and they had no real answer as to why it was that bad would never stay here again or recommend this place to anybody

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carl S
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Jacksonville, FL (North), responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments as we work to improve our guest experience.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Motel 6 Jacksonville
#109 of 134 in Jacksonville
164 reviews
7.7 mi away
Value Place Jacksonville, FL (Dames Point)
Value Place Jacksonville, FL (Da...
#76 of 134 in Jacksonville
27 reviews
3.7 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
12.7 mi away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#58 of 134 in Jacksonville
39 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#52 of 134 in Jacksonville
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Value Place Jacksonville, FL (North)

Address: 10520 Balmoral Cir W, Jacksonville, FL 32218-5568
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $47 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Jacksonville, FL (North) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Value Place Jacksonville, FL (North) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Value Place Jacksonville, FL (North) staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Value Place Jacksonville, FL (North) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“4th floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 485elizabethg, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in this roach motel”
  • More roaches
  • Roaches
 of 5 bubbles PyreFyre, Oct 30, 2015 | Read review
“pick the 4th floor, you will not hear as much noise unless the person next door to you is noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles revla2015, Feb 21, 2015 | Read review
“The view of I-95 was refreshing, like the sunny view.”
 of 5 bubbles cathieo660, Feb 20, 2015 | Read review
“If you stay on side of hotel closest to highway there will be some noise from trucks.”
 of 5 bubbles luizr75, Feb 7, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay